125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4

Vio
post Aug 29 2013, 10:47 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2013, 10:01 AM)
No OTA updates for rooted phone.
You need to flash it manually.
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 29 2013, 10:45 AM)
hence the fun part of flashing whenever got new update. brows.gif
hoho so troublesome...haiz guess noobies like me shd stick the what it came.

anyway thanks guys notworthy.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 29 2013, 12:28 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(inferno75 @ Aug 29 2013, 09:13 AM)
I am using Default Samsung keyboard. That is the only input method i have and it has been grey-ed out. Previously there was another option, I think it was Sywpe but its not shown anymore. Really weird. BTW, i did not purchase or install any other 3rd party keyboards.

thanks!
Use swipe... (Samsung inside got geh) and try see smile.gif
inferno75
post Aug 29 2013, 01:44 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 29 2013, 12:28 PM)
Use swipe... (Samsung inside got geh) and try see smile.gif
sad.gif dont have Swipe option bro.

I only have Samsung keyboard and Google voice typing. doh.gif
cursebreaker
post Aug 29 2013, 02:09 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 28 2013, 07:10 PM)
Kinda, im the first one to use in my school lol. After i root, flash and overclock my s4, it is now geeks magnet sweat.gif
dude, geek magnet not good... chick magnet good... =p
zenjiazenjia
post Aug 29 2013, 02:48 PM

72 posts

Just wonder does anyone experiences this, my S4 lte hung/turn off by itself quite frequently. each time what i need to do is to press the power button for few seconds, and turn on the phone.

this happen since i incidentally touch on install update. i bought the unit from maxis somewhere in june. for 1st month, all running fine, that time i always choose "install later" when it prompt to install the update.

then somewhere end of july, i accidentally touch on install update and it start the installation. then the hung/turn off problem start happening since then till now. this week alone already happen 3-4 times.

any advice on this, or should i reset the phone to factory default?
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 29 2013, 03:09 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(inferno75 @ Aug 29 2013, 01:44 PM)
sad.gif dont have Swipe option bro.

I only have Samsung keyboard and Google voice typing.  doh.gif
adeh...
liddat...
u install the Swiftkey 3 bah..smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 29 2013, 03:15 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(zenjiazennjia @ Aug 29 2013, 02:48 PM)

Just wonder does anyone experiences this, my S4 lte hung/turn off by itself quite frequently. each time what i need to do is to press the power button for few seconds, and turn on the phone.

this happen since i incidentally touch on install update. i bought the unit from maxis somewhere in june. for 1st month, all running fine, that time i always choose "install later" when it prompt to install the update.

then somewhere end of july, i accidentally touch on install update and it start the installation. then the hung/turn off problem start happening since then till now. this week alone already happen 3-4 times.

any advice on this, or should i reset the phone to factory default?
About Hang,
did u froze the unusual apps?
and did u open any smart stuff?..

About software update, u needed to do and so far i nvr heard such of this kind of news... (very less lah brah..)
if failed just re-dl the firmw only..

so my recommend, u gonna to do is
try to reset and plug into Kies to update
(disclaimer. DO NOT ooen any shit apps when u update the firmwares..)
else install new firmware via Odin? ..
(the firmwares files can obtained at Sammobile (just look it at XME=Malaysia firmware. ) )

hope my answer can help u

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Aug 29 2013, 03:19 PM
zenjiazenjia
post Aug 29 2013, 03:34 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 29 2013, 03:15 PM)
About Hang,
did u froze the unusual apps?
and did u open any smart stuff?..

About software update, u needed to do and so far i nvr heard such of this kind of news... (very less lah brah..)
if failed just re-dl the firmw only..
so my recommend, u gonna to do is
try to reset and plug into Kies to update
(disclaimer. DO NOT ooen any shit apps when u update the firmwares..)
else  install new firmware via Odin? ..
(the firmwares files can obtained at Sammobile (just look it at XME=Malaysia firmware. ) )
hope my answer can help u
just few apps added after the update accidentally install, some more these application are from play store.
i just go to sammobile to check the firmware, my s4 unit already at latest firmware.
so seem like i need to reset my phone and observe from there.
ogiveyakuza
post Aug 29 2013, 03:41 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(zenjiazenjia @ Aug 29 2013, 03:34 PM)
just few apps added after the update accidentally install, some more these application are from play store.
i just go to sammobile to check the firmware, my s4 unit already at latest firmware.
so seem like i need to reset my phone and observe from there.
U update all ur apps?
ahodil
post Aug 29 2013, 03:59 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Aug 29 2013, 02:09 PM)
dude, geek magnet not good... chick magnet good... =p
Ngeh, i still love my girlfriend more than anyone else smile.gif

Btw just received my Slickwraps brows.gif
kueks
post Aug 29 2013, 04:21 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2013, 12:24 AM)
Inside the phone there's a water indicator strip where it turn colour when wet.

wahhh... got such thing? tongue.gif
zenjiazenjia
post Aug 29 2013, 04:24 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Aug 29 2013, 03:41 PM)
U update all ur apps?
yes. after the update, few applications show update available, so i update it as well
waveweaver
post Aug 29 2013, 04:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Aug 29 2013, 04:21 PM)
wahhh... got such thing?  tongue.gif
I think got... icon_idea.gif
http://www.tested.com/tech/smartphones/720...-water-sensors/
lung85
post Aug 29 2013, 05:34 PM

426 posts

http://list.qoo10.my/item/SUPER-SALE-CLASS...8512133?sid=523

seems like a good deal, anyone using it?
666devil
post Aug 29 2013, 05:54 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Aug 29 2013, 05:34 PM)

Fishy. Samsung sd card retail price where got 107 so cheap?
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 29 2013, 06:28 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Aug 29 2013, 05:34 PM)

u sure bo? rclxms.gif
fkinmeng
post Aug 29 2013, 06:34 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(inferno75 @ Aug 29 2013, 09:13 AM)
I am using Default Samsung keyboard. That is the only input method i have and it has been grey-ed out. Previously there was another option, I think it was Sywpe but its not shown anymore. Really weird. BTW, i did not purchase or install any other 3rd party keyboards.

thanks!
try google keyboard, download the apk from xda. nice.
lung85
post Aug 29 2013, 08:10 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 29 2013, 05:54 PM)
Fishy. Samsung sd card retail price where got 107 so cheap?
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 29 2013, 06:28 PM)
u sure bo? rclxms.gif
after looking more detail, need to purchase at least 20pcs.
but i do saw the same item sell about rm70 also if u purchase single pcs, dono real o nt

this one cheaper lagi
http://list.qoo10.my/item/CLASS10-MICRO-SD...MSUNG/410065290

This post has been edited by lung85: Aug 29 2013, 08:33 PM
UserU
post Aug 29 2013, 08:12 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(pabllox @ Aug 29 2013, 07:37 AM)
Hi..how to differentiate wif clone s4..tq
Here's a site that shows on how to discern the ori from the fake.
ciwek90
post Aug 29 2013, 08:31 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 29 2013, 03:59 PM)
Ngeh, i still love my girlfriend more than anyone else smile.gif

Btw just received my Slickwraps brows.gif
You bought from their website or from seller at garage sales?

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:39 AM