SUSPink Spider
post Oct 11 2013, 10:44 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 11 2013, 10:15 AM)
Green green is the time to be afraid... just my opinion.  tongue.gif
Red red baru nak watch market, if red enuf, top up

Green green...just switch off and watch p0rn oops I mean focus on work/life yawn.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 11 2013, 10:53 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 11 2013, 10:44 AM)
Red red baru nak watch market, if red enuf, top up

Green green...just switch off and watch p0rn oops I mean focus on work/life yawn.gif
thumbup.gif you got a very interesting kind of work.. rclxms.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 11 2013, 11:08 AM

8,188 posts

An Insight Into The Investor Sentiment Cycle
By James Yeo - October 11, 2013
Stock market goes through cycles just like the 4 seasons: spring, summer, autumn and winter. However, if you were to compare the market cycle and investors’ sentiment, you realise that human emotions often get into the way of investing.
http://www.fool.sg/2013/10/11/an-insight-i...s76yhocs0070001
(click "refresh" when prompted to login in)
kimyee73
post Oct 11 2013, 11:35 AM

1,007 posts

IMF Cuts Growth Forecast For Emerging Markets

The BRIC countries – the acronym coined in 2001 for the then-fast-growing economies of Brazil (EWZ), Russia (RSX), India (PIN) (EPI) and China (FXI) – were among those which suffered the largest growth downgrades by the IMF. It cut its 2013 outlook for each of Russia, India and China, and its 2014 forecast for all four BRIC nations.

Also this week, the OECD (Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development) warned that middle-income Asian countries, such as China, India, Indonesia and Malaysia must implement structural reforms over the medium term to achieve their growth potential.

http://www.bigtrends.com/etf/imf-cuts-grow...merging-markets
TakoC
post Oct 11 2013, 11:58 AM

2,081 posts

PGSF distributed dividend on 9 October according to our taikor here, but NAV no drop? hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 11 2013, 11:59 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 11 2013, 11:58 AM)
PGSF distributed dividend on 9 October according to our taikor here, but NAV no drop? hmm.gif
NAV dropped on 1st October, but distribution paid on 9th
TakoC
post Oct 11 2013, 01:46 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 11 2013, 11:59 AM)
NAV dropped on 1st October, but distribution paid on 9th
No wonder from +3% drop to red lar rclxub.gif

Anyhow, where to see the distribution details if investing through FSM. First time invested through FSM funds have distributions.
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 11 2013, 01:51 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 11 2013, 01:46 PM)
No wonder from +3% drop to red lar  rclxub.gif

Anyhow, where to see the distribution details if investing through FSM. First time invested through FSM funds have distributions.
See centre-right of the main page

Wait 1-3 weeks for the distribution to be credited to your account.

What I usualy do is, I'd suspend my NAV x units calculation at the cum-distribution date.

E.g. ex date is 1st Oct, i'd suspend my Pacific GSF value calculation at 30th Sep.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 11 2013, 01:52 PM
TakoC
post Oct 11 2013, 01:53 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 11 2013, 01:51 PM)
See centre-right of the main page

Wait 1-3 weeks for the distribution to be credited to your account.

What I usualy do is, I'd suspend my NAV x units calculation at the cum-distribution date.
I noticed that.

I meant the distribution units (in distribution statement) that you are entitled to. Do they send an email to you the distribution statement?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 11 2013, 01:57 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 11 2013, 01:53 PM)
I noticed that.

I meant the distribution units (in distribution statement) that you are entitled to. Do they send an email to you the distribution statement?
Yes, they will e-mail u when it's credited

If u kanciong, u can do this

1. take ur no. of units
2. see the NET distribution per unit
3. units x distribution amount divide by NAV of the payment date

Pacific GSF
units x RM 0.0194 / NAV price at 9th Oct

I get 9th Oct from Pacific GSF's page

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...nouncement.svdo

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 11 2013, 01:59 PM
kkk8787
post Oct 11 2013, 04:00 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 11 2013, 11:08 AM)
An Insight Into The Investor Sentiment Cycle
By James Yeo - October 11, 2013
Stock market goes through cycles just like the 4 seasons: spring, summer, autumn and winter. However, if you were to compare the market cycle and investors’ sentiment, you realise that human emotions often get into the way of investing.
http://www.fool.sg/2013/10/11/an-insight-i...s76yhocs0070001
(click "refresh" when prompted to login in)
Lota of people know this is the best way but sometimes its difficult to read the market dunno which phase it is in currently right..except there is a convinient way of knowing?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 11 2013, 04:12 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:00 PM)
Lota of people know this is the best way but sometimes its difficult to read the market dunno which phase it is in currently right..except there is a convinient way of knowing?
does not know if this is good to use or applicable to UT investing.....
Fear Index Can Warn Stock Investors
VIX Measures Level of Concern or Uncertainty
http://stocks.about.com/od/evaluatingstocks/a/10108VIX.htm
techie.opinion
post Oct 11 2013, 05:36 PM

661 posts

Asia markets shoot up worrrrr... Good percentage lor... Up up up... Aiyaaaaa...
Kaka23
post Oct 13 2013, 05:11 PM

8,259 posts

Market should be volatile coming week
TakoC
post Oct 13 2013, 07:22 PM

2,081 posts

Yup. Should be an interesting week ahead smile.gif

Prepare ammo guys.
mois
post Oct 14 2013, 10:02 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

you guys got plan to sell this week? or just ride along? interesting market this week
TakoC
post Oct 14 2013, 11:29 AM

2,081 posts

Went to see the recommended portfolio by FSM. The higher the risk of portfolio, the lower the profit and even higher the lost at the moment.
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 14 2013, 11:30 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 14 2013, 11:29 AM)
Went to see the recommended portfolio by FSM. The higher the risk of portfolio, the lower the profit and even higher the lost at the moment.
It has always been that way for FSM Malaysia portfolios.

But FSM Singapore, balanced portfolio most profitable icon_rolleyes.gif
Kaka23
post Oct 14 2013, 08:34 PM

8,259 posts

AmDynamic another huge drop
pisces88
post Oct 15 2013, 10:47 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 13 2013, 07:22 PM)
Yup. Should be an interesting week ahead smile.gif

Prepare ammo guys.
QUOTE(mois @ Oct 14 2013, 10:02 AM)
you guys got plan to sell this week? or just ride along? interesting market this week
hmm kindly enlighten, why interesting market ahead?

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:19 PM