some FD is > 3%p.a
Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
Aug 20 2013, 08:23 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
some FD is > 3%p.a
Aug 20 2013, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(edwardSL @ Aug 20 2013, 08:52 PM) I have a question in mind: try read this for Switching of funds in FSMIf I'm gonna do rebalancing on my portfolio, should I sell off then put in CMF then only buy other fund or straight switch? Switch cost more right? And around how much % the fund drop usually can start consider to top up? Would like to hear opinion from you guys =) http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=8922 up to u to set the limit for switch.....individual preference some say 10%, some say 15%...all up to you some rebalance based on mkt valuation |
Aug 20 2013, 10:00 PM
Aug 20 2013, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2013, 10:03 PM) aiyah you don't have ah?mine say almost similar leh/ http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3695 |
Aug 20 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 20 2013, 10:52 PM) Bro you get me wrong, I mean I prefer to see my investment grow every year (positive) even in bad year (of course this is not possible, so I have higher % of fixed income). The portfolio consists of 75% bond funds and 25% equity fundsUS dollar and global bond funds are included to lower the portfolio’s overall risks Global equity funds are included to enhance long term returns Annualised Returns* 6.27% Annualised Volatility* 7.88% Best Year Returns^ (From 2001 to 2013) 28.1% Worst Year Returns^ (From 2001 to 2013) -18.97% noticed the -ve |
Aug 20 2013, 11:06 PM
Aug 20 2013, 11:16 PM
Aug 21 2013, 11:18 AM
Aug 21 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(@secret@ @ Aug 21 2013, 10:52 AM) My current portfolio, just my opinion.....(others may not agree)1. OSK-UOB KidSave 2. Hwang Select Asia ex Japan Quantum 3. Alliance Global Equities 4. Hwang Select Income of current & future trend, should I add exposure in GEM or more in US or waiting opportunity to top up? do you trust FSM analysis? if yes, try study this 1st, http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tarRatings.svdo, then refer to each of the fund factsheet/ annual reports to see where the fund allocate the money to where and how much by % I suggest you use excel to formulate. then decide where and how much you want to allocate (or review your allocated % in the portfolio) example, if after added the countries of fund allocation and you find the it is HEAVY on Malaysia, if you like you can increase the % of money, if you don't like Malaysia you can reduce the % of money to reduce the diversification in your portfolio. based on the region star rating...GEM is better than US....but you need US in the portfolio and you have US exposure thru AGE.....you just need to decide how much you want US exposure.... |
Aug 21 2013, 11:48 AM
Aug 21 2013, 11:59 AM
There are bound to be pullbacks and crashes in in the stock market in the future. That’s just what stocks do.
As for those who cry that “The sky is FALLING!” each time the market plunges, I’ll leave them with an anecdote regarding one of America’s most prominent bankers, J.P.Morgan. Reputedly, Morgan was once asked what the stock market will do. His reply? “It will fluctuate.” Wise words indeed. found this just now,...good read if you are not ready for the plunges or screams at every bumps/dips.....review your investment choice, if cannot stomach this....."It is not uncommon at all for the STI to decline by 20% or more" http://www.fool.sg/2013/08/21/three-facts-...s76yhocs0070001 (click refresh, if prompted to sign up) This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 21 2013, 12:07 PM |
Aug 21 2013, 05:03 PM
have you guys checked your FSM portfolio today?
mine...-1% from yesterday's closing....for reits and whatever linked with Asia, bonds and balanced |
Aug 21 2013, 06:57 PM
Aug 21 2013, 09:19 PM
Malaysia cuts GDP forecast in sign of Asia stress. Published on Aug 21, 2013
Malaysia slashed its growth forecast on Wednesday, highlighting challenges facing Asian economies as China slows and investors anticipate a scaling back of extraordinary monetary stimulus in the US Bank Negara Malaysia, the country's central bank, said it expects the Malaysian economy to grow between 4.5 per cent and 5 per cent in 2013. The central bank had earlier forecast growth of 6 per cent http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...stress-20130821 |
Aug 21 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(alex4843 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:59 PM) i wish to invest RM4K on FSM'S fund. Could u guys build a simple portfolio for me. i just open ACCOUNT , and has not purchase any fund and i dun wan to lose the benefit for beginner. by providing no details of yourself,,,,i guess not many people can build a simple portfolio for you without harming you.FYI, i already msg the client service but they din reply me guess you need to diy...... try this... https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/inves...ntportfolio.tpl click on the various tabs 'Conservative" to "Aggressive" and read the "portfolio objective" and "suitable for" to see which one can suit you. this also helps to supplement your portfolio buildings: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3744 http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tarRatings.svdo just a note: The more years between today and your retirement, the more years your money has to grow. You have to keep in mind that you are fighting inflation when you are planning to retire. In other words, if you don't invest your money to outpace inflation, it won't be worth as much in the future. The older you are when you start, the more risk averse you will have to be. This means that you will likely use guaranteed investments such as debt securities, which have lower returns. By contrast, if you start young, you can take larger risks for (hopefully) larger gains. The earlier you start learning about investing, the easier it will be to pick it up. Good luck! and try to built a portfolio that does not burden you and will let you sleep peacefully at night......"Hakuna Matata" This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 21 2013, 10:31 PM |
Aug 22 2013, 05:50 PM
HSAO 1 week dropped >4%
Aug 22 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Aug 22 2013, 07:49 PM) AGE 1% of portfolionow US is 0.5% will be aiming 5% US..... NEW YORK (CNNMoney) August 22, 2013: 7:49 AM ET It looks like the recent losing streak in stocks may finally be broken Thursday. U.S. stock futures were all moving higher, up by roughly 0.3% to 0.6%. |
Aug 22 2013, 08:52 PM
Every now and again something happens in the market that could provide good buying opportunities for us long-term investors. We are currently experiencing one of those special “moments”.
The headline in today’s Business Times says it all: “It’s a RRRout as rupee, rupiah, ringgit get hit.” It seems that international investors are falling over each other as they indiscriminately bail out of emerging markets. I suspect these might be the same international investors who piled into emerging market assets when Western central banks were force-feeding them freshly created dollars, pounds and euros. But as the financial broadsheet also pointed out, Asia is not in dire straits. In fact when nervous investors chaotically sell shares, it can provide a good opportunity for discerning private investors with greater local knowledge to cherry pick shares on the cheap. If you believe, that investing is about buying good-value assets at knock-down prices, then now could be a good time to trawl through the markets. The flow of money can impact the market value of assets such as shares. But what it cannot affect is the intrinsic or the underlying value of the asset. Our job as private investors is, therefore, to seek out shares that are selling at below their intrinsic values. WANNA play Catch a Falling knife?? Good read for those have S'pore stk trading a/c...some tips? http://www.fool.sg/2013/08/22/singapore-blue-chip-bargains/ |
Aug 22 2013, 10:46 PM
Aug 22 2013, 10:51 PM
CIMB Principal Global Titans Fund
US 42.6% Euro 35.68% Japan 12.48% http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...etMYCIMB010.pdf This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 22 2013, 10:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:57 AM |