126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

Superman7
post Aug 14 2013, 02:48 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 02:10 PM)
Spoke too soon. Problem returned after about 2 hours.

Reset tonight............sigh........
Reflash saja la..
TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 02:49 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Department of Paranoia:

Google filing says emails sent to Gmail have no expectation of privacy
http://www.slashgear.com/google-filing-say...ivacy-13293642/

In the case against Google, it is stated that messages sent to Gmail accounts undergo more than the typical processing for viruses, spam, and other similar actions, instead being diverted to “separate devices” for the purpose of capturing “the authors’ actual thoughts (“thought data”) for Google’s secret use.” That so-called thought data is then used “for commercial gain,” according to the plaintiffs.

Google has contended that those who send emails to Gmail don’t have an expectation of privacy, using the analogy of a letter sent to a business in which the recipient’s assistant might open the letter. It then goes on to cite a ruling made in 1979 that says those who turn over information to a third party have no expectation of privacy. The information comes from Consumer Watchdog, which has made available the (redacted) briefing and Google’s motion to dismiss the case.

===========

All your data are belong to us !!!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Aug 14 2013, 02:52 PM
Superman7
post Aug 14 2013, 02:55 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 02:49 PM)
Department of Paranoia:

Google filing says emails sent to Gmail have no expectation of privacy
http://www.slashgear.com/google-filing-say...ivacy-13293642/

In the case against Google, it is stated that messages sent to Gmail accounts undergo more than the typical processing for viruses, spam, and other similar actions, instead being diverted to “separate devices” for the purpose of capturing “the authors’ actual thoughts (“thought data”) for Google’s secret use.” That so-called thought data is then used “for commercial gain,” according to the plaintiffs.

Google has contended that those who send emails to Gmail don’t have an expectation of privacy, using the analogy of a letter sent to a business in which the recipient’s assistant might open the letter. It then goes on to cite a ruling made in 1979 that says those who turn over information to a third party have no expectation of privacy. The information comes from Consumer Watchdog, which has made available the (redacted) briefing and Google’s motion to dismiss the case.

===========

All your data are belong to us !!!!! brows.gif
what kinda f#*ing statement is that vmad.gif
TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 02:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:55 PM)
what kinda f#*ing statement is that  vmad.gif
Big Brother + Big Data

That's why usually large corporates do not allow sending anything via a Gmail or other public email account.
Superman7
post Aug 14 2013, 03:02 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 02:58 PM)
Big Brother + Big Data

That's why usually large corporates do not allow sending anything via a Gmail or other public email account.
There is no safe internet anymore tongue.gif
Android would be even worse..
TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 03:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 03:02 PM)
There is no safe internet anymore tongue.gif
Android would be even worse..
It's never been really safe on the internet, what with Nigerian 419 scams, fake FB sellers, sleazeballs pretending to be young pre-teen girls etc etc......

cool2.gif

whistling.gif
vincentlaw
post Aug 14 2013, 03:06 PM

1,507 posts

i have a slim plastic case which covered up all the sides. It cracked by slipping off from my hand at chest level onto tar road, direct impact at the bottom right side angle of the phone, the case crack and the screen too. My phone is from Maxis which bought October 2012, so warranty will end in 2 months time.

Thanks for the information, I'll check with donnos about it.

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 10:16 AM)
Post 12 has link to forumer donnos who can replace for rm200. Did u have a casing? How did it drop?

If you have an sme set performing this replacement will void yr warranty.
TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 03:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Aug 14 2013, 03:06 PM)
i have a slim plastic case which covered up all the sides. It cracked by slipping off from my hand at chest level onto tar road, direct impact at the bottom right side angle of the phone, the case crack and the screen too. My phone is from Maxis which bought October 2012, so warranty will end in 2 months time.

Thanks for the information, I'll check with donnos about it.
Maxis set = SME set....you WILL void your remaining warranty.

BTW do you have any info on the brand or model of your case so we know what to avoid ? Thanks.
TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 03:35 PM

13,188 posts

Updated toy:

MoboRobo, the free mobile to desktop manager gets new features: hands-on
http://www.phonearena.com/news/MoboRobo-th...ands-on_id46349

ave you ever felt it would be way more convenient if you could just manage your phone from your desktop computer? Sitting long hours at work or at home, instead of having to constantly check for new notifications, manage your music, video and images on the phone, you could just use a desktop application to do this quicker and more conveniently.

MoboRobo is one such option allowing you to manage not just one phone, but many across different platforms. It’s not just an app and media manager - MoboRobo backs up your texts, contacts, call history and media, so you never lose any important data. This is a great option to quickly add all your data on a newly purchased device. Moreover, you can download new application to your devices without having to pay any hefty 3G fees. Android and iOS are both supported, and it’s easy to switch between various devices, if you have many.

=================

I don't know how many of you have tried the earlier version, I didn't like it very much, but perhaps they've improved.

I personally preferred MyPhoneExplorer.

You may give them a try and feedback.
SwarmTroll
post Aug 14 2013, 03:56 PM

1,401 posts

I think I'm gonna go back to touchwiz ROM. I kinda miss the great battery life d. What best touchwiz ROM and kernel here? biggrin.gif
syazmie97
post Aug 14 2013, 03:56 PM

88 posts

hey guys. a quick question here. does backing up the efs folder just like copying the folder to external sd? or we need other procedure?
TSjoytest
post Aug 14 2013, 04:00 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Aug 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
I think I'm gonna go back to touchwiz ROM. I kinda miss the great battery life d. What best touchwiz ROM and kernel here? biggrin.gif
Stock Rooted ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(syazmie97 @ Aug 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
hey guys. a quick question here. does backing up the efs folder just like copying the folder to external sd? or we need other procedure?
EFS is a partition. It is backed up using tools executed during Recovery, not from within the running OS.
This means you need to be rooted.

Or you could try the Note 2 All in One Toolkit on post 7, I don't remember if it can back up a non rooted phone's EFS.
syazmie97
post Aug 14 2013, 04:03 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 04:00 PM)
Stock Rooted ?  hmm.gif
EFS is a partition. It is backed up using tools executed during Recovery, not from within the running OS.
This means you need to be rooted.

Or you could try the Note 2 All in One Toolkit on post 7, I don't remember if it can back up a non rooted phone's EFS.
Note 2 All in One Toolkit have the option to backup the efs files?
alexng2208
post Aug 14 2013, 04:04 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(syazmie97 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:03 PM)
Note 2 All in One Toolkit have the option to backup the efs files?
use twrp and select during backup

you can backup anywhere, internal ka, external ka nod.gif

swarmtroll, to be fair you could try boring roms like moon rom, or omega rom, or aosp dunno what rom
antt00
post Aug 14 2013, 04:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Aug 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
I rather get a power pack and continue to enjoy aosp. tongue.gif
syazmie97
post Aug 14 2013, 04:13 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
use twrp and select during backup

you can backup anywhere, internal ka, external ka  nod.gif

swarmtroll, to be fair you could try boring roms like moon rom, or omega rom, or aosp dunno what rom
cwm recovery cannot ka backup ka? need twrp jugak? sweat.gif
Superman7
post Aug 14 2013, 04:18 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:10 PM)
I rather get a power pack and continue to enjoy aosp. tongue.gif
AOSP still having poor battery life compared to TW ? doh.gif

((Xa))0102
post Aug 14 2013, 04:20 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:09 AM)
How much r they selling in Sg ?RM30 only wor
Not sure, not intending to buy anything that is available for me to buy in MYR.

1:2.6 whistling.gif
antt00
post Aug 14 2013, 04:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:18 PM)
AOSP still having poor battery life compared to TW ?  doh.gif
I have great battery life 5 hrs on average SOT tongue.gif If use wifi can get >6 hrs SOT. Dunno why some people :ahem: alexng2208 :ahem: does not get good battery life.
antt00
post Aug 14 2013, 04:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(syazmie97 @ Aug 14 2013, 04:13 PM)
cwm recovery cannot ka backup ka? need twrp jugak? sweat.gif
Normally dun have. Check philz recovery got or not if you wanna use cwm style recovery.

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:51 PM