169 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

Boke_Kaeru
post Oct 26 2009, 09:41 AM

I passed the interview and got a letter from SPA/M41 contract offer yesterday. Apparently there will be another assessment (PAC) scheduled for 5 days at INTAN Kluang from 8-12 Nov. 09. Anyone get the same place with me? I need a carpool... anyone available?

This post has been edited by Boke_Kaeru: Oct 26 2009, 09:42 AM
tenno
post Oct 26 2009, 10:43 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Boke_Kaeru @ Oct 26 2009, 09:41 AM)
I passed the interview and got a letter from SPA/M41 contract offer yesterday. Apparently there will be another assessment (PAC) scheduled for 5 days at INTAN Kluang from 8-12 Nov. 09. Anyone get the same place with me? I need a carpool... anyone available?
U sure it's PAC ? I dun think it's called PAC. What does it say in the letter ?
nabelon
post Oct 26 2009, 04:54 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Hi guys, I believe that what Boke_Kaeru was talking about is the Orientation Ceremony. As we all know the current PAC before being hired is the pre-PAC, so PAC is somewhere during the 2 years contract I guess.

But regarding the orientation ceremony being PAC itself, I'm not sure, although I heard from past participants that this ceremony itself is jam pack with physical and mental activities.

p/s : Mine is this coming 29 of Oct. Quite Nervous tongue.gif
Boke_Kaeru
post Oct 26 2009, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 26 2009, 10:43 AM)
U sure it's PAC ? I dun think it's called PAC. What does it say in the letter ?
tenno, I haven't seen the physical letter myself yet, but my bro mentioned to me over the phone so there might be a mistake. But I did heard him cleary reading out loud that should the candidate failed this assessment; he/she will fail to get the contract offer. How many more stages one has to pass actually?

Added on October 26, 2009, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(nabelon @ Oct 26 2009, 04:54 PM)
Hi guys, I believe that what Boke_Kaeru was talking about is the Orientation Ceremony. As we all know the current PAC before being hired is the pre-PAC, so PAC is somewhere during the 2 years contract I guess.

But regarding the orientation ceremony being PAC itself, I'm not sure, although I heard from past participants that this ceremony itself is jam pack with physical and mental activities.

p/s : Mine is this coming 29 of Oct. Quite Nervous tongue.gif
Strange... orientation before enroll into the service? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Boke_Kaeru: Oct 26 2009, 05:12 PM
nabelon
post Oct 26 2009, 05:39 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(Boke_Kaeru @ Oct 26 2009, 05:10 PM)
tenno, I haven't seen the physical letter myself yet, but my bro mentioned to me over the phone so there might be a mistake. But I did heard him cleary reading out loud that should the candidate failed this assessment; he/she will fail to get the contract offer. How many more stages one has to pass actually?

Added on October 26, 2009, 5:12 pm

Strange... orientation before enroll into the service?  rclxub.gif
Yeah, its the majlis lapor diri smile.gif hence orientation before service.
ghteh
post Oct 26 2009, 08:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 25 2009, 07:06 PM)
Dangerous ? Isn't it the same even if U're in the private sector ? If U get terminated from Ur old company, wouldn't U be asked about it in Ur next interview ? Why would this be any more dangerous ?

Added on October 25, 2009, 7:15 pm
I dunno how long U were in the service last time, but N41 contract has been around for a while. Most of them were offered the permanent post last year. There are still a couple in some ministries who's served for more than 6 years.

As I've said in a earlier posts, & as what NeuroOne explained, the current batch of PTDs, IINM beginning with 1/2009, will no longer be offered permanent post. Instead, they will be given contract for 2 years, & in that 2 years there will be various assessments which will culminate with the DPA.

Ministries, as of early last year, can hire their own PTDs, under contract for service. Meaning, they dun have to go through all those usual process of exams, PAC & interview. Instead, they just need to submit their resume to the respective ministries & will be interviewed by the ministry's human resource dept. The salary will be similar to normal PTDs but without some allowances, like housing I think. These contract officers can be terminated by the ministry at any time. However, with the current economic situation & the govt's move to cut operation costs by 10%, ministries are no longer allowed to hire contract officers.

For those aspiring PTDs in this forum, pls la, search thru earlier posts to get what U want. I believe some of the issues here have been addressed before. If U can't even do this simple thing, I dunno how r U gonna survive in the service. Pls DO NOT think U can goyang kaki in the service, absolutely no such thing. There are some who is goyanging their kaki, no doubt, but maybe less than 1%.
u got something misunderstanding thr...i am replying to kombenasai post that mention that contact PTD will never absorb to become a permanent position. I am just giving some opinion. No harsh feeling pls. blush.gif

This post has been edited by ghteh: Oct 26 2009, 09:43 PM
tenno
post Oct 27 2009, 12:31 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

If that's the case then it's something new to me. AFAIK, once U passed the interview, U're in already. Have U got the appointment letter/contract ? But then again, this could be the orientation la, similar to PTD Unggul, but shorter. It is during this time U'll submit the signed contract. Of course if U dun come, then automatic revoke la.

Added on October 27, 2009, 12:36 am
Strange... orientation before enroll into the service?  rclxub.gif
Of course la. See, in the govt, these orientation courses are called Induksi. There are 2 types of induksi : the Induksi Umum & Induksi Khusus. Induksi umum is the one U go for before U report duty to Ur ministry. Induksi Umum is about the service in general, intro to the govt, etc. For PTDs it used to be the PTD Unggul, now I dunno what they call it. Induksi Khusus is the one U go for after U report duty, organized by Ur ministry. It is more towards introducing U to the functions & workings of Ur ministry. But dun expect to go for the Induksi Khusus straightaway after U report for duty. Most ministries will take their own sweet time, some of my batch mates went for Induksi Khusus after our DPA. Check with Ur HR/training dept la.

This post has been edited by tenno: Oct 27 2009, 12:36 AM
ghteh
post Oct 27 2009, 10:21 PM

21 posts

Anyone know when is the next PAC date??
Kawankus
post Oct 28 2009, 04:06 PM

Bengkel PTD Assessment Centre (Bengkel Kerjaya Sektor Awam : Assessment Centre)

Lulus Ujian PTD dan Layak Ke PTD Assessment Centre (PAC)?

Sering gagal dalam PTD Assessment Centre?

Anda perlu :
- Bersedia
- Mempunyai pengetahuan untuk berjaya
- Mengetahui teknik untuk berjaya
- Mempunyai sikap yang sepatutnya, untuk Berjaya

Sertai Bengkel Kerjaya Sektor Awam : Assessment Centre dan tingkatkan peluang untuk dipilih ke peringkat temuduga. Tingkatkan kemungkinan anda untuk dipilih dan berjaya!!

Layari http://www.kawankuservices.com untuk maklumat lanjut.

KoolKat
post Oct 29 2009, 09:36 PM

They called me for an interview tomorrow for PTD M41 contract in Kementerian Tenaga, Technology Hijau & Air. The thing is I also got a job with JobStreet for salary more than twice the PTD's salary. So, I reject the offer for the interview. After reading this post, I think PTD job sound good if I am 10 years younger. You see I'm 37 and just came back from living in oversea. With PTD, I think I'll be starting at the same level with those way younger than me. Anyway I'm not sure if I'm making the right decision. Any comment? BTW, I did not submit my resume to them, have no idea who did.
(')(')
(=_=)
(")(")

ghteh
post Oct 30 2009, 09:18 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(KoolKat @ Oct 29 2009, 09:36 PM)
They called me for an interview tomorrow for PTD M41 contract in Kementerian Tenaga, Technology Hijau & Air. The thing is I also got a job with JobStreet for salary more than twice the PTD's salary. So, I reject the offer for the interview. After reading this post, I think PTD job sound good if  I am 10 years younger. You see I'm 37 and just came back from living in oversea. With PTD, I think I'll be starting at the same level with those way younger than me. Anyway I'm not sure if I'm making the right decision. Any comment? BTW, I did not submit my resume to them, have no idea who did. 
(')(')
(=_=)
(")(")
37 years old . Starting with PTD m41, better dun. As i know PTD M41, u r getting the same lvl with those who are 20xx years old, and u r same level with them because u r interviewing M41 instead of M44 or others. Correct me if wrong. So take the jobs with 5k++ salary is better. rclxms.gif
FemmeHarihaz
post Nov 2 2009, 01:11 PM

hurm. hye everyone.

i passed my exam on 080809. and received news that i passed them somewhere in September. biggrin.gif

very much interested to work as PTD. smile.gif

just need to know some things.

eventhough the spa site told me that i passed, i've yet to received any official letter regarding it. or there is none? shakehead.gif

then, how many participants were there in previous pre-PAC sessions?
from what i've read throughout this topic, some said that it might be in Jan 2010. but there's another exam on Oct. will these two sessions have their pre-PAC together?

i've yet to think about the next steps but i'm a bit more concern about this pre-PAC.

thanks for this topic. really helped me in a way or two. rclxms.gif

happy.gif

ghteh
post Nov 2 2009, 09:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(FemmeHarihaz @ Nov 2 2009, 01:11 PM)
hurm. hye everyone.

i passed my exam on 080809. and received news that i passed them somewhere in September. biggrin.gif

very much interested to work as PTD. smile.gif

just need to know some things.

eventhough the spa site told me that i passed, i've yet to received any official letter regarding it. or there is none? shakehead.gif

then, how many participants were there in previous pre-PAC sessions?
from what i've read throughout this topic, some said that it might be in Jan 2010. but there's another exam on Oct. will these two sessions have their pre-PAC together?

i've yet to think about the next steps but i'm a bit more concern about this pre-PAC.

thanks for this topic. really helped me in a way or two. rclxms.gif

happy.gif
Hi same here, waiting for PAC. I think ppl who take ptd test on october will be with us as they are counted to be same batch with us. After i review the forum, PAC will be held after dragging about 5 month by refering to the last batch of ppl. that means october 2009 +5 month = march 2010 @@". Between i also haven receive the official letter after 2 months the result was announced.

Myself quite worry about public speaking >.<" and having many nightmare that even though i prepare well and having many ideas, when the time standing in front of a group of ppl, my head like already BLANK. ANYONE CAN HELP ME AR!!! HELP!!!

This post has been edited by ghteh: Nov 2 2009, 09:44 PM
NeuroOne
post Nov 3 2009, 10:44 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ghteh @ Nov 2 2009, 09:43 PM)
Myself quite worry about public speaking >.<" and having many nightmare that even though i prepare well and having many ideas, when the time standing in front of a group of ppl, my head like already BLANK. ANYONE CAN HELP ME AR!!! HELP!!!
then just close your eyes la.
u can't see anyone... tongue.gif

ok, what i did was,
when the class starts, i sit in front, near where people will be standing doing their public speaking.
i have my public speaking note a piece of paper.
when it is my turn to speak, i put the paper straight up on the chair so i could see it.
then, when i'm talking, and forget what i'm gonna say, i just look at the paper la, can see my note..
but then, you have to look at people also la, don't just look at the paper.. thumbup.gif
ghteh
post Nov 3 2009, 10:04 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Nov 3 2009, 10:44 AM)
then just close your eyes la.
u can't see anyone...  tongue.gif

ok, what i did was,
when the class starts, i sit in front, near where people will be standing doing their public speaking.
i have my public speaking note a piece of paper.
when it is my turn to speak, i put the paper straight up on the chair so i could see it.
then, when i'm talking, and forget what i'm gonna say, i just look at the paper la, can see my note..
but then, you have to look at people also la, don't just look at the paper..  thumbup.gif
Hoho...close my eyes -,- . can c note one ar...then no problem//wahhahah
cengkoi
post Nov 3 2009, 11:55 PM

129 posts

u see,do not xcited about this prePAC already,it just some kursus/exam/fitness test for me..just chill,n be urself..do not 'poyo' in group debate. they'll sure hate u.already thru dis tu final stage(interview), but failed. aiyahhhh next time..plus i'm 24. cuba lagi la...
chocobee
post Nov 4 2009, 10:53 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Oct 24 2009, 08:14 PM)
where is ts? someone please update at the first post for the path to the ptd...i sometime got confuse here...exam first then got interviewed..... go 1 week training and induction... then go to 6 month training.... then exam then become ptd if not rejected is it correct?

6 month training how to pay bill no salary...sorry lazy to check this 48 pages for the path..
u not suit for PTD if you have this kind of attitude sir doh.gif
fReqZz
post Nov 4 2009, 01:41 PM

74 posts

loled
ghteh
post Nov 11 2009, 08:59 PM

21 posts

can check for panggilan PAC already biggrin.gif
noisemonkie
post Nov 11 2009, 09:20 PM

70 posts

@FemmeHarihaz

pre-PAC will be held in December.

you can check yours here: http://bit.ly/2WSdtj

below are the details. the centre & dates varies though.

Suruhanjaya mengucapkan tahniah atas kejayaan tuan/puan dalam Peperiksaan Khas Memasuki Perkhidmatan Pegawai Tadbir dan Diplomatik. Sehubungan itu, tuan/puan dikehendaki mengikuti Program P.T.D. Assessment Centre (PAC) bagi tujuan penilaian selanjutnya. Tuan/puan dikehendaki menghadirkan diri seperti berikut :-

Tarikh :   05/12/2009
Masa :    08:00 pagi - 05:00 petang
Tempat :   INTAN KAMPUS WILAYAH TENGAH (INTENGAH),
    JALAN ELMU,
    KUALA LUMPUR

KEPERLUAN SEPANJANG PROGRAM
1. "Track bottom" berwarna gelap dan baju t-shirt putih berkolar
    (Pakaian hendaklah bersopan).
2. Kasut sukan yang bersesuai.
3. Sila ambil kira keperluan untuk pakaian bersolat (Muslim).

SENARAI SEMAK KEPERLUAN PENDAFTARAN
1. Surat panggilan temu duga Program PTD Assessment Centre.
2. Borang Profil I dan II beserta 2 keping gambar berukuran passport.
    (Sila tampalkan sebelum pendaftaran)
3. Skrol dan Transkrip Ijazah asal serta salinan atau surat pengesahan telah tamat pengajian
    (bagi yang belum menerima skrol dan transkrip akhir)

PERINGATAN
1. Sukacita diingatkan kepada para calon agar dapat merancang perjalanan dengan teliti
    memandangkan penginapan untuk bermalam TIDAK AKAN DISEDIAKAN DI SEMUA
    KAMPUS INTAN.
2. Sila cetak borang profil peserta (I dan II) untuk diisi dan diserahkan sewaktu tuan/puan
    mendaftar pada tarikh, masa dan tempat seperti di atas.
3. Kegagalan mengemukakan dokumen seperti yang dikehendaki serta mengemukakan
    maklumat palsu akan menjejaskan peluang anda dalam urusan ini.
4. Tuan/puan diingatkan supaya membawa peralatan tulis (pensil 2B, pemadam pensil dan
   pen) untuk tujuan Ujian Sahsiah yang akan dijalankan.

This post has been edited by noisemonkie: Nov 11 2009, 09:48 PM

169 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:33 PM