132 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 07:58 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:43 PM)
Don't think it would be an issue if you open it with the big banks over here brows.gif
but is there any minimum purchase? i just bought Physical Gold 100g brows.gif
shankar_dass93
post Aug 24 2014, 08:01 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Aug 24 2014, 07:58 PM)
but is there any minimum purchase? i just bought Physical Gold 100g  brows.gif
minimum 1g.

Where did you get it from ?
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 08:09 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:01 PM)
minimum 1g.

Where did you get it from ?
Public Gold, eh minimum 1g then we do trading to who?

Let say today i buy 1g RM120 then tomorrow price raise up to RM150, and selling price is RM130 can i sell to the bank directly is it how it works? hmm.gif
shankar_dass93
post Aug 24 2014, 08:17 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Aug 24 2014, 08:09 PM)
Public Gold, eh minimum 1g then we do trading to who?

Let say today i buy 1g RM120 then tomorrow price raise up to RM150, and selling price is RM130 can i sell to the bank directly is it how it works?  hmm.gif
24/8
bank buys 130
bank sells 138

26/8
bank buys 160
bank sells 168

Assuming that you purchased 10grams on the 24th when you opened an account, at 10*138/g = RM1380

On the 26/8, you decided to sell as the rate has gone up but do keep in mind that you would have to hold a minimum of 1gram in your account. Hence you could only sell 9grams at 9*RM160 = RM1440.

Total profit = (9*160) - (9*138) = 198

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Aug 24 2014, 08:18 PM
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 08:22 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:17 PM)
24/8
bank buys 130
bank sells  138
26/8
bank buys 160
bank sells  168

Assuming that you purchased 10grams on the 24th when you opened an account, at 10*138/g = RM1380

On the 26/8, you decided to sell as the rate has gone up but do keep in mind that you would have to hold a minimum of 1gram in your account. Hence you could only sell 9grams at 9*RM160 = RM1440.

Total profit = (9*160) - (9*138) = 198
got it, but the thing is hows the rate looks like? is there any link to refer?

how to buy and sell gold? can i do it online? now gold price drop kaw2, its the best time to buy i guess

This post has been edited by aPiT_OxyMoxy: Aug 24 2014, 08:23 PM
shankar_dass93
post Aug 24 2014, 08:26 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Aug 24 2014, 08:22 PM)
got it, but the thing is hows the rate looks like? is there any link to refer?

how to buy and sell gold? can i do it online? now gold price drop kaw2, its the best time to buy i guess
You could check the rates on the given banks website. To open the account you have to do it at the branch its self but thereafter, buying and selling could be done online.
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 08:29 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:26 PM)
You could check the rates on the given banks website. To open the account you have to do it at the branch its self but thereafter, buying and selling could be done online.
thanks bro for the info, btw do u have the paper gold? it seems like u have one icon_idea.gif
shankar_dass93
post Aug 24 2014, 08:39 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Aug 24 2014, 08:29 PM)
thanks bro for the info, btw do u have the paper gold? it seems like u have one  icon_idea.gif
Sadly nope. if gold price reaches around RM110per gram than ill consider opening one. I'm just being pretty optimistic that gold price would fall even more.
Cw3677
post Aug 24 2014, 09:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Aug 24 2014, 07:41 PM)
thanks bro  notworthy.gif now i understand what is paper gold, but pernah ker bank tutup kedai  brows.gif
Pls take note that bank also charge storage fee . Trading is only on weekdays . Chance that gold will head north by year end . The cost to produce is from USD 1200 to 1300, so now the price is low .
roscha
post Aug 24 2014, 10:13 PM

52 posts

"Pernah ker bank tutup kedai"

Pernah.

Just google.
haziqnet
post Aug 25 2014, 11:49 AM

1,305 posts

dun involve in paper gold investment if u can...involve in physical bullion either gold / silver...
acethylene
post Aug 25 2014, 11:51 AM

180 posts

gold price seems be dropping quite fast
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 25 2014, 11:56 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Aug 25 2014, 12:49 PM)
dun involve in paper gold investment if u can...involve in physical bullion either gold / silver...
why? icon_idea.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 25 2014, 11:57 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(acethylene @ Aug 25 2014, 12:51 PM)
gold price seems be dropping quite fast
yeah these few days the gold price drop kaw2
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 25 2014, 11:57 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(Cw3677 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:28 PM)
Pls take note that bank also charge storage fee . Trading is only on weekdays . Chance that gold will head north by year end . The cost to produce is from USD 1200 to 1300, so now the price is low .
ohmai this is so not fair, got storage fee summore cry.gif
SUSSarah Jessica
post Aug 25 2014, 11:58 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Aug 25 2014, 11:49 AM)
why? hmm.gif icon_question.gif
haziqnet
post Aug 25 2014, 12:12 PM

1,305 posts

why? because gold price is unpredictable...some gold investment promise to give their clients profit by monthly...just look at how the price of gold recently? try to think like this...if u buy ur gold at 150/g and currently gold price is drop to 120/g can u earn profit? nope right...so basically investment on gold r always on this basis buy, keep and sell...not the other way around...or by technique and fundamental also u can sell ur gold at fast even gold price when down...but all of this need physical gold...if u only buy paper gold means u need to hope the gold price remain upward to earn profit...in case u need money u need to sell some of ur gold in ur account...if the time u sell ur gold the price is down sure u already make a loss there...but if u have physical gold incase u need fast money u can pawn ur gold at any arrahnu outlets...that gold will remain ur for the next 6 month...if u still dun have money to take back ur gold either u sell the pawn letter to 3rd party or u paid the storage fee for the whole 6 month and u will get an extra 6 month before u take back ur gold...this is much safer and u can keep ur gold as long as possible until the right price / gold price is higher than ur purchased price to earn profit (how much is the ROI depend to ur sell price and ur purchased price)...many investor make loss by paper gold because they sell it back before the gold price is higher than their purchased price...that's why involve in physical gold is much profitable and safer than paper gold...other than that if u invest in private company for example Genneva they use paper gold actually u just pay the price for the gold but actually the physical gold never exist or if it does exist the amount of gold they have actually are far less than the total of investment involved in the scheme...its just like the ponzi scheme...

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Aug 25 2014, 02:59 PM
roscha
post Aug 25 2014, 12:25 PM

52 posts

I agree with haziqnet.

Plus the reality of paper gold is there is NO gold. Just numbers in the computer or in yr bankbook.

Right now mints are reporting record sales of gold and silver. Logically the price should go up (economic law). But the price of gold and silver go up and down ...doesnt make sense. It makes sense only when you realise the prices are being manipulated. The super rich want to keep us using paper currency but if gold price goes up, value of paper currency goes down. So they use the paper gold market to smash the price of gold down, hoping people will lose faith in gold and stop buying gold. Unfortunately this strategy didnt work.

At some point they will be unable to control the price and the paper gold market will fail. You don't want your money in paper gold at that time.

Google Mike Maloney's Hidden Secrets Of Money. Start with the Episode 1 video.
haziqnet
post Aug 25 2014, 03:05 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(roscha @ Aug 25 2014, 12:25 PM)
I agree with haziqnet.

Plus the reality of paper gold is there is NO gold. Just numbers in the computer or in yr bankbook.

Right now mints are reporting record sales of gold and silver. Logically the price should go up (economic law). But the price of gold and silver go up and down ...doesnt make sense.  It makes sense only when you realise the prices are being manipulated.  The super rich want to keep us using paper currency but if gold price goes up, value of paper currency goes down. So they use the paper gold market to smash the price of gold down, hoping people will lose faith in gold and stop buying gold. Unfortunately this strategy didnt work.

At some point they will be unable to control the price and the paper gold market will fail. You don't want your money in paper gold at that time.

Google Mike Maloney's Hidden Secrets Of Money. Start with the Episode 1 video.
yes thats rite...people with power who was the one manipulate the market trend either its precious metal or currency... people must understand and being educate to invest in physical gold than paper gold so it cant be manipulated with the involvement strength of currency...
TSdavinz18
post Aug 25 2014, 04:05 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold hits 2-month low

Gold edged down today, hovering near its lowest in two months on a firmer US dollar and speculation of an eventual increase in American interest rates that could hurt the metal's appeal as a hedge against inflation.

"Sentiment wise, I would call it negative. Every time it can't hold above US$1,300, there's some disappointment," said Ronald Leung, chief dealer at Lee Cheong Gold Dealers in Hong Kong.

"Yellen was talking about a chance for interest rates to rise early. All these factors seem to be negative for gold for the time being. The only positive thing is that we saw some kind of demand at this level," Leung said.

Premiums for gold bars in Hong Kong stood at 70 cents to US$1.10 to the spot London prices, higher than 50 to US$1 quoted late last week because of purchases from jewellers.

132 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:21 PM