Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 17 2014, 01:06 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jul 31 2013, 10:10 PM)
congratulation on the V7! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

USD/oz = 1324.02

looking for physical gold! anyone selling? tongue.gif
Hi bro how many gram that you would like to purchase? brows.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 17 2014, 01:15 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Kenzochin7 @ Aug 17 2014, 04:39 AM)
Hello everyone, I'm new to investing gold, still looking around and waiting for the right time to buy. Recently I have come across websites such as buysilvermalaysia com and mysmartgold com.my selling gold as low as RM133/g. For example a 20g gold bar could be purchased for around 2.8k. However if compared to shops like poh kong and tomei they would sell a 20g for 3300. As far as I know  these shops would buy your gold back at their current rate less 8%(just check with them) . Since pamp suisse is widely accepted does it mean I can buy the gold online at lower price and sell to the shop while still making a profit? Or did I miss something out. Or is this just too good to be true and the websites are not legit but according to my research they're legit. Sorry for the long question, hope somebody can enlighten me on this issue. Thanks!
Hi bro, at first place how many gram that you would like to purchase? You need to understand that buying price and selling price is different, here the calculation;

January 2014 (EXAMPLE)
Buying price $42.8 / Gram
Selling price $42.3 / Gram

December 2014 (EXAMPLE)
Buying price $45.8 / Gram
Selling price $45.3 / Gram

Let say u buy 10g = $428 (Buying Price) on January and sell on December 10g = 453 (Selling Price), hence you will get profit of $25.

aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 17 2014, 01:20 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Aug 15 2014, 11:12 AM)
Hello, I would like to ask about some of the gold seller. There is one that we buy gold for rm13.5k and after 3-7 days we get rm10.5k back and will be getting rm2.5k monthly for 7 months. Can somebody explain to me about this thing? Is it worth to invest?
Hi bro, at first place you need to be careful since the case of Geneva i'm afraid to invest in Gold especially in Malaysia, the main concern is Bank Negara. I believe Geneva did pay all the investor accordingly but yet the Bank Negara freeze their account.

But there are few international company offer this kind of Investment to people, and i believe its the best option since Bank Negara can do nothing about it cause the company is not located in Malaysia and not doing the business in Malaysia rclxms.gif

aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 17 2014, 01:34 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(iamsuccess @ Aug 12 2014, 07:05 AM)

Is anyone familiar with physical gold investment? With the rapid rate of devaluation of the fiat currency, is it a wise choice to invest a portion of our portfolio into physical gold investment? Maybe like 10%?

Does anyone know where to buy legitimate gold in Malaysia? Gold bullion or coins better?
at first place be careful when doing Gold Investment in Malaysia afraid later kena tangkap mcm Geneva hmm.gif

Doing Physical Gold Investment with International Company is much more better flex.gif because Bank Negara got nothing to do with you investment nor freeze the company account
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 17 2014, 03:50 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Kenzochin7 @ Aug 17 2014, 04:16 PM)
According to Poh Kong and Tomei, they'd buy the gold back current at 165 per gram and will less 8%.however buying from the websites are alot lower. Their price is 133 per gram. Does it mean I just buy now from the websites then sell to the shops now immediately and make those profits
at first place u need to ask Poh Kong and Tomei what kind of gold they accept, what if the offer are only valid for Poh Kong and Tomei customer hmm.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 05:44 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Kenzochin7 @ Aug 17 2014, 06:53 PM)
Hmm true.. But let's say if they do accept gold from outside, does it mean that I can make profit by buying and selling like that
yeah why not, but i believe gold price drop these few days check back the rates bro
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 06:58 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 24 2014, 07:43 PM)
maybank paper gold
sell RM132.77
buy RM127.28

hi bro, newbies here hows the paper gold work? can u tell me more about it
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 07:08 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:04 PM)
You're supposed to open up a Gold investment account with any of the banks that offers this service. Its known as paper gold as you aren't holding any physical gold with you. Though some account require you to keep a minimum amount of gold deposited in the account.
The only risk of investing in paper gold is that if your chosen bank fails, your entire investment is at risk.

check this link out Maybank gold-i
But the thing is whats the purpose of having paper gold? i still don get it? Do we get profit by having paper gold?

thx for the link my office cant access that i'll check later

This post has been edited by aPiT_OxyMoxy: Aug 24 2014, 07:08 PM
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 07:21 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Aug 24 2014, 08:10 PM)
Buy low sell high = profit. Sell lower than purchase price = lose.
so we earn via selling and buying gold? now gold price drop good time to buy i guess brows.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 07:41 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:37 PM)
As what the member above has said. Its more of a gold trading account.
Do note that no interest would be paid on this account.

Though the risk of having a paper gold account is that:

1. Total investment is gone if the bank closes shop.
2. Bank could adjust the spread at any given time to favour their own interest.
3. Bank would only change their rates when theres a major price change.
4. You don't get to hold your physical gold.
Benefits
1. Do not have to hold your physical gold and worry of storage fees or any unwanted theft
2. Could sell it back to the bank easily - Bank doesn't need to check and verify the condition of your physical gold as you're not holding anything. (Easier liquidation)
So the rule of getting this account is that don't invest all your savings into this investment vehicle. The key concept that should be remembered is that "diversification".
Hope this answers your question icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks bro notworthy.gif now i understand what is paper gold, but pernah ker bank tutup kedai brows.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 07:58 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:43 PM)
Don't think it would be an issue if you open it with the big banks over here brows.gif
but is there any minimum purchase? i just bought Physical Gold 100g brows.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 08:09 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:01 PM)
minimum 1g.

Where did you get it from ?
Public Gold, eh minimum 1g then we do trading to who?

Let say today i buy 1g RM120 then tomorrow price raise up to RM150, and selling price is RM130 can i sell to the bank directly is it how it works? hmm.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 08:22 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:17 PM)
24/8
bank buys 130
bank sellsĀ  138
26/8
bank buys 160
bank sellsĀ  168

Assuming that you purchased 10grams on the 24th when you opened an account, at 10*138/g = RM1380

On the 26/8, you decided to sell as the rate has gone up but do keep in mind that you would have to hold a minimum of 1gram in your account. Hence you could only sell 9grams at 9*RM160 = RM1440.

Total profit = (9*160) - (9*138) = 198
got it, but the thing is hows the rate looks like? is there any link to refer?

how to buy and sell gold? can i do it online? now gold price drop kaw2, its the best time to buy i guess

This post has been edited by aPiT_OxyMoxy: Aug 24 2014, 08:23 PM
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 24 2014, 08:29 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:26 PM)
You could check the rates on the given banks website. To open the account you have to do it at the branch its self but thereafter, buying and selling could be done online.
thanks bro for the info, btw do u have the paper gold? it seems like u have one icon_idea.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 25 2014, 11:56 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Aug 25 2014, 12:49 PM)
dun involve in paper gold investment if u can...involve in physical bullion either gold / silver...
why? icon_idea.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 25 2014, 11:57 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(acethylene @ Aug 25 2014, 12:51 PM)
gold price seems be dropping quite fast
yeah these few days the gold price drop kaw2
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Aug 25 2014, 11:57 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(Cw3677 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:28 PM)
Pls take note that bank also charge storage fee . Trading is only on weekdays . Chance that gold will head north by year end . The cost to produce is from USD 1200 to 1300, so now the price is low .
ohmai this is so not fair, got storage fee summore cry.gif

0.0486sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:50 AM