I need help .
I have problems growing grass in my garden as there is not enough sunlight.
So I chose the grass that is easiest to grow ie pearl grass.
It was not to bad with about 65% coverage since I moved in 3 months ago.
After rain some part collects water. I asked a nursery to level the ground but the lady said that since the water drains off within an hour of heavy rain, then there is not problem with drainage so I did nothing.
For the parts that could not grow grass I have removed the clay looking soil and replace with brown said and some compost. I don't know it it worked yet because ......
About 10 days ago I went to a nursery and asked for some grass fertilizer to help them grow better.
They recommended this.
I dissolved some into water and spray through out the garden.
7 days later some of the grass died and my garden now looks like this - only 30% coverage.
I think either the urea is the wrong thing to use or I put too much.
What should I do now ?
Replant all over again or just leave it and hopefully it will grow back eventually ? I am at the verge of deciding to use artificial grass if I can't get them to grow naturally.
Appreciate some sifus advise here.
I can't seem to grow any thing.