17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Home Landscaping, Share & Show Garden Landscaping

TSjunhaussen
post Jul 30 2013, 01:17 PM, updated 13y ago

73 posts

I found that many in here are focusing on Interior Design of their homes, but not much talk about exterior design of your lovely house.

Reason of starting this thread is to gather some landscaping information for learning from Q&A on ideas, concept and design for Malaysian. There are many information that I could found by googling but most of the readings and design are Western, very less of Asian or Malaysian in specific which I found not really applicable sometimes.

I think Landscaping needs more attention for homeowners especially If you are Landed property owner. I believe One of the many reason of having a landed house is the yard space for family activity. Those who have owned house with side yards or gardens should make use of the space as useful as possible.

To me, space outside the house, i.e side-yard, back-yard, front-yard, garden should be a place for family to enjoy and relax. I feels wasted if those space are left unutilized, because we pay every single inch of the property.

I hope I can get more support in this thread... while more of you will post in comment, photos and ideas.

If you are looking for some readings check out some of these that I found on web recently.

Ideas and photos:

Sunset.com - landscape ideas - worldwide
Landscaping - Worldwide

Local Landscaping article:
Garden Landscape Malaysia

Hope these will help you understand more on Landscaping!

Why Hire Professional Landscaper

Share more of your landscaping project here!!
I believe many gardening and landscaping sifu here will able to share.

Thanks. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by junhaussen: Sep 25 2013, 12:19 PM
escargo75
post Jul 31 2013, 01:41 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(junhaussen @ Jul 30 2013, 02:17 PM)
I found that many in here are focusing on Interior Design of their homes, but not much talk about exterior design of your lovely house.

Reason of starting this thread is to gather some landscaping information for learning from Q&A on ideas, concept and design for Malaysian. There are many information that I could found by googling but most of the readings and design are Western, very less of Asian or Malaysian in specific which I found not really applicable sometimes.

I think Landscaping needs more attention for homeowners especially If you are Landed property owner. I believe One of the many reason of having a landed house is the yard space for family activity. Those who have owned house with side yards or gardens should make use of the space as useful as possible.

To me, space outside the house, i.e side-yard, back-yard, front-yard, garden should be a place for family to enjoy and relax. I feels wasted if those space are left unutilized, because we pay every single inch of the property.

I hope I can get more support in this thread... while more of you will post in comment, photos and ideas.

If you are looking for some readings check out some of these that I found on web recently.

Ideas and photos:

Sunset.com - landscape ideas - worldwide
Landscaping - Worldwide

Local Landscaping article:
Garden Landscape Malaysia

Hope these will help you understand more on Landscaping!

Share more of your landscaping project here!!
I believe many gardening and landscaping sifu here will able to share.

Not many peoples talk about this topic because most are living in pigeon hole houses....where got land to do landscaping. So it would be interresting if forumer talk about this topic

Thanks. biggrin.gif
~Battousai~
post Jul 31 2013, 02:42 PM

4,477 posts

start posting own garden photos la.. then more will join... everyone paiseh tongue.gif
TSjunhaussen
post Aug 1 2013, 01:30 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 31 2013, 02:42 PM)
start posting own garden photos la.. then more will join... everyone paiseh tongue.gif
Mine not yet la... still in planning & researching.
Tats why in the middle of researching I am looking in LYN forum.. but sad to see no one discuss here. blush.gif

ozak
post Aug 1 2013, 01:43 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(junhaussen @ Aug 1 2013, 01:30 PM)
Mine not yet la... still in planning & researching.
Tats why in the middle of researching I am looking in LYN forum.. but sad to see no one discuss here. blush.gif
Most of the people life in urban house don't like garden. They just tiles up everyspace.
escargo75
post Aug 1 2013, 02:57 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 1 2013, 02:43 PM)
Most of the people life in urban house don't like garden. They just tiles up everyspace.
Hi Ozak,

Like that only people got semi-d, bungalow lot or big corner house can shre share because they got big compound. those intermediate lot normally all tile up.... doh.gif

ozak
post Aug 1 2013, 03:08 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Aug 1 2013, 02:57 PM)
Hi Ozak,

Like that only people got semi-d, bungalow lot or big corner house can shre share because they got big compound. those intermediate lot normally all tile up.... doh.gif
Majority stay in link house. Compare banglo and corner lot. Tha is why not much ppl respond in landscaping.

Most of the malaysian are lazy. Will tell you no time to takecare. And those stay in banglo will sub out to contractor. I have seen many when start up with new house, sure garden nice and want to have garden. After few yrs, will renovate and tiles up the whole front yard.
TSjunhaussen
post Aug 1 2013, 03:13 PM

73 posts

yaya.. ppl always say tile up for easy washing outside, then can park car somemore...haha

Rather put car than use the space for family and kids. sad.gif

But dont you guys agree if landscaping is more urbanist than rural... Urban ppl is the one will need to do landscaping bcos they live in concrete city, they need to have a garden at least at home for them self. Wherelese rural ppl already have nature landscape around them.

This post has been edited by junhaussen: Aug 1 2013, 04:03 PM
crow190569
post Aug 1 2013, 03:26 PM

478 posts

If artificial grass then no issue. Can vacuum or wash and put car also smile.gif

This post has been edited by crow190569: Aug 1 2013, 03:27 PM
genielee_83
post Aug 1 2013, 03:35 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Aug 1 2013, 03:26 PM)
If artificial grass then no issue. Can vacuum or wash and put car also smile.gif
artificial grass so xpensive. i did a rough calculation for my future project..
my garden if all go fake grass need at least rm10k.. blink.gif
so, only fake for small area like porch.. money is big issue for ke whistling.gif
rainbowgurl
post Aug 1 2013, 03:37 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
so, only fake for small area like porch.. money is big issue for ke whistling.gif
How big is your garden? I know of a friend who is a horticulturist which helps a lot of people to design their landscape... According to him, one of the new trend is to use fake grass and it has many different type as well..

ozak
post Aug 1 2013, 03:49 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
Walau rm10k ? sweat.gif Your garden football field huh. tongue.gif
genielee_83
post Aug 1 2013, 04:00 PM

120 posts

try this math: for 40mm grass
One roll size is 6.5 feet x 82 feet = 533 square feet

DIY Price for Le Grassi (40mm) is RM17 per square feet

Price for one roll = 533 sq ft x RM17 = RM9,061

My jungle land is about 50ft x 20ft. (+-)。 If shrink smaller also rmKKK
escargo75
post Aug 1 2013, 05:21 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 1 2013, 05:00 PM)
try this math: for 40mm grass
One roll size is 6.5 feet x 82 feet = 533 square feet

DIY Price for Le Grassi (40mm) is RM17 per square feet

Price for one roll = 533 sq ft x RM17 = RM9,061

My jungle land is about 50ft x 20ft. (+-)。 If shrink smaller also rmKKK
Are you kidding, DIY landscape size of 50x20? That hell lot of work. I will rather ask those landscaper do it for us,since it is one time pay sweat.gif Maintenance off-course do yourself la unless you got gardener stay at your house rclxms.gif
swift4ever
post Aug 1 2013, 10:43 PM

263 posts

I got a court yard of size 7'×10' inside my house under renovation as shownf in the picture. Anyone know how much it costs to turn it into a cool pond like the latter picture? [attachmentid=3565788]Attached Image
TSjunhaussen
post Aug 1 2013, 11:08 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ Aug 1 2013, 10:43 PM)
I got a court yard of size 7'×10' inside my house under renovation as shownf in the picture. Anyone  know  how  much it costs to turn  it  into a cool pond like the  latter picture? [attachmentid=3565788]Attached Image
swift4ever,
Only see one picture attached. That is your existing pond? Really nice. At least RM15K, i guess... sweat.gif
swift4ever
post Aug 1 2013, 11:49 PM

263 posts

Nope. Sorry , have the first picture missing....here you go...Attached Image
TSjunhaussen
post Aug 2 2013, 11:04 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ Aug 1 2013, 11:49 PM)
Nope. Sorry , have the first picture missing....here  you go...
ic... hope you will show/share us here once it is done brows.gif
ozak
post Aug 2 2013, 11:37 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(junhaussen @ Aug 1 2013, 03:13 PM)
yaya.. ppl always say tile up for easy washing outside, then can park car somemore...haha

Rather put car than use the space for family and kids. sad.gif

But dont you guys agree if landscaping is more urbanist than rural... Urban ppl is the one will need to do landscaping bcos they live in concrete city, they need to have a garden at least at home for them self. Wherelese rural ppl already have nature landscape around them.
Base on the respond here, you can see all will not do the landscaping. Not to said DIY.
cazorla81
post Aug 2 2013, 12:35 PM

176 posts

i bought a cluster home and ll move in maybe early 2015, and yes Landscaping is definitely one of the major focus for my house. come and learn from this thread.

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:34 PM