Silk Sky @ Balakong, By CHS Development Sdn Bhd

skwu228
post Oct 4 2013, 07:13 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(pilopilo @ Oct 4 2013, 05:05 PM)
Actually I'm keen on the 7xxsqf apartments but too bad, land owner sapu all...  sleep.gif
Ya lor, hiazz sad.gif
skwu228
post Oct 4 2013, 07:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kokyew82 @ Oct 4 2013, 04:37 PM)
Yes, I booked a service apartment. Personally don't like SOHO or any SOXO.  wink.gif

1044sqft, RM511,300 before 10% discount.
kokyew82
post Oct 4 2013, 07:16 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(pilopilo @ Oct 4 2013, 05:05 PM)
Actually I'm keen on the 7xxsqf apartments but too bad, land owner sapu all...  sleep.gif
Yes, I was also aiming the 732sqf one cry.gif

Anyway, those 10xxsqf type also not bad. Let me give you some condolences by saying some negative points of the 732sqf type. tongue.gif

1) PSF not cheap, about RM500psf
2) All facing northwest, so the living hall and bedrooms are hot at night
3) 2 lifts only serving the same number of floors of service apartment, so waiting time is longer
4) No balcony, cannot smoke & hang clothes

cool2.gif
xin
post Oct 4 2013, 08:06 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ok la.. the 4 lifts are connected to the 2lifts block .. getting the units somewhere between both lifts would be a wise choice ..haha
pilopilo
post Oct 4 2013, 09:55 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kokyew82 @ Oct 4 2013, 07:16 PM)
Yes, I was also aiming the 732sqf one  cry.gif

Anyway, those 10xxsqf type also not bad. Let me give you some condolences by saying some negative points of the 732sqf type.  tongue.gif

1) PSF not cheap, about RM500psf
2) All facing northwest, so the living hall and bedrooms are hot at night
3) 2 lifts only serving the same number of floors of service apartment, so waiting time is longer
4) No balcony, cannot smoke & hang clothes

cool2.gif
don't say condolences la... hahaha... let's say it's a blessing in disguise happy.gif

when i booked my unit, i was looking at somewhere around 16,18,19 flr. Call me shallow but i think these numbers are nice since I can't afford my fav number 10.
Unfortunately, 16, 18, 19 all taken up except the corner unit, so I took 17th flr. To my surprise, 17th flr has slightly bigger balcony (ok la... can put a chair and enjoy coffee) happy.gif
xin
post Oct 4 2013, 10:01 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Anyone purchased the unit below or above the break pump at the center floors?
pilopilo
post Oct 4 2013, 10:07 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 4 2013, 10:01 PM)
Don't know much about construction but do you know what floors are they at? (hopefully it's not my floor or near my unit) sweat.gif icon_question.gif
kokyew82
post Oct 4 2013, 10:16 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 4 2013, 10:01 PM)
I asked the SA about this. It is at the 15th floor, and located at unit No 11 & 13. If wanna confirm I think better call them to ask.
xin
post Oct 5 2013, 12:24 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kokyew82 @ Oct 4 2013, 10:16 PM)
I asked the SA about this. It is at the 15th floor, and located at unit No 11 & 13. If wanna confirm I think better call them to ask.
ya ya it is at unit 11 and 13 for serviced apartment block and unit 29 and 31 for Soho/Studio block. Just wondering anyone has experienced before will the units beside, upper and lower level will be loud ... of coz SA will say no sound but abit scptical ..
pilopilo
post Oct 5 2013, 12:36 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 5 2013, 12:24 AM)
ya ya it is at unit 11 and 13 for serviced apartment block and unit 29 and 31 for Soho/Studio block. Just wondering anyone has experienced before will the units beside, upper and lower level will be loud ... of coz SA will say no sound but abit scptical ..
Wow, you and @kokyew82 has done quite alot of homework. I don't know all this coz I've never bought a condo or apartment before.

I guess I have alot more to learn from all of you smile.gif
rachel_xxx
post Oct 5 2013, 12:39 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(pilopilo @ Oct 5 2013, 12:36 AM)
Wow, you and @kokyew82 has done quite alot of homework. I don't know all this coz I've never bought a condo or apartment before.

I guess I have alot more to learn from all of you smile.gif
normally you can clearly see from the price list, where some units are void and the units facing / beside are priced lower even at middle floor, unless they wanna hide it. smile.gif
skwu228
post Oct 5 2013, 05:21 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 5 2013, 12:24 AM)
If the unit is 28 for Soho, will it be affected ?
xin
post Oct 5 2013, 01:50 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(skwu228 @ Oct 5 2013, 05:21 AM)
If the unit is 28 for Soho, will it be affected ?
the break pump units are at facing pool view .. i think unit 28 facing highway shouldnt be affected at all cuz there is a huge gap of the walkway/lift area and etc.
skwu228
post Oct 5 2013, 08:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 5 2013, 01:50 PM)
the break pump units are at facing pool view .. i think unit 28 facing highway shouldnt be affected at all cuz there is a huge gap of the walkway/lift area and etc.
Thanks so much for your prompt replied !
Do the MOT based on market price of vp or purchased price as at now ?
How to determine loan granting 70% for 3rd properties ? Will it count as 3rd properties no matter is commercial or residential or only count for residential properties ?
kokyew82
post Oct 5 2013, 10:23 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(skwu228 @ Oct 5 2013, 08:19 PM)
Thanks so much for your prompt replied !
Do the MOT based on market price of vp or purchased price as at now ?
How to determine loan granting 70% for 3rd properties ? Will it count as 3rd properties no matter is commercial or residential or only count for residential properties ?
MOT is based on the S&P price when we purchase from the developer.

All residential title properties are counted, commercial title including service apartment & SOHO.

Other SOFO, SOVO, SOXO are not counted.

This post has been edited by kokyew82: Oct 5 2013, 10:23 PM
skwu228
post Oct 6 2013, 10:12 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kokyew82 @ Oct 5 2013, 10:23 PM)
MOT is based on the S&P price when we purchase from the developer.

All residential title properties are counted, commercial title including service apartment & SOHO.

Other SOFO, SOVO, SOXO are not counted.
But yesterday the SA told me the MOT will based on after vp that time the market price, so a bit puzzle on this.
If currently I have 1 residential unit/title & 1 real commercial unit/title (rent for office use which is Not soho, sovo etc) and now I booked 1 unit for this Soho residential unit, is it consider 3rd properties which only entitle 70% loan ?
Thanks !

This post has been edited by skwu228: Oct 6 2013, 10:13 AM
kokyew82
post Oct 6 2013, 12:08 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(skwu228 @ Oct 6 2013, 10:12 AM)
But yesterday the SA told me the MOT will based on after vp that time the market price, so a bit puzzle on this.
If currently I have 1 residential unit/title & 1 real commercial unit/title (rent for office use which is Not soho, sovo etc) and now I booked 1 unit for this Soho residential unit, is it consider 3rd properties which only entitle 70% loan ?
Thanks !
MOT is based on the S&P purchase price, this one I am very certain.

In your case you only have 1 residential title property can be counted, so your new SOHO can get 90% loan.

I'm sharing what I think is correct. To be 100% sure maybe you need to call a lawyer and banker who have knowledge in property sector.
skwu228
post Oct 6 2013, 01:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kokyew82 @ Oct 6 2013, 12:08 PM)
MOT is based on the S&P purchase price, this one I am very certain.

In your case you only have 1 residential title property can be counted, so your new SOHO can get 90% loan.

I'm sharing what I think is correct. To be 100% sure maybe you need to call a lawyer and banker who have knowledge in property sector.
Ok, noted. Thank you so much for your helpful advice & prompt replied, will check this with panel bank again.
Are you book for soho unit also ? Which floor you booked ?
I have booked for level 22, don't know is it worth to book so high cos noticed all booked units are between level 10 to 13 smile.gif
kuzco
post Oct 6 2013, 01:25 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(skwu228 @ Oct 6 2013, 01:21 PM)
Ok, noted. Thank you so much for your helpful advice & prompt replied, will check this with panel bank again.
Are you book for soho unit also ? Which floor you booked ?
I have booked for level 22, don't know is it worth to book so high cos noticed all booked units are between level 10 to 13 smile.gif
you book a service residence?
skwu228
post Oct 6 2013, 03:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kuzco @ Oct 6 2013, 01:25 PM)
you book a service residence?
No, just target soho cos worry my loan quota may be has hit miximum. How about you ?

71 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:19 PM