21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post Aug 22 2013, 06:10 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 22 2013, 06:07 PM)
I have asked yip auto to quote, using new headlamp set. Dun wanna use my original, in case jpj tahan can fix back my ori for sometime before i change back.

EA autosport havent tried yet.
As long as your light temperature is within 4300k (?), there will be no implication on the law right?
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 07:09 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(boydnhl @ Aug 23 2013, 12:40 AM)
Yup, that's true. Sometimes I feel the vibration when the gear knob at "N" is quite bad and can see my cars engine is shaking violently sad.gif
My mistake. I must clarify. I double tested it again in my car porch. No noticible vibration. I must have mistaken the vibration caused by constant car passing by with this one.
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 07:10 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(boydnhl @ Aug 23 2013, 12:50 AM)
5 years warranty? I bought my car on 2011 and just passed 2nd year. Now my warranty is from 3rd party which I feel it's rubbish. The SCs don't want to entertain much on requests which involved this 3rd party warranty claim.
Which kurang ajar SC you go to? What they did to you?
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 09:36 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 22 2013, 06:59 PM)
Im not sure about that, just to be on the safe side in case these jpj guys stop me, you may never know what are they up to!

Just got reply from yip auto,

i) Projector light H1 35 watt 4300K : Rm750
ii) Pole light + Eyeliner : RM1300

New Headlamp : RM600

Total : RM2650 including installation

Worth it?
Anyone did it before? any complaints?
Well, if it is me I will use my original head lamps. You save 600, which means you are paying 2050. Nego a bit you might get 2000.

Why I use back my original? Lets just say you kena tangkap. They saman. Are you going to change back to original? No. Because you spent 2000 and get caught once. No way I am changing back to original because of that. The after half a year they catch and saman you, are you going to change back to original? No. Because you have spent 2000 and you only kena like twice? So averagely it is twice a year. 200 in total is a small sacrifice for the aesthetic you are looking for, ain't I right? So since you are not changing back to original anyway. So why keep it?

If you say you are going to de-mod and put back the original head lamps, what are you going to do with this new one? Keep as souvenir or sell? If you sell, by that time, who will still be interested? What s the price that you will want to sell at?
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 10:06 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 23 2013, 09:57 AM)
bro, wat i mean is the LED as the ring instead of normal CCFL lar  smile.gif
Then need to make a trip down to lego land, and accidentally take a wrong turn to end up in speedo tongue.gif rclxms.gif
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 10:37 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 23 2013, 09:41 AM)
Yeah im planning to use my original headlamp, screw it! The headlamp they gonna use is not ori, as time pass by the blurr/yellowish effect will be visible. Thinking of next month if budget allow  biggrin.gif
2k OK la. Thai do also 18000 baht. After conversion here is not that much more.
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 01:10 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 23 2013, 12:49 PM)
where u usually drive bro? at 120-170 i seldom kena cucuk.
usually altis/civic are polite, give way. i no cucuk at all.
most car oso give way la, only alphard, estima this kind of car kinda ego.
bmw/vw i will give way when i saw them fast from far, i see their drl i scare and occasionally lancer/inspira.
preve i dono but all i see drive slow slow de,  maybe i see more no turbo 1.
Kesas. From end to end. Sometimes tak pasal pasal poke me in second lane. I also don't cucuk for fun, unless I am rushing. Preve if they come, they come fast. They can over take without you even have time to respond. CFE ma. Torque damn big at low RPM.
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 01:12 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 23 2013, 12:55 PM)
I just googled for some pics LED is more like pearl necklace (dots), CCFL complete chain....

Whats the lifespan for CCFL?

But i still prefer CCFL for its smooth appearance.
Yup. CCFL has nicer appearance. Pearl necklace. LOL.
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 03:16 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Aug 23 2013, 03:04 PM)
bro, go install turbo, iridium plugs, plug cables, upgrade exhaust, remap ECU, change cam shaft. U can smoke audi TT easily....
Then why not buy a TT? My time will come when I can get a TT or R8. It is only a matter of time when this level is achieveable.

Plugs, plug cable will change. Upgrading turbo might harm your GB. Not sure if the GB can take it.
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 05:11 PM

1,376 posts

Epic phailed. Whoever who wants to do the shark fin, please do it the right way. This Camry is not supposed to have the shark fin, but this guy wants one. So he put for no purpose but he put it the wrong way.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 23 2013, 05:13 PM
lingleeyen
post Aug 23 2013, 09:56 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(westcoastbay @ Aug 23 2013, 08:41 PM)
So anyone put shark fin on forte?  tongue.gif
I did. I think there are 2 more members here who is interested. Can do group buy if you guys want.
lingleeyen
post Aug 24 2013, 03:22 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(boxter @ Aug 23 2013, 11:41 PM)
just want to ask install stiff ring and cushion buffer will void warranty?

etc - absorber?
Plug and play items. If you don't like them, take them out and no body needs to know. Also, stiff ring is not related to suspension.
lingleeyen
post Aug 24 2013, 05:28 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(shakerz @ Aug 24 2013, 12:04 PM)
My 2010 forte had a problem with the air cond blower. The mechanic check, the drain pipe had been chocked, and it reflected the blower. They already cleaned the drain pipe and the blower and the aircons seems ok.

The next day, another problem happened. If we raise the speed of fan, the blower still on the current speed which is the lowest speed. I asked the workshop, they checked and said most probably the resistor had a problem. I already asked the EXPRESS MOBIS SDN BHD., they said it cost RM330 but they also got no stock. I called SC, they need the check first as they never face this problem. Feeling tired with this kind of problem.
Drain pipe choked is due to the negligence of AC service? AC also needs periodical service and cleaning.

I was in SC today. A guy cant set his temperature. Always at 23 degC. He will go back for checking on Monday. Maybe the same source as you?
lingleeyen
post Aug 24 2013, 10:11 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Aug 24 2013, 05:37 PM)
Will it be cheaper cos currently at MFC fb someone is pushing Shark Fin Antenna RM60. Link below:-

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=467...&type=1&theater
Sorry ah. I have no fb hence cannot view. If it is the functional type and not for aesthetic purposes only,then good.It is way cheaper than what I got. If it is for aesthitic purpose and not functioning as an antenna, 60 is too much alr.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 24 2013, 10:20 PM
lingleeyen
post Aug 24 2013, 10:17 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Aug 24 2013, 06:27 PM)
Got my 2.0SX Titanium Steel yesterday, and have to go outstation already today! Can't believe got my car just to put it in carpark.

Anyway, looking forward to giving it a go again once back home.

Curious, been following the forum for quite some time, and lots have commented on changing the tyres to MC5. I think the current ones suits me fine, must be my meaty ass LOL

P.S. not to make fun of all the sifus here, but do you all like purposely go through potholes just to try them out? tongue.gif
Bro, I had no complain at all on the tyre until I reach 2000km. Why? I came from 2nd batch Saga BLM. As you may know, it is not quiet in the cabin. Therefore, upgrading to Forte is a big leap and everything seems so good. Cannot complain more. However, the more I drive, the more I find it to be wrong. After I have sat in Fortes with different tyres, I got stunned on how quiet they can be. If you want to tahan poison, don't get poisoned, don't sit in another Forte with different tyres. The stock tyre is hard, noisy. Performance wise I have no complain though.

Don't purposely go through pot holes. Not only there is a risk to burst your tyre, you might dent your rims.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 24 2013, 10:23 PM
lingleeyen
post Aug 24 2013, 10:26 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Aug 24 2013, 08:57 PM)
Once u drive the more comfort tyre, u will realise the big difference brows.gif

By the way, not i wanted to try potholes, but is potholes and many uneven roads out there wanted to test my patience.
So whenever I can, I will opt for highways. Toll pun toll la unless really no choice. Else drive slow in left lane, giving you enough time to respond to potholes.

Up till now, the most pain in the butt road is from banting to morib and the road to west port klang (and every other road in that compound). You can see my long face through the journey.
lingleeyen
post Aug 25 2013, 06:48 AM

1,376 posts

Anyone here heard about altenator booster?
lingleeyen
post Aug 25 2013, 06:51 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 25 2013, 03:28 AM)
How much the cushion? smile.gif

How's the stiff ring result?
The cushion he installed is silicone. The good quality. 80 bucks a pair.

I did review the stiff ring before. Go back to few (?) pages?
lingleeyen
post Aug 26 2013, 09:35 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Aug 25 2013, 11:59 PM)
Yeah, if it's that good, may consider it once the current batch wears out.
Thanks a bunch!

Well, seems like still far away left before 2k, will see what else I experience.

But the creaking in the dashboard is really irritating as many has mentioned.
Hopefully by that time you will not regret not changing on the first day like me.

Dash board let the car settle a bit. Sometimes it disappears without you doing anything. Very unlikely, but it happens. It happens to me centre part dashboard. The only thing I did was scold the fellow. Then there is no more rattling at that part from that day.
lingleeyen
post Aug 26 2013, 09:39 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(cheeping @ Aug 26 2013, 08:54 AM)
Morning all sifus,

My kia forte 1.6 rear mirror view is blur after tinted. Before it tinted, the view is also blur but after tinted worser especially during night time. The view of front light of others car light will scatter a bit when looking at the back. Is it normal or is it due to my tint film? FYI, my tint is not security film, it's just normal solar tint. Thanks.
-Edited-

Cannot be. The rear screen must be clear without tinting. Go SC and let them see. Claim the screen back. But why did you accept the car when you found out that the car has blurish rear screen.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 26 2013, 09:42 AM

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0597sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:32 AM