-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post Aug 28 2013, 02:16 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Aug 28 2013, 02:07 PM)
Hi Bro, sorry but I've just gotta ask (eventhough the word headlamp already gave the answer away).
For RM 1699 (min.10 units), does it come with the Tail Lamps as well?

Thank you smile.gif

biggrin.gif ROFLMFAO biggrin.gif
Bro, I take my hats off to u...u really have a way with words/expressions.

Also, I'm beginning to wonder..are u working or are u a businessman, coz u sure have plenty of time surfing through the net wink.gif
If it is 1699 with tail light I want. Worth to the max.

I am no business man. My work involves project and if there are projects coming in, I will be busy. No projects means shake leg.
lingleeyen
post Aug 28 2013, 04:59 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Aug 28 2013, 04:28 PM)
Just want to share a bit here. I'm currently driving a white 1.6SX with mileage about 9100km. Here are few problems I have with the car:

1. Rattling Dashboard - solved by inserting a sponge between the windscreen and the dashboard (as suggested here)
2. Sound at the rear tyre when passing a bump - sent to SC Selayang and they changed the absorber for me
3. Wind sound when driving more than 90km/hr - the foreman say the sound comes from the visor.  doh.gif

I kept asking the staff serving me how does the visor cause that sound and how to solve it but he seems like don't know anything and say this is an accessory and it's not covered under the warranty. At the end I also don't want to ask him anymore and left with my car.  mad.gif

Anyone can advice me on this problem?
If your rear tyre has this constant glok glock sound when pass through bumps, something must be wrong with either the absorber or the mounting. So after they have changed for you, it is OK now? If it is not constant, I get the same too once in a blue moon.

Your visor is some big ear visor? Take it out. I took out mine and never put back after I found that the visor is the cause to the wind noise as if I did not close my window properly.
lingleeyen
post Aug 28 2013, 05:05 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(boydnhl @ Aug 28 2013, 05:02 PM)
I am suspecting the left wiper causing the wind noise. The reason being is because
1. Wind noise appear at around 90km/h
2. Run a rough simulation using brain on air flow, with the position of the wiper at "rest" coincide the air flor flowing over the hood.

At the moment, no budget to change wiper to the aero type wiper.

Those who has changed can share their experience whether this is true?
Don't like the design of the aero type tongue.gif Might go for the hybrid one when the stock worn out.

However, there is a lot of source for wind sound to come in.

I would say wiper moving (if it is) would be your least concern.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 28 2013, 05:05 PM
lingleeyen
post Aug 28 2013, 05:52 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 28 2013, 05:26 PM)
im not sure whether the part still called fender. from bonnet...
aiks duno how to explain
sweat.gif
Do you mean the black plastic connecting from bonnet to the windscreen, where the wiper is sitting on?
lingleeyen
post Aug 28 2013, 07:34 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Aug 28 2013, 06:57 PM)
After taking out, is there any stain/ mark left?
I think you mean if he observes any leakage on the absorber right?
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 04:18 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Aug 28 2013, 08:00 PM)
I was referring to the visors. Cos I'm thinking whether to take it out or not.
Oh. My bad. No stain on my door after removing the visor.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 04:22 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 28 2013, 09:03 PM)
guys, i bought this voucher from streetdeal a while back:

98% OFF The Very First Meguiar's Body Coating + Car Wash + Vacuum + at ShineWay (Subang Jaya & Bandar Sunway). Authorized Meguiar's Applicator.

Called them up for booking (Shineway) and the guy said advised to do polish before applying coating - I asked them how much for polish, they said RM 178 after discount (if not mistaken the amount, but it's definitely < 200) - is this true / worth it to polish at that price? I don't usually send my car even for wash so I'm wondering about the pricing and also is it true before coating should polish the car first? any sifus here can advise?
Polish price is almost there I guess. I would say polish before coating. I did heard the name of shineway or shineaway. Need to do more reading on their work before sending your car in.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 04:24 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jmaisan @ Aug 28 2013, 11:18 PM)
Hello Guys

Mind to share your experience on headlight bulbs for Forte?
The stock ones get burnt out quite fast.

All bulb size info on 1st page.

How long did yours last? And how fast is quite fast?
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 04:35 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Aug 29 2013, 04:09 AM)
Yes. Based on my own observation as well, I've deduced that a high percentage of the wind noise is most definitely being channeled through to the cabin via the gap between the door and the dashboard (or the Door/Fender area, if you are looking from the exterior).

Only one solution. That is to stick-on a rubber strip, closing/minimizing the gap between the door cards and the dashboard.

PS - Just my 2-cents lah smile.gif
Wah! You removed your door visors?
Wasn't it your wife whom bought u the visors? Not a squeak from her when u remove them? tongue.gif
I have tried big d, small d, p rubbers on doors. Not really woking and it is a waste of money. Don't do it. But how to do rubber on dashboard?

I actually had a set installed by SA when I first got my car. The design is slim type and not much of gap between the window and visor. So at that time still new. Don't know that the visor is the cause of the noise. So I drove for over 2k km (?) before the adhesive started to peel off (SA did not stick properly from the start, design pun masalah). I saw, wife saw and we both bought a set each. I sold mine at the end of course. So that day to wash my car, I peeled the old set off. After washing, we rushed to some where without putting on the new (I insisted to put on before go out but wife insist other wise and she won). Wife and I noticed the wind noise reduced alot. So the visor never went on the window, but I am not selling it away biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 29 2013, 04:40 AM
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 08:44 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 29 2013, 08:38 AM)
The most effective way of improving Forte sound proof is install them on floor board, dashboard firewall, wheel arch
I am currently hearing wind noise only on A pillar and B pillar. Others still not very noticible.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 08:54 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 29 2013, 08:01 AM)
fyi...
i have a friend. pasang the big d small d p rubber thingy. but not to all area. he just cut few inch per pieces and stuck here and there...just to make the closing sound more solid.

and some how...his door vibrating problem gone.  smile.gif
I believe this will work on door vibration, but I won't do it. Bad experience from previous small d big d installation.

Do you think we should add heat insulation later on the bonnet?
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 09:20 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(tanson @ Aug 29 2013, 09:15 AM)
same case here. the price was for 2 layer polish (which after "discount") charged for RM175. But before that I already doubt on that price (RM18) to do all those coating works. So, it was actually their trick to not include the polish step into the package. So when u bought and go over, sure have to polish first before apply the coating.
But if their work is good and coating OK, 175 + 18 is a good price too in my opinion.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 10:42 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 29 2013, 10:27 AM)
guys, want to ask... my current mileage is around 750km...but i only able to  do my first service around 13 of september....by that time, confirm my mileage will over 1000km... is it still valid to use the coupon in booklet? (in 1 month, but over 1000km)
I went to my first service at 1300km if I am not mistaken. Some bro here said they go before 2k, no problem. However, don't la delay especially the first service. You will not know how much debris is there in the engine after the 1k drive. Drain out those oil as soon as possible will be ideal.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 10:45 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Aug 29 2013, 10:29 AM)
After changing the absorber now seems to be ok. Also I do not feel the rear side as bumpy as before.

The door visor is one of the freebies I got when I bought my car from Sri Kembangan. It has some Chinese wordings on it. Nothing special.
If the absorber is faulty, the absorber should feel exptreme soft no? How come bumpy? However, if problem solved, good for you.

I have the same visor, I bought from the same place. I took that out and things got better. Maybe you should try taking out too. If you still need a visor, get some slimmer one maybe. If you want to reuse, you can always buy 3M automotive tape to stick it back.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 10:50 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 29 2013, 10:33 AM)
bro lingleeyen, may i know the km of ur 3ST?
im actually looking for review after 8-10k km
looking for change tyre and advan db, 3st and GY efficientgrip (not sure our size available or not) in my mind at the moment
My millage of the tyre is at 2300km. Changed them at 8500km on July 14th, now they are at 10800km. All other drivers (3 Fortes, 2 civics, 1 altis, 1 A4, 1 avanza, 2 myvi, 1 saga) who sat in my car is impressed with the quietness of the tyre. I am hoping that the tyre will hold.

For review after 10k km, come look for me after another 1/2 year. Haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 29 2013, 10:52 AM
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 10:55 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Aug 29 2013, 10:33 AM)
Coating layer is middle of Polish and Wax. means Polish > Coating > Wax.

If you do wax only do coating, your coating will fade off within a week.

I have experience buying Shineway as well but is best to do Polish 1st before sent it to do Coating.

I Suggest going to Subang Jaya (Putra Heights) branch as I always go there with their good service and proper treatment. Reason I dont go Sunway Branch is because over there they will up sell a lot due to Sunway area there are too many Car Salon.
Woot? I thought no need to wax or polish after coating? Or we are talking about different coating? Coating like Optimum, Permanon, Sierra all will need to polish before you coat, but after coat no need to do wax at all. Else why spend so much on coating?

If you want to do coating before the polishing also can. You might end up having water marks etc under your coat ma.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 11:07 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 29 2013, 10:51 AM)
IC, thanks... ok, then i will try to save mileage from now... lolx...
btw, now my fc is about 12.2L/100km... pump petrol pump till cannot tahan...>.<"... lots of ppl said after 1st service it will be better...how much u guys get after 1st service? 7L/100km?

P.S. my right foot very light...always slow slow press the pedal when pick up...
I don't really read from the triptronic computer. I am currently having 8.5L/ 100km, current trip A reading (reset) after refill with 46.8L of RON 95 is 340km. DTE shows 230km. So total I am supposed to have 570km? But 46.8/ 8.5 * 100 = 550km. So from my experience, max that the car can go is to max 500km plus before the DTE goes to 50km. Then time to pump.

The calculation above seems valid right? Figure is around there. However, there are times when I am getting constant 8.1L/100km. But total trip millage + DTE is less than 570km.

What I am trying to say is always use manual to get a more accurate reading. If manual also 12.2L/100km, then it is high. My manual calculation (average) is 9.5L/ 100km before service. After service, she is now constantly running at 8.8L/ 100km. Sometimes lesser if full highway.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 11:15 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 29 2013, 11:02 AM)
will there be any watermark after coating ?
I am supposed to go do coating last week but I passed because something came up quite last minute.

The correct process is to do whatever it takes to clean, treat and prepare the car paint for coating. This does not include waxing. Polishing yes, tar removing yes, washing yes. After evrything then only they coat.

Water mark I believe will be there on the coating depending on how user takes care of their car. I have seen people wakes up at 6 am, spray jet their car, wipe off the water. According to him, this is to wash off any morning water droplets or mists. He does the same thing when he comes back in the evening. Damn semangat. Staying in condo also can do this.

I have seen cars with coating also have water mark. But once the coating is taken off, the water mark is no longer there.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 29 2013, 11:18 AM
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 11:22 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 29 2013, 11:07 AM)
sway?
Sway is left right? I believe at high speed, the faulty absorber cannot take the up down impact, hence the absorber is going up and down freely. If the absorber is OK, when the car is going up, the absorber should pull the car down. When the car is going down, the absorber should push the car back up. So in his case wavy is the word.
lingleeyen
post Aug 29 2013, 11:38 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 29 2013, 11:32 AM)
so whats the point of doing coating ?
So that you can have a protection layer against water mark on you PAINT? Paint looks glossier? Car paint is protected against bird poo, insects, and fruits nectar? Paint colour is protected against deterioration? Easier to wash? All of these is feel good effect with a price to pay. Can pay, you like the result, you pshych yourself being feel good, you happy.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Aug 29 2013, 11:39 AM

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0581sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:10 AM