125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

jacktay94
post Oct 5 2013, 12:06 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Oct 4 2013, 11:40 PM)
Ya, but it's good for a busy people like me. Haha. Havent really customized anything recently and that eases me.
true. last time got buzz launcher d. din u use that? tongue.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 01:19 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Anyone here is on PA (4.2.2) ? Which stable version should I download? I heard that the PA (4.3) no root yet. and which kernel should I download to pair with? and what is the meaning of milestones? hmm.gif
khboon2
post Oct 5 2013, 01:24 AM

21 posts

Any one using AOKP + Hell kernel? I am using it now and quite smooth.

But i encountered a problem, how to enable the swipe to wake(s2w) feature for hell kernel?
khboon2
post Oct 5 2013, 01:27 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 5 2013, 01:19 AM)
Anyone here is on PA (4.2.2) ? Which stable version should I download? I heard that the PA (4.3) no root yet. and which kernel should I download to pair with? and what is the meaning of milestones? hmm.gif
Recently, i paired PA3.99 R2 with franco kernel 184 JSS build without problem.
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 01:48 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:27 AM)
Where you download the kernel 184? hmm.gif
here link dont have? http://minooch.com/franciscofranco/Nexus4/4.2.2/zips/
khboon2
post Oct 5 2013, 01:52 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 5 2013, 01:48 AM)
Where you download the kernel 184? hmm.gif
here link dont have? http://minooch.com/franciscofranco/Nexus4/4.2.2/zips/
I forget you want kernel for android 4.2. 172 version above is for android 4.3. PA 3.99 RC2 is android 4.3.

This post has been edited by khboon2: Oct 5 2013, 01:53 AM
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 01:54 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:52 AM)
I forget you want kernel for android 4.2. 172 version above is for android 4.3. PA 3.99 RC2 is android 4.3.
Thanks, Just figure it out. laugh.gif
Do you still have root in your PA 3.99? hmm.gif

khboon2
post Oct 5 2013, 02:08 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 5 2013, 01:54 AM)
Thanks, Just figure it out. laugh.gif
Do you still have root in your PA 3.99? hmm.gif
root? You mean rooting the PA 3.99?
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 02:15 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Oct 5 2013, 02:08 AM)
root? You mean rooting the PA 3.99?
yupe. I saw someone said the PA (4.3 above) the root thing not yet fix, so need someone to tell me double confirm it. that is why I still stay on 4.2.2.

Ps. Just flashed PA 3.69 laugh.gif
Ajiko
post Oct 5 2013, 08:00 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:27 AM)
I use the same PA3.99 R2 but encountered graphic glich when i try to flash other 3rd party kernel.
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 09:26 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Is there a way to customize the Navigation Ring(Google Now) & the lockscreen Slide to unlock Shortcut in PA? Because I came from CM got that feature. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 5 2013, 09:27 AM
billy_overheat
post Oct 5 2013, 09:50 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 5 2013, 12:06 AM)
true. last time got buzz launcher d. din u use that? tongue.gif
used that. didn't like it and went back to nova. even now, i'm using nova too and themer is a thing for showing off only. tongue.gif
zellleonhart
post Oct 5 2013, 10:37 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 5 2013, 02:15 AM)
yupe. I saw someone said the PA (4.3 above) the root thing not yet fix, so need someone to tell me double confirm it. that is why I still stay on 4.2.2.

Ps. Just flashed PA 3.69 laugh.gif
PA 4.3 Ver. 3.99 RC2 already have working root long ago. Just follow the guide on first page of PA thread.

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 5 2013, 08:00 AM)
I use the same PA3.99 R2 but encountered graphic glich when i try to flash other 3rd party kernel.
That is because you flashed a JSS kernel (now JLS). for PA, you need to use JWR kernel. Most kernels there provide both version.
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 11:25 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 5 2013, 10:37 AM)
PA 4.3 Ver. 3.99 RC2 already have working root long ago. Just follow the guide on first page of PA thread.
That is because you flashed a JSS kernel (now JLS). for PA, you need to use JWR kernel. Most kernels there provide both version.
Ok. Thanks for the info then. Still new the flashing Custom Rom/Kernel thing 2weeks time. I came from Android Stock for almost 9months, and yesterday still using CM for around 1week time, right now I'm on PA, I love something new feature on PA but also missing some old customize feature on CM. Is there any ROM out there have the most customization to suit my like?

Currently might stay on PA for 1week and see how things goes on, gonna try to use the HALO thing. laugh.gif
mudkipryan94
post Oct 5 2013, 11:28 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 5 2013, 11:25 AM)
Ok. Thanks for the info then. Still new the flashing Custom Rom/Kernel thing 2weeks time. I came from Android Stock for almost 9months, and yesterday still using CM for around 1week time, right now I'm on PA, I love something new feature on PA but also missing some old customize feature on CM. Is there any ROM out there have the most customization to suit my like?

Currently might stay on PA for 1week and see how things goes on, gonna try to use the HALO thing. laugh.gif
haha... Hi-5 cheers.gif

currently u using what kernel?
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 11:46 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 5 2013, 11:28 AM)
haha... Hi-5 cheers.gif

currently u using what kernel?
Last night I just flashed the PA 3.69(I think is the last stable build of JB 4.2.2) along with the Franco Kernel Milestones 3(and what the heck meaning of Milestones?).
Still kinda new to learn those new Keyword of Android world. lol sweat.gif Lurking around and check out some ROM customization feature see which suit my liking.

Bought the CWM Touch, decide to buy the Titanium Backup Pro but cost at $5.99, is there alternative? sweat.gif recovering app one by one very painful.. cry.gif
Is there any alternative?

What you using? (ROM+Kernel) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 5 2013, 11:46 AM
mudkipryan94
post Oct 5 2013, 11:57 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 5 2013, 11:46 AM)
Last night I just flashed the PA 3.69(I think is the last stable build of JB 4.2.2) along with the Franco Kernel Milestones 3(and what the heck meaning of Milestones?).
Still kinda new to learn those new Keyword of Android world. lol sweat.gif Lurking around and check out some ROM customization feature see which suit my liking.

Bought the CWM Touch, decide to buy the Titanium Backup Pro but cost at $5.99, is there alternative? sweat.gif recovering app one by one very painful.. cry.gif
Is there any alternative?

What you using? (ROM+Kernel) hmm.gif
i using helium backup and less using TiBu
Kernel : Franco
ROM:CM10.2

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Oct 5 2013, 11:57 AM
lyrilmaki
post Oct 5 2013, 12:06 PM

964 posts

Any Offline free GPS for Android in Nexus 4 v4.3?
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2013, 12:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 5 2013, 11:57 AM)
i using helium backup and less using TiBu
Kernel : Franco
ROM:CM10.2
Helium is a good backup apps too, I use it to backup too, just in case I mess up anything wrong in TB. laugh.gif
Which Franco version you using?
CM 10.2 is based on JB 4.3 is it? how was it for daily use?
mudkipryan94
post Oct 5 2013, 01:11 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 5 2013, 12:08 PM)
Helium is a good backup apps too, I use it to backup too, just in case I mess up anything wrong in TB. laugh.gif
Which Franco version you using?
CM 10.2 is based on JB 4.3 is it? how was it for daily use?
Franco latest version
CM 10.2 w some China-developers framework [shit...forgot the link doh.gif ]
if say daily... okok jugak la.. [if u not open data , the SOT can tahan till 10Hrs w 50% battery left icon_rolleyes.gif]

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Oct 5 2013, 01:18 PM

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:59 PM