Guys, anyone looking at this New SmartWatch? HOT Watch™
** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post
Aug 1 2013, 12:25 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
Guys, anyone looking at this New SmartWatch? HOT Watch™
Aug 1 2013, 01:31 PM
411 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Malaysia |
Ok MX Player still not working, waiting for the update, no biggie. Haven't experienced any lag or overheat.
Aug 1 2013, 01:55 PM
219 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: on da ch4ir |
4.3 working good. smooth liao .
but not supporting the mpx player. hope to get new update fast. |
Aug 1 2013, 02:40 PM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 1 2013, 02:51 PM
244 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I'm pretty sure it's not just me, but after updating to 4.3 the battery is lasting a lot longer than normal
Aug 1 2013, 02:54 PM
1,954 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 1 2013, 12:25 PM) what a FUGLY thing, i won't put it on even if someone gives it to me for freeanyway, i've ordered a CST-01 which is a dumb watch, but it looks so pretty, which is exactly the point of having a watch smart watch technology isn't really there yet, i mean, just look at the pebble, it made a lot of noise before the launch but after that, it's almost useless in every possible way. We will need flexible displays with better touch function and thinner batteries to design a better smart watch, until then, stick with old school, simple stuff that doesn't make u look like an idiot |
Aug 1 2013, 06:56 PM
2,300 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Selangor |
can we update to 4.3 with a rooted phone but stock rom and kernel because I'm getting the system update notification
Aug 1 2013, 07:27 PM
3,251 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Rompin, Pahang |
Aug 1 2013, 09:54 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Why suddenly my play store says no connection?I have clear all cache and date/time is all correct but still the same problem occurs
Aug 1 2013, 10:22 PM
73 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: cheras -- s.alam |
almost 1 week now with 4.3..never see any lag,crash...but some app not work..wait for update for some app....battery life also can last longer then before...
anyone suggest me for good earphone?..i need in ear one .. This post has been edited by monly: Aug 1 2013, 10:25 PM |
Aug 1 2013, 10:29 PM
126 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Aug 1 2013, 10:48 PM
126 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(monly @ Aug 1 2013, 10:22 PM) almost 1 week now with 4.3..never see any lag,crash...but some app not work..wait for update for some app....battery life also can last longer then before... I'm using the meelectronic m9. But beware of any L shape connector earphone, it may stop for fully connect when your nexus case on, especially official bumper.anyone suggest me for good earphone?..i need in ear one .. My m9 work good with the poetic bumper. |
Aug 1 2013, 11:05 PM
539 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 1 2013, 07:56 PM) can we update to 4.3 with a rooted phone but stock rom and kernel because I'm getting the system update notification after updated to 4.3, u need a new root binary, so better re-root again after u updated to 4.3 to prevent any prob occurred.^^After updated to 4.3, battery really get improved. In idle time, it really did very well to sleep so tight....nothing keep awake through wat i monitor on BBS. very good, and quite smooth and no lag while playing games also. Using perfMon, i can monitor the core management was so responsive, just 1 core with lowest freq when idle+ing. Overall that is very good, as the google announce for TRIM in 4.3, i still have to figured out where to discovered the garbage collected compare to previous version. But according to normal use, I really did noticed become smoother...is it that TRIM improved the buttery in android 4.3??lol....overall this update release really very good^^ This post has been edited by nightwalkertzs: Aug 1 2013, 11:11 PM |
Aug 1 2013, 11:48 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Aug 1 2013, 11:59 PM
1,136 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(louyea @ Aug 1 2013, 10:48 PM) I'm using the meelectronic m9. But beware of any L shape connector earphone, it may stop for fully connect when your nexus case on, especially official bumper. Hai bro,My m9 work good with the poetic bumper. can you suggest me a earphone. Budget below rm100, best bang for buck. Been using my nexus 4 with diztronic case but without a earphone its torturing :3 |
Aug 2 2013, 01:05 AM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(ckh93 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:59 PM) Hai bro, Why don't you look for Original Nexus earphone can you suggest me a earphone. Budget below rm100, best bang for buck. Been using my nexus 4 with diztronic case but without a earphone its torturing :3 The Optimus G one also not bad. At least it looks good |
Aug 2 2013, 01:32 AM
888 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Segambut |
how about a show off + review on what cases u guys use with ur nexus..??
Aug 2 2013, 03:23 AM
531 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
hey guys, checking in for however long and still rocking my nexus 4
Aug 2 2013, 05:07 AM
1,667 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(jerren @ Aug 2 2013, 01:32 AM) Using ringke fusion here. IMO one of the best casings I've used on a phone and definitely one of the best for nexus 4 too. I have an oem bumper too but I don't use it much due to it making the phone slightly too wide for my liking. Only drawback for ringke slim is the "wet spots" you get if you're using a screen protector on the back. Solved that problem by using dbrands carbon fiber skin |
Aug 2 2013, 08:47 AM
391 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Starpark, KayEL |
QUOTE(ckh93 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:59 PM) Hai bro, Been using this headphones from phillips...not bad for the price of RM39.90.can you suggest me a earphone. Budget below rm100, best bang for buck. Been using my nexus 4 with diztronic case but without a earphone its torturing :3 |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:51 AM |