125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

benny888
post Sep 9 2013, 12:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 9 2013, 11:57 AM)
For Win 7/8, try update the driver for /Portable Devices/Nexus 4 in Device Manager.
Use (Standard MTP Device) ---> MTP USB Device

Win XP, can't help, I also dying seeking for driver.
Just use the Nexus toolkit to reinstall the drivers will usually do the trick. Use the PDANet option. I have faced this situation before few times already in all the Nexus I have used since first Nexus One. I am using WinXP on desktop and Win7 on Netbook
IwanAGP
post Sep 9 2013, 12:09 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

For Win 7/8, try update the driver for /Portable Devices/Nexus 4 in Device Manager.

Try this?

https://plus.google.com/1035839393203262171...sts/BQ5iYJEaaEH
Shengz
post Sep 9 2013, 01:10 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 9 2013, 12:09 PM)
Tried. Not working either.

[attachmentid=3621652]

EDIT: Gonna try toolkit as I got free time now. Will update later.

This post has been edited by Shengz: Sep 9 2013, 01:12 PM
IwanAGP
post Sep 9 2013, 02:18 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 9 2013, 01:10 PM)
Tried. Not working either.

[attachmentid=3621652]

EDIT: Gonna try toolkit as I got free time now. Will update later.
Erm... This driver is for ADB, not MTP. You need to search for the way to install MTP, not ADB.

I guess you already have your ADB. Fastboot should work.
Shengz
post Sep 9 2013, 03:00 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 9 2013, 02:18 PM)
Erm... This driver is for ADB, not MTP. You need to search for the way to install MTP, not ADB.

I guess you already have your ADB. Fastboot should work.
Thanks bro. Fastboot works as always.
But MTP is problematic, some pc recognized some don't, tried all available drivers on web still couldn't solve.
teckyang97 has the worst experience right now, none of his pc able to use MTP. brows.gif
If anybody able to help him, he will marry to you. blush.gif
teckyang97
post Sep 9 2013, 04:37 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Tried many many times already,failed also

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:02 PM)
Just use the Nexus toolkit to reinstall the drivers will usually do the trick. Use the PDANet option. I have faced this situation before few times already in all the Nexus I have used since first Nexus One. I am using WinXP on desktop and Win7 on Netbook
If its that simple,I wouldn't have go through the whole night and find a solution

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 9 2013, 03:00 PM)
Thanks bro. Fastboot works as always.
But MTP is problematic, some pc recognized some don't, tried all available drivers on web still couldn't solve.
teckyang97 has the worst experience right now, none of his pc able to use MTP. brows.gif
If anybody able to help him, he will marry to you. blush.gif
Booting into Recovery,fastboot,or reboot command works for me at nexus 4 root toolkit,the problem is the phone is charging,and PC got sound,just the PC never detect my device,sorry I not gay xD
IwanAGP
post Sep 9 2013, 04:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
If its that simple,I wouldn't have go through the whole night and find a solution
Booting into Recovery,fastboot,or reboot command works for me at nexus 4 root toolkit,the problem is the phone is charging,and PC got sound,just the PC never detect my device,sorry I not gay xD
I thought you're just trying to do fastboot flash to flash factory image? doh.gif
cowithgun
post Sep 9 2013, 04:56 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

when everything else fail.. "user" error, change "user"! laugh.gif

sorry cannot contribute anything helpful to your problem. my n4 is able to connect to my Mac and Windows machine without fuss...

when all else fail, try this old-skool trick to transfer file:

1. start cmd.exe
2. To copy file from notebook to phone:
CODE
- adb push c:\location\of\file.mp3 /sdcard/

3. To copy file from phone to notebook:
CODE
- adb pull /sdcard/file.img c:\location\

Can use wildcard too..

Shengz
post Sep 9 2013, 05:00 PM

671 posts

How many PCs are you using? Neither one had the MTP working before?
God bless you. laugh.gif
Sorry for gloat over you. Finally found someone who felt the frustrated feeling like me. I spent half a day configuring that bloody pc but to no avail. Joke apart, if I found solution will let you know. laugh.gif

teckyang93
Try this bro. My mother using that pc. I can't try it.
http://www.microsoft.com/en-in/download/de...s.aspx?id=19153

This post has been edited by Shengz: Sep 9 2013, 05:02 PM
teckyang97
post Sep 9 2013, 05:07 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 9 2013, 04:45 PM)
I thought you're just trying to do fastboot flash to flash factory image? doh.gif
Nope,I wanted to pull or push file from devices,and i also wanted to transfer file to my phone or phone to pc,but it didn't work,the worst thing is PC can't detect,my only option is using nexus root toolkit to flash

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 9 2013, 04:56 PM)
when everything else fail.. "user" error, change "user"!  laugh.gif

sorry cannot contribute anything helpful to your problem. my n4 is able to connect to my Mac and Windows machine without fuss...

when all else fail, try this old-skool trick to transfer file:

1. start cmd.exe
2. To copy file from notebook to phone:
CODE
- adb push c:\location\of\file.mp3 /sdcard/

3. To copy file from phone to notebook:
CODE
- adb pull /sdcard/file.img c:\location\

Can use wildcard too..
OK,will try ASAP,thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 9 2013, 05:00 PM)
How many PCs are you using? Neither one had the MTP working before?
God bless you. laugh.gif
Sorry for gloat over you. Finally found someone who felt the frustrated feeling like me. I spent half a day configuring that bloody pc but to no avail. Joke apart, if I found solution will let you know. laugh.gif

teckyang93
Try this bro. My mother using that pc. I can't try it.
http://www.microsoft.com/en-in/download/de...s.aspx?id=19153
You spelled my name wrong LOL!BTW will try ASAP smile.gif
teckyang97
post Sep 9 2013, 05:26 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

sad to say,all the method you guys said didn't work well,thanks you guys,I think I will just manually upload files to my Box account one by one
Shengz
post Sep 9 2013, 05:34 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:26 PM)
sad to say,all the method you guys said didn't work well,thanks you guys,I think I will just manually upload files to my Box account one by one
Congratulation! Slow and Steady ya! rclxms.gif

My nexus gone mad today, wakelock keeps occur. hmm.gif
IwanAGP
post Sep 9 2013, 05:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Why don't you use wifi transfer?

I use FileExpert to host FTP server, use laptop to connect to the FTP server.

or software like Airdroid or WiFi File Transfer to access files on your phone through WiFi.

I never use usb cable to transfer files to my phone now. Always wifi. Connect to laptop just to recharge battery biggrin.gif
nightwalkertzs
post Sep 9 2013, 06:02 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 9 2013, 06:26 PM)
i faced the same problem as yours, and then i keep search back the thread that i referred. But i found that I lost that site already. Sorry sad.gif ..

That is some kinds of work that need to force install naked google usb driver into ur windows and then let it recognize as mass storage. But somehow i lost the step, so i cannot refer you the site.

But something i know is that.
1. please make sure u are selecting MTP at the USB computer connection there.

2. Normally, there are some apps just like wifi file transfer:
- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ansferpro&hl=en
I am using this since my 1st day of using nexus 4. This is convenient even at my home/office

3. And i found this site while i am searching back. But i didn't know whether it works or not. But maybe u can have a shot on it. Wish you luck. blush.gif
http://forums.androidcentral.com/google-ne...age-device.html

johnlth93
post Sep 9 2013, 06:41 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

just use wifi transfer, setup ftp server on either end or http server on pc end then connect both on lan them start ur file transfer easy as so
LongLastFX
post Sep 9 2013, 07:25 PM

421 posts

Lg820 and lg821 leak liao. Not nexus 5. Lol

NightFelix
post Sep 9 2013, 07:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Sep 9 2013, 07:25 PM)
Lg820 and lg821 leak liao. Not nexus 5. Lol
Then what phone is that anyway? alternate version of LG G2? hmm.gif Like Samsung did to their Galaxy S4?
goskype
post Sep 9 2013, 09:19 PM

355 posts

your USB drive mechanism could be faulty hmm.gif

It happened to me with some of my Hard-drives because I didn't eject them and just plug out
teckyang97
post Sep 9 2013, 10:32 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Sep 9 2013, 06:02 PM)
i faced the same problem as yours, and then i keep search back the thread that i referred. But i found that I lost that site already. Sorry  sad.gif ..

That is some kinds of work that need to force install naked google usb driver into ur windows and then let it recognize as mass storage. But somehow i lost the step, so i cannot refer you the site.

But something i know is that.
1. please make sure u are selecting MTP at the USB computer connection there.

2. Normally, there are some apps just like wifi file transfer:
- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ansferpro&hl=en
I am using this since my 1st day of using nexus 4. This is convenient even at my home/office

3. And i found this site while i am searching back. But i didn't know whether it works or not. But maybe u can have a shot on it. Wish you luck. blush.gif
http://forums.androidcentral.com/google-ne...age-device.html
Thanks,but my titanium backup is over 1gb+,it would be a hassle if I wipe my phone data and download via my computer and have to upload to the phone again

QUOTE(goskype @ Sep 9 2013, 09:19 PM)
your USB drive mechanism could be faulty hmm.gif

It happened to me with some of my Hard-drives because I didn't eject them and just plug out
Well,service center only open at weekdays for LG,totally no free time to go,they should open at weekend
fhir
post Sep 9 2013, 10:38 PM

177 posts

put me in list for 16gb owner!! weehooo

125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:05 AM