** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

johnlth93
post Aug 12 2013, 11:50 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

Hey i am looking for buying a new device to replace my current one. I got this Nexus 4 in my mind it seem perfect for me.
I am wondering can i get NEW ORI set at roughly 1k in Penang/Melaka?
johnlth93
post Aug 14 2013, 11:38 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

Why it seem so hard to get Nexus 4 in Melaka?
Anyone got lobang??
I just now went to AEON and MP/DP find all either say no sell or no stock need order.

Some even trying to sell me S4 sleep.gif saying Nexus 4 no good S4 better ....
johnlth93
post Aug 15 2013, 11:33 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(jay-e @ Aug 15 2013, 11:29 AM)
my nexus display the wrong time even i set it to muanually,  automatic time zone ,date and time.

anyone facing this problem?
my nexus is latest jelly bean 4.3
Use ntp sync app to sync your time with ntp atomic clock
johnlth93
post Aug 15 2013, 11:16 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

Yeah!! Finally ordered my Nexus 4
Should be able to join the Nexus 4 family within 1/2 days =)
johnlth93
post Aug 15 2013, 11:23 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 15 2013, 11:18 PM)
welcome to the club.  just bought another nexus 4 for my wife after manage to influence her to opt from ios smile.gif
It's a lovely device.
Cant wait to put user posted image under my sig thumbup.gif
johnlth93
post Aug 16 2013, 02:42 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 15 2013, 11:49 PM)
Where did you order from?
I order from CP Mobile Melaka one
https://www.facebook.com/notes/cp-mobile/cp...315636661817372

QUOTE(Y.O.N @ Aug 16 2013, 12:01 AM)
You can put it now...  rclxm9.gif
Haha, wait until hand on 1st only approve it biggrin.gif
johnlth93
post Aug 17 2013, 04:06 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 17 2013, 01:00 AM)
My simple homescreen for now biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ikki_ahmad @ Aug 17 2013, 01:36 AM)
Just wanna share, this is my homescreen biggrin.gif
Make a SS thread for Nexus 4 icon_rolleyes.gif

@ikki_ahmad i like your homescreen btw which rom you using?

This post has been edited by johnlth93: Aug 17 2013, 04:07 AM
johnlth93
post Aug 23 2013, 12:10 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

Hi all, a note for any possible new buyer.

I strongly advice to not buy from CP Mobile
https://www.facebook.com/pages/CP-Mobile/156665107714529
https://www.facebook.com/notes/cp-mobile/cp...315636661817372

Last week Thursday (15/8/2013) i went to their shop and look for Nexus 4. They said currently no stock but if i deposit now i can get in 1 or 2 days.
So i decided to deposit, before i pay for deposit i asked again if they sure i can get in 1 or 2 days. And they firmly replied "YES!"

Fine then i pay for deposit, and you know what. I just received my Nexus 4 few hours ago (which already been 1 week after i place my deposit)

The worst thing is they don't answer my call, and they only let me know that i can get my phone on Thursday (22/8/2012) (They sms me on Tuesday)

So yea, strongly recommend NOT to buy from this specific store. It's located in Melaka Bukit Beruang if anyone wondering.

Okay, stories aside. I am now officially a Nexus 4 owner rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
So anyone got any good kernel/rom/mod to recommend? I just got my phone and it's un-rooted.
I need my phone to be rooted or i can't do shit rolleyes.gif

I just wanted to ask fellow LYN-er before i heading to XDA to try out some random rom/kernel/etc
johnlth93
post Aug 23 2013, 12:50 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 23 2013, 12:16 AM)
Latest cm 10.2 or latest pa 3.9x
Thanks, i will look up for these two.

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 23 2013, 12:39 AM)
Erm... They're just late for few days. Although bad for not answering your call, at least they delivered your phone to you, not telan your deposit. No need to dispute them like this right?

Grats for getting N4 btw~
What i really unhappy about is that they promised me but they din't do it. If they can't do it they can just tell me that, it's fine. But no they just promised me like very confidently.
johnlth93
post Aug 23 2013, 02:31 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Aug 23 2013, 02:15 AM)
Yeah, I can understand you frustration. they should have just said earlier that the shipment would be late .

That being said cm 10.2 has some deadlock issues, where the screen would temporarily freeze for a while (happened to me around 5-6 times a day).If you are not rushing to use the latest cm and find the deadlock to be an annoyance, stay on stock rooted for now, or use the latest CM10.1 nightly or stable.

I have reverted back to the latest cm10.1 nightly. would go for 10.2 again once the deadlock issue is solved.
Thanks for the feedback on cm deadlock issue (including explanation of what is deadlock)
I would probably stay with rooted stock but i will see what i find in xda brows.gif
johnlth93
post Aug 23 2013, 02:49 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

Oh btw, if any one wondering. My Nexus 4 is a 303K
johnlth93
post Aug 23 2013, 10:40 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

Still wondering which ROM to use blink.gif
Dam it's hard to pick!! rclxub.gif
Im still using 4.3 stock rooted.

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Aug 23 2013, 09:43 PM)
Google Currents, Google Korean IME, and Google Pinyin Input are automatically inside or, someone actly downloaded it for me?
It came with default firmware.
johnlth93
post Aug 24 2013, 12:05 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Aug 23 2013, 11:38 PM)
Oh, I thought someone installed them for me. I don't know why it should come together sweat.gif
Most or all smartphone came with these standard application so that anyone who bought the phone could use keyboard with their language without installing 3rd party keyboard.

Nexus 4 is considered quite clean, if you've purchased some other phone Sony/Samsung/etc there are more bloat ware came along with them compared to Nexus 4.

Though you can uninstall them by rooting your phone, if you dun wan to root your phone then you can just leave them alone.
johnlth93
post Aug 28 2013, 04:39 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

Hey i am thinking to flash "AOSPA PARANOIDANDROID 3.99"
Anyone using it? Any recommendation?

I am currently on rooted stock JWR66V
johnlth93
post Aug 28 2013, 05:11 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 28 2013, 05:05 PM)
i just bought a nexus 4 for my friend and i got the 303 version that comes with nipple .
303K?
same as mine
johnlth93
post Aug 28 2013, 06:06 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 28 2013, 05:45 PM)
PA won't dissapoint you. I tried PA, it's good. PAC is too many stuff and crowded.

Last night just flash AOKP. So far so good  brows.gif
I will flash PA later tonight, now charging my N4 smile.gif
Anyway what is PAC?
johnlth93
post Aug 29 2013, 02:49 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(ray233 @ Aug 29 2013, 12:09 AM)
Hi guys, i wanted to buy Nexus 4, I prefer to get it from lowyat plaza only for lot of reasons, and save me lot of hassle. But I have no idea what is the best price i can get from lowyat plaza. is rm1.2k a good price for ori set 16gb?
Pls advice tongue.gif thnx in advance
1.2k is a fair price. I get my N4 16GB ori set @ RM1189
johnlth93
post Sep 9 2013, 06:41 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

just use wifi transfer, setup ftp server on either end or http server on pc end then connect both on lan them start ur file transfer easy as so

0.6873sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:05 AM