15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Toyota Yaris 1.5G and 1.5S in Malaysia

electron
post Nov 23 2006, 01:16 PM

1,329 posts

hi leowhy, read somewhere that someone managed to get the 1.8 altis at around 100k for a new car. if you can find that deal, it is a seriouly good deal. it's a very well specced car (front sensors, electric seats, optitron meter, VSC, etc)
i agree on you on the design, it looks more conservative, but it is elegant and in some way luxury.

happy shopping!

leowhy
post Nov 24 2006, 10:29 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 23 2006, 01:16 PM)
hi leowhy, read somewhere that someone managed to get the 1.8 altis at around 100k for a new car. if you can find that deal, it is a seriouly good deal. it's a very well specced car (front sensors, electric seats, optitron meter, VSC, etc)
i agree on you on the design, it looks more conservative, but it is elegant and in some way luxury.

happy shopping!
ha... u left me mouth watering drool.gif without more clues... only "somewhere that someone..." rclxub.gif
ha... just joking... biggrin.gif
i'll definitely give it a try & search... smile.gif

as of my latest status, i'm actually sort of leaning towards Toyota Yaris 1.5G or 1.5S than Honda Jazz i-DSI or Honda City i-DSI

as u may notice, i put in both i-DSI version as FC is my main focus... i include City as well as it's more affordable + better trunk space...

what i feel unhappy with Honda Jazz or City is that the better interesting features are coming with the V-TEC versions only... i really dislike the biege cole interior of the City... sad.gif

one thing that bug me most is about Yaris is the really small Trunk... sad.gif

mr_fazz
post Nov 24 2006, 11:28 PM

265 posts

yesterday I drove my friend's Toyota Yaris 1.5S
it's really a cool car and the interior looks nice
since all is in black color
just notice the car is abit underpower, maybe coz it's 1500cc only
but it's really fun to drive and suitable for city drive

just share my experience! biggrin.gif blush.gif
leowhy
post Nov 25 2006, 09:14 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(mr_fazz @ Nov 24 2006, 11:28 PM)
yesterday I drove my friend's Toyota Yaris 1.5S
it's really a cool car and the interior looks nice
since all is in black color
just notice the car is abit underpower, maybe coz it's 1500cc only
but it's really fun to drive and suitable for city drive
just share my experience!  biggrin.gif  blush.gif
blink.gif shocking.gif underpower!!??
u must be a "pick up" die hard... hahaha... anyway... thanks thumbup.gif
mr_fazz
post Nov 25 2006, 04:23 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 25 2006, 09:14 AM)
blink.gif  shocking.gif underpower!!??
u must be a "pick up" die hard... hahaha... anyway... thanks thumbup.gif
hahaa, not really lar, drove in highway, so wanna speed a bit lor
and maybe coz my car is 1.8, so can feel the different in terms of power ler
but yaris is CUTE car!

leowhy
post Nov 26 2006, 03:42 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(mr_fazz @ Nov 25 2006, 04:23 PM)
hahaa, not really lar, drove in highway, so wanna speed a bit lor
and maybe coz my car is 1.8, so can feel the different in terms of power ler
but yaris is CUTE car!
ah... no wonder... since u r accustom to the power of 1.8... smile.gif

BTW, i kinda uncertain whether the extra RM6000 is justified for the Yaris 1.5S... sad.gif
any opinion? thanks
jimmy1977
post Nov 26 2006, 06:04 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

Car Is Nice , But The Price quite expensive... ! If I Got RM 99K , I Buy Honda Jazz Better Good !
electron
post Nov 26 2006, 10:23 PM

1,329 posts

list down the differences between the 1.5G and S model
go through each item and ask if you need it, and if alternative after market replacement is available and at what price (but if the item involves major work on the car, then better go the factory-fitted way)
leowhy
post Nov 26 2006, 10:44 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Nov 26 2006, 06:04 PM)
Car Is Nice , But The Price quite expensive... ! If I Got RM 99K , I Buy Honda Jazz Better Good !
frankly, i've tested drive both Yaris & Jazz, & i would choose yaris due to newer interior layout & quite importantly, the rear seats for Jazz is just too uncomfrotable... sad.gif

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 26 2006, 10:23 PM)
list down the differences between the 1.5G and S model
go through each item and ask if you need it, and if alternative after market replacement is available and at what price (but if the item involves major work on the car, then better go the factory-fitted way)
very good suggestion... thanks... notworthy.gif
the main 2 features that are bugging me are the brakes (15" vs 14" for front & solid disc vs drum for rear) & additional speakers unit (6 vs 4). sad.gif
the rest like interior coloring, meter & player display color, bodykit are not important to me... laugh.gif

electron
post Nov 27 2006, 10:24 AM

1,329 posts

speakers can always add on, btw did you check the sound quality of the original speakers? you might end up replacing the speakers, even on the S spec.
as for the brakes, the S spec brakes will definitely be better, but depending on how you use the car, the G spec brakes might be sufficient, and when the ori pads wears out, you can always drop in better brake pads.
i think the standard audio player of the yaris is difficult to change, so do check the difference between the unit in both spec.
iRonTech
post Nov 27 2006, 11:03 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 27 2006, 10:24 AM)
speakers can always add on, btw did you check the sound quality of the original speakers? you might end up replacing the speakers, even on the S spec.
as for the brakes, the S spec brakes will definitely be better, but depending on how you use the car, the G spec brakes might be sufficient, and when the ori pads wears out, you can always drop in better brake pads.
i think the standard audio player of the yaris is difficult to change, so do check the difference between the unit in both spec.
phew witt!! today Yaris & Wish AD on newspaper, both provide 5 years free service & maintenance, worth Rm7,200 !! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
leowhy
post Nov 27 2006, 12:41 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 27 2006, 10:24 AM)
yup... totally agree on your opinion.. smile.gif
the audio player wise, i check & found they fidder only by the display color, function wise are identical...

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 27 2006, 11:03 AM)
phew witt!! today Yaris & Wish AD on newspaper, both provide 5 years free service & maintenance, worth Rm7,200 !!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Really? which newspaper, i would like to get 1 copy so i can use it to bargain with the sales agent again... coz last Saturday when i talked to him he didn't mention this 5 years free service & maintenance at all!!!
iRonTech
post Nov 27 2006, 03:44 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 27 2006, 12:41 PM)
yup... totally agree on your opinion.. smile.gif
the audio player wise, i check & found they fidder only by the display color, function wise are identical...
Really? which newspaper, i would like to get 1 copy so i can use it to bargain with the sales agent again... coz last Saturday when i talked to him he didn't mention this 5 years free service & maintenance at all!!!
today's SinChew newspaper ad smile.gif
mr_fazz
post Nov 27 2006, 05:47 PM

265 posts

you can check their website as well about the promotion for Yaris and Wish

you know wat, I seldom see Yaris on the road, do u feel it too?
so far Jazz are more on the road
that's y that day when i drove that day, all ppl like never see the car before only
hehehe.. tongue.gif
leowhy
post Nov 27 2006, 05:52 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(mr_fazz @ Nov 27 2006, 05:47 PM)
you can check their website as well about the promotion for Yaris and Wish

you know wat, I seldom see Yaris on the road, do u feel it too?
so far Jazz are more on the road
that's y that day when i drove that day, all ppl like never see the car before only
hehehe..  tongue.gif
well, mainly b'coz yaris is newly officially introduced into M'sia...
Jazz had been in M'sia for more than... er... few years i believe... smile.gif
KenL
post Nov 27 2006, 08:24 PM

416 posts

I think there's not even one Yaris on the road.
electron
post Nov 27 2006, 08:58 PM

1,329 posts

wow, if 4k discount + 5 years free service & maintenance, it is a pretty no brainer already. 5 years just fill petrol and change tire, then drive.
do check the service offer properly, see if it covers all the fluids, filters, plugs, belting, etc
btw, i've seen a few yaris on the road in penang.
leowhy
post Nov 28 2006, 08:25 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 27 2006, 08:58 PM)
wow, if 4k discount + 5 years free service & maintenance, it is a pretty no brainer already. 5 years just fill petrol and change tire, then drive.
do check the service offer properly, see if it covers all the fluids, filters, plugs, belting, etc
ya... me too... they just look unique on the road... at least for now tongue.gif
will update here should i finally make the deal... ha... thanks!!! thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post Nov 28 2006, 10:04 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 27 2006, 08:58 PM)
QUOTE(leowhy @ Nov 28 2006, 08:25 AM)
ya... me too...  they just look unique on the road... at least for now tongue.gif
will update here should i finally make the deal... ha... thanks!!!  thumbup.gif
ya, as the AD say 5 yrs free service & maintenance worth Rm 7.2k redy... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
mr_fazz
post Nov 28 2006, 01:16 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 28 2006, 10:04 AM)
ya, as the AD say 5 yrs free service & maintenance worth Rm 7.2k redy...  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
yeap, but u have to make sure la, sure got T&C behind the promotion
normal marketing strategy rolleyes.gif

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:31 AM