Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 09:11 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 6 2013, 05:57 PM)
I wonder if hacking in a Qi charging coil and connecting it to the contacts will work? The coil can sit inside the casing at the back of the phone....  hmm.gif I will try this IF I do get the XZU, as I have the coils and chargers.
As an owner of Nexus 4 phone with Wirlesss Orb Charger and Panasonic Qi Motorized-Charge Pad, I don't really see a need for this as the magnetic dock DK30 makes docking super-simple. And if Sony's tech is as good as Apple MacBooks in charging, it will charge even faster without causing undue heat to the phone. Can't wait to get the DK30! rclxm9.gif
shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 09:43 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 6 2013, 09:27 PM)
Sony is stable but not really yet in this Z Ultra. Sony rushing it.

I do face one time black screen, just press that red reset button near the SIM card to reboot or by pull of the SIM card also auto restart the phone.
So far have not encountered any crashing issue with my XZU since my 1 week of ownership.

Sometimes could be due to app stability.

I have found that apps such as Proximity Actions can potentially cause your phone to freeze as it messes with the phones hardware functionality, and have experienced it before when tested on my other Android phones.
shockk
post Aug 7 2013, 01:11 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Aug 7 2013, 01:02 AM)
nova launcher
Does it drain the battery?

QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Aug 7 2013, 01:03 AM)
How long the battery last for u guys?

Mine cant even last a day and takes hours to charge...any solution to speed to the charge process or reduce the power efficiency?
I noticed that charging seems to take really long, and I thought my HTC One's charging time was long. lol.
However, battery life to me is above-average for such a big full HD triluminos screen. Love it! Can easily get through a full day for sure with all my WhatsApp group constant notifications, emails, etc.! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 7 2013, 01:04 AM)
Does anyone have any photos taken during low light conditions or dark places? Are the pics totally unacceptable?
QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Aug 7 2013, 01:06 AM)
low lights photos to me is seriuosly ==

I use an iphone back then so might not used to it as there is alot of noise and alot times cannot detect the presence of a person unless u bring it very close when taking portrait pics
My iPhone 5's camera makes my XZU's camera look like it was made in the stone ages, well, iOS's camera software is just on another level. However, in decent lighting conditions, the XZU can perform quite well, and I wouldn't complain much about it.

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 7 2013, 01:12 AM
shockk
post Aug 7 2013, 01:14 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:10 AM)
I wonder those only own a ZU how to view object in low light place? no flash light @@
Who needs a puny LED flash light when you have a giant 6.44" Triluminos Bravia Display? brows.gif
shockk
post Aug 7 2013, 07:14 PM

11,883 posts

Low-light condition snap in my room with my XZU. Taken with Superior Auto mode.

OOC Jpeg file. Resized to 800x600.
shockk
post Aug 8 2013, 02:03 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 8 2013, 01:50 AM)
Guys should just bring my zu to sony centre, im sick of this oversensitive issue -__-
No issues on my XZU like you mentioned. Please get it checked soon. According to forumer here, you need to wait for a long time as spare parts for XZU not yet arrive in service centres. Unless they give you brand new replacement.

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 8 2013, 02:03 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0468sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:08 AM