5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

shockk
post Aug 2 2013, 01:16 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 2 2013, 01:05 PM)
Btw the updated firmware had indeed improve the pen sensitivity on screen. I have been using my old ballpen for almost more than 90+% of my stuffs : launching Apps, scrolling, moving among homescreens,  typingvon keyboard etc.  Main benefit of using the pen is more accurate typing on keyboard n very much less fingerprint marks on display
Uncle, you are not using any SP yet right? I'm not using at the moment, and quite worried that any pen/pencil will damage the anti-shatter sheet. Need to get a SP asap. sad.gif
shockk
post Aug 2 2013, 02:12 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:01 PM)
After holding it for the first time today, I think I will prefer Mega design than Z ultra design.

I think Mega size is the biggest I can accept  sweat.gif :-

[attachmentid=3566522]

Probably due to the top bottom bezel  sweat.gif
Don't just see that. See the thickness also. The XZU has amazing thinness. Even thinner than iPhone 5 which I thought was the thinnest it could go. LOL

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:04 PM)
No SP.  Bought a Niilkin type from EBay few days
So far see no scratches with pen even dragging n scrolling across display.  All these quite lightweight action.  If scratch than I take it off the anti shatter film
Thanks for sharing your experience uncle Benny. Probably I'm just leave it first too. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
Samsung phone bezel easily peel off paint,I damn hate it,my friend note 1 no casing and now almost 70% bezel peel off
Yes, but if you use a flip case that fully cover the sides and front, no worries. Though, Samsung could just use better paint or something. I believe Nokia's painted plastic is way more durable.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 2 2013, 02:08 PM)
I think is not sensor issue, is Sony issue, Sony always got problem optimizing the photo output.
Could be true. If yes, then all Sony need to do is make a better camera app. sweat.gif
shockk
post Aug 2 2013, 02:18 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:16 PM)
Ya. XZU is higher end.  rclxms.gif
I think the bezel is thicker because they want to make it thinner.  sweat.gif

Since XZU don't have capacitive button like Mega, I'm sure it can be shorter than Mega. Probably XZU2 will be shorter.  thumbup.gif
Cannot be any shorter already cause it's too thin. They surely need some place to store the mainboard, battery, etc. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Aug 2 2013, 02:28 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Aug 2 2013, 02:27 PM)
bro, can show me how the casing look like? text me biggrin.gif
wind. long time no see. how r u?

highly recommend for u to get this XZU. sure wont regret! biggrin.gif
shockk
post Aug 3 2013, 11:12 AM

11,883 posts

Hi Gravity-Screen-Off Pro users.

What settings do you use normally? I'm using default settings now, but wondering if any tweaks can be made for it to work better / save battery life.

Any tips? Thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Aug 3 2013, 11:24 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
if ure the ones that wants perfection.
Xperia Z would dissapoint you in ways that u cant even imagine.
before buying xz it is suggested that you googled for the down sides of XZ
in my case i did it after i bought xz. what a bummer
I was impressed by the XZ from photos and specs.

But after trying out the phone in person, the screen totally disappointed me - worse than many flagship phones in the market in terms of viewing angle and poor blacks.

The XZU is totally different with its Triluminos screen and is just beautiful!
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 07:58 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Aug 5 2013, 12:18 AM)
battery test from 12pm yesterday to now (1%) with these settings:

- Stamina mode OFF
- Auto-sync ON (Gmail, FB, Twitter, Whatsapp, Outlook)
- myXperia ON
- 30 minutes Real Racing 3 (never seen this game so smooth before on other devices or platforms...hehe)
- Brightness 50%
- Usage: Chrome, Gmail, Whatsapp, Camera (30+ shots), 1 hour GPS

SOT is 4 hour (compared to last test 4 1/2 hours with similar settings but STAMINA ON)

Will be longer if I use other browser like Opera because Chrome by default is GPU accelerated for modern markup rendering, thus drain more battery. I will still stick with Chrome because I love the cutting-edge Blink engine in the browser (i'm a web coding geek) and the UI is more tastefully designed compared to other browsers.

Overall, I think it can lasts me comfortably whole day+ for my average daily usage. So I'm quite happy with the battery life. And I'm very very happy with the huge screen especially while playing games and for GPS (just right for my pockets too!)
Nice battery test done there. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

My usage is more or less similar to yours, but I have VERY active WhatsApp groups which increase my drain at certain times. Normally I whitelist my WhatsApp in Stamina Mode so my 3G / Wifi does not have time to power down.

Btw, don't mind me asking. How exactly to turn myXperia On / Off? Don't think I came across this in my XZU.
Cheers~
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 08:04 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 5 2013, 08:03 AM)
Settings - Security

Thanks Andrew! Oh, now I remember seeing that. Normally turned off for me. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 10:26 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 5 2013, 10:10 AM)
Any one know about this Xperia X-change? official trade-in for Xperia phones. Maybe can give extra poison to Xperia users that still contemplate to switch to XZU brows.gif

Got this from a 6-page pull-out Advert in the Sun newspaper today... really wow-- 6-page pullout just for XZU!

[attachmentid=3570396]

Btw, roadshow details also in pic. 5 - 11 Aug, starting 10am..
Normally try to avoid these trade-in as much as possible. Probably get better offers through selling online like Trade Zone here. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 10:52 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 5 2013, 10:29 AM)
sound good unker benny...
No official word from Sony yet that Dragontrail is used in the XZU right? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 5 2013, 10:44 AM)
Better for us as we have access and have experience in LYN.. but its tempting to outside unkers, aunties, non-it savvy guys and gals who dont have access or know about LYN trade zone smile.gif
That's why I always try to help those kind of people to sell their stuff online. Win-win for both parties. rclxms.gif
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 11:12 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:11 AM)
Haha! High-5 bro! As I said bro, I really care about the phones condition, so I don't mind using front plastic until I get my screen protector. smile.gif
I used to be like you back in the days when I was still a young student. Nowadays, doing such thing is causing me stress and making me not able to enjoy my device to the fullest. Oh well, but kudos on being so careful on taking care of your phone! biggrin.gif
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 11:48 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:34 AM)
how come battery only 3k mah. should be 3.5k and above due to its xtra large screen size  sad.gif
You prefer a thicker XZU? Well, apparently Sony doesn't.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:45 AM)
This Xchange thingy just started right? Just give them time perhaps. Cheers~
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 12:20 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 5 2013, 11:57 AM)
Just found below photo.

Even the new Nexus 7 (2013) also can fit in Jeans. Haha!

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/08/04/xperi...e-nexus-7-2013/
Awesome. I still prefer XZU's SEXY thinness though. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 5 2013, 12:13 PM)
Promo at roadshow, on.top of the standard package gift, you get the xperia live view also.. Good deal? For those who havent got their selves one..

[attachmentid=3570534]

Btw, a few ppl were asking about the xchange promo, seems the staff there also dun know the details... sweat.gif
Wow. Very worth it now! Then it's the same for those who pre-ordered earlier and got the Sony 3500mah PowerBank (also worth RM199). thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 5 2013, 12:21 PM
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 01:47 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 5 2013, 01:44 PM)
Wow! so fast price drop  shocking.gif

Dunno about directd, but satugadget was selling the Black Color @ 2099 + 30 = RM2129 last week.. , White color was 2099. Nowadays, black become 'premium' ah? in the old days, white was the color that needed to be topped up.. lol  doh.gif
If only the front bezel of the XZU was white, then it would be a really HOT seller.

But now, black is the proper-looking device to me. No offence to white XZU owners yea.
shockk
post Aug 5 2013, 01:57 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 5 2013, 01:55 PM)
haha.. if indeed really the LTE version comes with flash later on, Sony really fk over their customers..  rclxub.gif
I'm probably anyway getting the LTE version with or without flash. Does not matter.
LTE is a whole different world! biggrin.gif
shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 12:12 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 6 2013, 12:10 PM)
been using XZU few days, i can accept the size to carry around  with me.

as for accessories of XZU, i only interested on the DK30, SmartWatch 2 SW2 and Smart Bluetooth® Handset SBH52

Gonna cost me another few hundred to get it...
Risky right? Later charge til phone explode.

I'd rather wait for Sony ori accessory. All this involving power and battery, don't play. sweat.gif
shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 02:39 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(ledfoot @ Aug 6 2013, 02:33 PM)
Dock is GBP39.95 on ebay from HK
Similar to Sony's retail price in Malaysia, then.
shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 05:35 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 6 2013, 02:53 PM)
Bro you use ip5 or xzu as main phone now?
XZU as main phone now. It's a decent substitute for my iPhone 5 + iPad Mini combo. I find the UI (especially the phone dialer) to be much more user friendly compared to Sense 5 (my previous Android was HTC One) which is irritating to use. The slim design and battery is just superb, just loving the Stamina mode.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:35 PM)
Just type Xperia Z Ultra dock in Ebay search and you see it HERE; source is from HK but is too expensive at £ 39.95 close to RM 198 !!
Malaysia selling price is RM 129. XZ dock is RM 119 and tablet Xperia Z dock is RM 169
Based on the Sony Malaysia brochure posted earlier, the XZU dock here retails for RM 150+.

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 6 2013, 05:37 PM
shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 05:43 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 6 2013, 05:36 PM)
How fast is it compare to One? S4 is so laggy when it comes to open camera app. Need wait 2 to 3 sec  sweat.gif

HTC One literally instant.
If you ask me, HTC One still seems a bit snappier in terms of interface navigation based on my opinion. Something HTC did in the Sense 5 that makes it super slick or maybe due to the interface missing those fancy animations. But in terms of raw speed for individual apps, probably XZU wins by a far margin. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 6 2013, 05:45 PM
shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 09:05 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Aug 6 2013, 09:02 PM)
those are still with me... trying to sell the HTC one now.

man scared me to dead. suddenly phone is off and cannot turn on whatever I did. charge it also cannot on. keep pressing on button also cannot turn on.... try more then 10mins. finally can turn on now.
Sony really not stable la. never happen to my apple, Samsung, and HTC also.
Better get it checked at Sony.
You could have a lemon unit. Not joking.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0548sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:47 PM