QUOTE(liewxxx @ Dec 26 2013, 10:09 AM)
hi, i'm pretty new here. been playing Diablo 3 for a while but didn't participate in any forums etc. normally i just play as is.
here's my character, am looking to make it stronger, currently i am playing MP7, key hunt mainly on Act II with a 75% chance of survival rate with elites.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/naraskh...1/hero/23109339
i'm hoping to get some tips from all the taikors here to help me see if i can fly with MP10 solo. (change of skills/gears/etc) i'm not used to most terms and abbreviation of Diablo 3, so some lay man terms could really help.
OK..there are plenty of posts on how to gear a monk to MP10 solo. You can look it up but I just drop you some tips since its Christmas.., here's my character, am looking to make it stronger, currently i am playing MP7, key hunt mainly on Act II with a 75% chance of survival rate with elites.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/naraskh...1/hero/23109339
i'm hoping to get some tips from all the taikors here to help me see if i can fly with MP10 solo. (change of skills/gears/etc) i'm not used to most terms and abbreviation of Diablo 3, so some lay man terms could really help.
Bottom line balance DPS with survivability. In other words..too tanky you take too long to kill..too glass cannon you find yourself dying too much. The way I build, I build from ground up..i.e Effective Hit Points (EHP) first then then focus on DPS (damage)
Ideally to farm MP10, the magic number 5/5/5 is a must. 50k vit, 5000 Armor and 500 AR (All resist) minimum = roughly 500k EHP. You will need about 500k EHP to survive the bull charge in Fields of Misery.
Next is sustainability ala..life recovery. Life steal (LS) is best, followed by Life on hit (Loh). Try aiming for at least 3% LS. More is better but I run with 3% and its suits me. Try adding LoH into the mix if possible.
Lastly is DPS - 200K minimum...the more the merrier of course.
Next - Critique on your Build.
Once as to min requirements are out of the way, let me say something on your build. First thing, I see you use Wall of Light (WoL). Always remember WoL calculates damage from main hand -i.e yor sickle hand. Hence by swapping the EF over to main hand, you can see huge increase of your WoL hits. As for the rune, no rune will be more DPS/spirit effective as Empowered rune..but if you like explosive..keep it.
Next up is Serenity -Instant Karma...karma will bite you on this (pun intended)..There no rune worthwhile other than Ascension. Use that!!!
Next 7Sudden strike (7SS) - nice to see nice to hold but its broken please let go.......
OK skills aside..on gears ..some gears need upgrading to do MP10. Too in depth ..lol..I can pass you some gears ..been playing Santa dropping in pub games giving out half of legs stash..(they are not high end but MP5-8 stuff). Also, lastly...Inna 3 piece is terrible. craft a chest or get Tals rasha. Also, Inna pants with no AR or vit...is not worth while. You gaining 50 dex and dropping 200 vit? or 80AR...bad choice there..
All in all...you probably need some adjustment to do MP10 comfortably. You can add most of us..just drop with LYN member request..I am sure a lot of us can help you in your quest to farm MP10..The Btags are at page 1.
Lastly, welcome to the LYN monk family..we are awesome ppl..as you can see...
p .s Cowithgun the legend is a lie
This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 26 2013, 11:20 AM
Dec 26 2013, 11:17 AM

0.0351sec