Monk Discussion V6, TR Vroom with V6 Engine~

dreaming
post Jul 31 2013, 01:59 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jul 31 2013, 09:56 AM)
seems resolve perform better then pacifism in elites tanking..

hmm.gif
i'm more favour Beacon of Ytar. can re-cast blind & serenity much quickly hence better survivability.
dreaming
post Jul 31 2013, 04:30 PM

124 posts

yeap, if you are using trigen + combi strike, no point to use BoY.
in my case, i'm with cookie cutter and relying blind & serenity to counter cc so BoY will suit my build.

dreaming
post Aug 1 2013, 10:38 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Aug 1 2013, 10:15 AM)
beli new nat ring..pokai edi now

but the new nat ring is without AR..  sweat.gif
the same stat with AR instead..easily 5b++

owh ya won an 185/65/8% inna favor with 200,000,001M.. won by 1 gold  brows.gif
just check your profile, huh .... nice cc mempo ohmy.gif
your current twh give you good amount of ehp, worth to change to inna favor? or flippers?? brows.gif
btw, nice dual LS setup with tons of hp, manyak tanky .. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 1 2013, 12:00 AM)
For me, the survivability relies on Wave of Light.
4million crit will restore my HP. In fact, with or without crit, a bell will restore my HP to full.  laugh.gif

I'd pick NDE.
yeap, not much survivability problem with bell rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Aug 1 2013, 10:49 AM
dreaming
post Aug 1 2013, 03:13 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Aug 1 2013, 02:17 PM)
dayumn son!
long time never come here already let alone open d3
tongue.gif
huh ... didn't see you for ages. where have you been? biggrin.gif
come back to D3 soon?? brows.gif brows.gif
dreaming
post Aug 6 2013, 10:43 AM

124 posts

cowithgun
Your dps touching 300k soon. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
bro, my monk can't compete lar.. biggrin.gif
dreaming
post Aug 6 2013, 02:51 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 6 2013, 11:20 AM)
the differences are so little. that show the eDPS of your WKL and high LoH and LS you have are very effective.

other than rolling new hero, what else can i play?!!!!
my game playing time getting lesser since a week ago.. same with you, feel so bore after play for 10-20mins.. sad.gif
even switching between monk-dh-barb and all MP10 but still yawning~~ shakehead.gif

dreaming
post Aug 7 2013, 10:45 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 6 2013, 07:32 PM)
Time for hardcore.  laugh.gif
I did tried hardcore at asia server when US server down for maintenance.
However, my char is dead due to lagging and i'm doubt i have patient to start all over again.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Aug 6 2013, 06:01 PM)
same here bro...  yawn.gif
bro, i spent 700+ DE just to craft dex bracer but couldn't get a decent one. wasted all my DE farm efforts.. cry.gif
what else can we do next?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Aug 7 2013, 10:49 AM
dreaming
post Aug 13 2013, 10:17 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM)
Time to explore other hero in hardcore.  laugh.gif
Which hero did you play?
bro, i tried hardcore monk, my toon gg due to lag & over confident rclxms.gif
my family members are heavy internet user, so it is almost impossible for me to continue HC again. laugh.gif

dreaming
post Aug 13 2013, 03:37 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Aug 13 2013, 03:24 PM)
become a tank in HC brows.gif
1k AR/ 2k Regen flex.gif

My newly rolled HC monk so far has 900+AR and 1k regen.. can handle lower MP no problem at all

However.. only play when all people asleep sweat.gif
need to work and not young anymore, that's the problem.. laugh.gif

dreaming
post Aug 19 2013, 01:00 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Aug 19 2013, 11:32 AM)

i have a feeling the 1k DE will be be wasted.. sweat.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
i throw in 700+ DE in 1 go just to craft bracer but was no luck to find any upgrade laugh.gif laugh.gif
dreaming
post Aug 26 2013, 03:42 PM

124 posts

cowithgun
wah... uncle fastcow got a ahmoy cutecow accompany now. rclxms.gif
so fast level up to L60, my HC toon took me days to level up and yet have no luck to touch L60 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Aug 26 2013, 03:55 PM
dreaming
post Aug 26 2013, 04:05 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 26 2013, 03:56 PM)
dont call me uncle lar... not used to it ler.. hehe

yup, CuteCow is now P19! softcore mar....
i wanna call fastcow lengchai, but the male monk look really uncle leh .. tongue.gif
btw, are you plan to create monks all the way and get like 10 PL100 monk??? laugh.gif
dreaming
post Aug 26 2013, 05:47 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 26 2013, 04:15 PM)
Wuahaha +1

cowithgun I challneg you ..DO IT..DO..IT..you have my moral suppork
gogogo cowithgun i moral support u too.
luckily i have PL75 barb & DH to continue with.. no wasted PL experience points biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Aug 26 2013, 05:47 PM
dreaming
post Aug 31 2013, 12:46 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 30 2013, 02:16 PM)
LOL! Coward is a nice name for HC!

Will reserve that name... but really no plan to go into Hardcore yet... terrible Return of Investment for me.. LOL...

but, now, almost everyone in my list already in HC!
I played HC for a week or two but still haven't got a char reach L60 yet! It's fun and I won't give up! laugh.gif
dreaming
post Sep 3 2013, 11:23 PM

124 posts

very geng leh
dreaming
post Sep 6 2013, 11:44 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Sep 5 2013, 10:27 PM)
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/ck997-6...gfuKid/22387892

Currently i can farm very well in MP4, any idea wat to upgrade so that i can do MP6 or 8? my play style is bell all the way, but feel like life steal is not enough for me to tank a little bit longer when deal with elite especially reflex damage type.
bro, like you said, your spec is good to TR+Bell and handle well in lower MP due to high burst damages you got there.
however, i see you have low AR & HP there. When go to higher MP, you can't 1 shot mobs with bell hence you need to boost up eHP as well to mitigate the damages received.
you can target to keep 5k armor, 500AR, and 50k HP, or to be easy 500k ehp from d3up.

many things need to overhaul if you want to go higher MP:
i believe you need to change 1 or 2 pcs inna set, try get those with AR or single resist (if you are stacking single resist and using OWE);
amulet can be crafted to a better one;
nat boot & vileward need to get those with vit;
and skorn, need to have life steal;
glove & bracer can be crafted later.

you might refer to TS setup:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/33375121
i think he can crash MP8 easily.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Sep 6 2013, 12:03 PM
dreaming
post Sep 6 2013, 02:24 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Sep 6 2013, 02:13 PM)
thanks for the advice, need to spend money again. sad.gif
you are welcome bro. biggrin.gif

gladfly, goblin punya setup is ok ma, well balance and not too costly. rclxms.gif
bro waklu setup is expensive.. can't really promote to new joiner now because will scared them TR away.. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Sep 6 2013, 02:25 PM
dreaming
post Sep 9 2013, 05:49 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Sep 9 2013, 05:26 PM)
Just wondering, those WKL enhance Thunderclaps damage since they're both lightning based?
yes, i used d3up to compare the damage figures from FoT & SW;
my 192k dps WKL+ Rare Sword setup with 25% lighting skill damage from WKL is almost equivalent to 250k dps dual-rare setup. and the in-game crit number shown is quite accurate.

dreaming
post Sep 9 2013, 06:16 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Sep 9 2013, 05:50 PM)
Yeah, i tried the stimulation but in game, it just doesn't feel as much.. hmmm...
i tried simulated it by modified the lighting skill dmg from 25% to 0%, and compare the crit dmg from FoT;
e.g., you should get the highest crit numbers similar to these:
1. with 0%, highest crit number is 500k
2. with 25%, highest crit number is 625k

try in-game, monitor the highest crit number, you should have some crit numbers shown are closing to 625k and this will proof the +25% lighting skill damage is actually working. icon_rolleyes.gif

edited: Thunderclap figures shown in d3up is 145% directly (110% + 35%), but the in-game crit numbers might be shown separately; to be accurate, try other rune like quickening which have fix 110% weapon damage.

This post has been edited by dreaming: Sep 9 2013, 06:25 PM
dreaming
post Sep 10 2013, 12:09 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Sep 9 2013, 09:22 PM)
Finally got my AR and Armor to 500+ without OWE and 262k dps unbuffed..  Now scratching head where to korek Vit.. aduiiii..  sweat.gif

http://d3up.com/b/531669#gear

Any suggestions?
another bad-ass monk! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:27 AM