LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
Aug 3 2013, 01:12 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Ex-owner, had an Iswara for 6 years. Abused it then sold it
Aug 3 2013, 01:25 AM
Aug 25 2013, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 24 2013, 05:45 PM) no idea rofl... i've asked a few other people, they also said its around 2-2.5 from neutral to lock. Uncle Choy's is not LMST leh, normal Iswara oni.so the power steering has something to do with it! mine is an iswara full spec auto with power steering while davidke (aiya dunno unker choy LYN ID) dares kenjiliew the iswara we tested should be a LMST (or maybe iswara?) without power steering. QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 24 2013, 11:00 PM) much thanks bro, gotten a DAMN SIMILAR almost copy and paste like from other people recommending me XD Forgot about Swift Sport time |
Sep 8 2013, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 8 2013, 12:58 AM) Hey guys, I've just bought a SAGA SV and I've been driving it for a week. Here's the issue (I think) Wrong Saga thread It's a manual by the way. Every time I rev up to 2k and above in 2nd or 3rd gear, I can feel some vibration from the accelerator pedal, the clutch pedal, the gear knob and also a bit on the steering wheel. the vibration goes away after 3k or more and can only be felt mostly on the 3rd gear every time i accelerate. At first i thought it was normal cause I was running in the engine, but I've just clocked 1000km and went for the first service. It still vibrates/minor shaking. I've went back to the SC to check and the mechanic there told me it was normal and that all proton cars are like that, even auto. I'm just wondering if it is really normal for a Saga SV or any other manual proton cars. Thanks! https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2938261/+1420 |
Dec 21 2013, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(squarepilot @ Dec 21 2013, 11:00 AM) hi guys, just noticed 4g15 spec Because the 4G15 is SOHC. and 124Nm is pretty low for a 1.5l by today's standard.124 Nm (91 ft·lb) (12.6 kgm)@ 3000 rpm top torque at 3k is pretty uncommon these days. i wonder why car manufacturer doesnt want to put up a lower torque curve for engine performance and fuel efficiency these days Nowadays most modern 1.5l are DOHC (except maybe Honda lol). While they develop max torque at higher RPM, the max torque is also much higher. Also they are generally more fuel efficient due to the ability to adjust the intake and exhaust valve timing independently of each other. This post has been edited by dares: Dec 21 2013, 11:09 AM |
May 20 2014, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(Ikm-99 @ May 20 2014, 09:31 PM) this problem juz started last week... The symptoms actually sound like a spoiled spark plug like what happened to my Iswara aeons ago. When lifting of it will vibrate like wanna stall, have to apply throttle to keep it running.but normally i had no problem in starting my car and the car won't go too low rpm when idling mayb the engine oil consumption too fierce which cause this kind of problem???? |
| Change to: | 0.4993sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:15 PM |