LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
DaBestOne
May 30 2014, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(chrisstse @ May 29 2014, 11:10 PM) Anyone knows why my tyres will make a rhythmic "hu--hu--hu" sound when I drove on road? Only occur when the car is moving, if it's parked, there is no sound. The sound is kind of hard to ignore, even with my bad sound insulation. (I had the LCSS, with big exhaust) I initially thought it was due to my tyre that has problem, as it sounded like there is something sticking out from the tyre, but all four of my tyres are in ok condition. Went and check the suspensions as well, just in case. They are still nice, apart from some leaking but because it is a consistent sound, not when i went through bumps so i think its not the suspensions as well. My old saga faced this before..the huhuhu sound from wheel bearing..even can drive at beside also can hear the sound
DaBestOne
Jun 2 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 1 2014, 08:24 PM) haha...actually i know nuts....i got this lmst car big exhaust second hand.... only know eat petrol like drink water.... any measure for me? like how to tell techinician to help me check? tq sifu =) 1) Run some Techron in the tank 2) Change the engine oil frequently 3) Inflate tires to recommended pressure. If no improvement despite all 3, take it to a mechanic
DaBestOne
Jun 9 2014, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Rash_ @ Jun 8 2014, 10:20 PM) Heyyy..thx thx... Ok .. Any tips on hw to remove the bumper..first time gona try.. Or is it smtg very easy that i can figure out when i look at it? Other than the two clips on the sides that u slide in, how many clips at the front ? Sorry ask too much ..abit noob woo. Removal rear bumper
DaBestOne
Jun 11 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 10 2014, 04:49 PM) weather looks fine and my baby needs washing. so i send her for cleaning now looks good again.  How old is your car bro ?
DaBestOne
Jul 9 2014, 01:37 PM
ABEX N0 1, Jalan P10/16, Selaman Light Industrial Park 43650, Bandar Baru Bangi..
03-89268366
DaBestOne
Jul 14 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(northernhero @ Jul 13 2014, 07:41 PM) My car is experiencing quite serious glare at night. I wonder is it because of my tint that is quite old, i would say roughly 4-5 years old. Anyone facing the same problem? How much is it to remove the tint? Thank you Normally it's charge Rm50 to RM80 to remove old tint
DaBestOne
Aug 26 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(moxshax @ Aug 26 2014, 11:17 AM) Dear Sifus, I've to change my tail light on Iswara Aeroback [2003]. I have tried to look around this morning but still wondering how to dismantle it. Any advice? Sorry if this topic has been discussed before. Way too big thread to search  Thank you !! How much u bought the tailight ?
DaBestOne
Aug 28 2014, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(champu @ Aug 28 2014, 11:06 AM) Is using a Shell Helix (yellow color) a good choice? Or are there any other better for the wallet choices in the market? can use 20w50 or 15w40 bro..20w50 is cheaper than the shell helix yellow
DaBestOne
Sep 4 2014, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(filage @ Sep 2 2014, 10:21 AM) So let me summarize this: BA15s (the 2 pins are alinged) BAU15S (there is 30 degree difference in the other pin location) I assume both above look the same except the pin right? So in Iswara: front signal = BAU15S back signal = BA15S 3rd brake light = BA15S You can remove the whole unit by removing 1 screw and unplugging the wiring. Then from the bottom of the unit remove 2 screws to get inside for the bulb which is a common type, just bring the sample to the accessory shop.
DaBestOne
Sep 18 2014, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(mgs89 @ Sep 10 2014, 07:35 PM) yooh sifu here , it got sound when turning the steering , i jus replaced with power steering fluid n problem fixed , but after 1-2 weeks it sound back like b4 , so whatz the problem then ? should change the whole entire power steering rack or can repair the leak only? maybe is lower arm problem
DaBestOne
Oct 7 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(winter-X @ Oct 6 2014, 12:48 PM) Hello guys, I'm driving Saga/Iswara LMST 2005. Yesterday my car's engine dead at the middle of the road when I released oil pedal in free gear. I was able to restart the engine but the problem still exist. I try to put my car in IDLE and did some test. The engine is harder to start compare to previously. When started, the engine won't die. It will be dead when I raise to over 2k rpm and released the oil pedal. The rpm will then drops very fast until zero. Anyone can enlighten me what happen to my car? Is it the car temperature too low? (yesterday rain whole day) I remember I accidentally add distilled water into the coolant reservoir about one month ago. Will this be the cause of this problem? might be fuel pump problem
DaBestOne
Oct 15 2014, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 13 2014, 10:43 PM) i also kena 2K +++ in jb ...but now waitinf ffor my myvi before i can send it for overhaul... hmmmm buying new myvi bro ?
DaBestOne
Oct 20 2014, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(northernhero @ Oct 19 2014, 09:14 PM) Any idea what's the reason for engine oil to be decreasing quite fast? I'm not sure whether is it a leak but I will start take notice on it. Btw, can anyone share any engine oil you guys are using? any leakage from the gasket? Btw, suggest go to 15W-50 engine oil.
DaBestOne
Oct 23 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(nookie7 @ Oct 23 2014, 01:34 PM) i need some advice...i'm on the verge of planning to overhaul my 1.3 iswara sedan..few inputs from my fren.. Which is more advisable? 1. get a 1.5 engine kosong built up n PnP to my car. 2. scout for 1.6 mitsubishi engine. Just go for 1.5 is good and enough for normal use car
DaBestOne
Nov 3 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(mjlau95 @ Nov 1 2014, 10:42 PM) Are power window motors for the iswara really that expensive? I've seen a couple of ads on the internet pricing them at around RM90... Btw, changing the power window motors on the iswara seems kinda difficult  correct me of I'm wrong... This price range is standard
DaBestOne
Nov 10 2014, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Black2690 @ Nov 10 2014, 08:59 AM) my iswara didn't shows any major problem... right now.. no problem at all.. only need to do paint job..  Paint job for whole car is around RM1200-RM1500 at my area
DaBestOne
Nov 12 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Nov 10 2014, 09:06 PM) good for u me still leaking the engine oil like no tomorrow aduh... have u tried thicker engine oil ??
DaBestOne
Nov 14 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(myroy @ Nov 14 2014, 11:33 AM) hi, add me.. my father pass me his Iswara Aeroback 2003 Welcome on board bro
DaBestOne
Nov 17 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(langatian @ Nov 16 2014, 09:37 PM) just using HDEO for my iswara.  How much u bought it and the performance of your car after using it?
DaBestOne
Nov 21 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Nov 21 2014, 08:36 AM) Hi guys need some advice here My saga the air conditioning system no longer works On Wednesday I noticed a bad smell coming out of it and now it's not working at all How much is it to repair I'm pretty noob on cars tkut later get conned Need to check which part is not working..if whole system of aircond not working..cost at least RM1k above