19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

SteelSeries Thread V9, RIVAL 100 DotA 2 Edition coming!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 5 2014, 07:15 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 5 2014, 06:11 PM)
Hello, i just bought Siberia Elite,
I would like to ask
I used the sound card, its okay
But when i use the audio jack 3.5mm connectors which have two slot for mic and sound,(green and pink)
My laptop does not recognise.
Can anyone help me?
I'm using Alienware 14 2013
remove the soundcard
you can choose to output the sound with 1 soundcard only
either the elite or the onboard
not 2 at once
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 14 2014, 01:31 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Feb 13 2014, 03:24 PM)
Wa.... I so dumb.... ==
Last time under warranty I duwan settle... Now over liao sad.gif(((((
Go look around audiophile section
Looks for those diy cable modders see if they could help
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 20 2014, 04:58 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Feb 20 2014, 02:18 PM)
H3LLKEEPER
Bro, can link my Siberia Elite review?
kenysl's Siberia Elite Review
sure why not
1st review for the elite thumbup.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 21 2014, 06:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 20 2014, 08:10 PM)
Why does the cushioning resembles a very familiar brand?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

QUOTE(chrisling @ Feb 20 2014, 09:53 PM)
Fed up with my Razer mouse. I heard Steelseries is good and it's ranked as top gaming mouse. Which model do you guys prefer and recommend me? smile.gif
up your budget a bit get the sensei if possible
if not sensei raw is good too

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 22 2014, 12:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Feb 22 2014, 11:13 AM)
Hi kenysl,

Thanks, got it  rclxms.gif

But too bad it doesn't support LOD. Which is the most hateful thing from me against a gaming mice sad.gif
i think its a 0.5mm+ in the LOD compared to razer's laser mouse
its a pain at start but you'll get used to it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 23 2014, 06:59 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(moron88 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:21 PM)
hope the new sensei wireless faster come out.. heard end of 1st quarter? @@ anyone know the price roughly? lol
QUOTE(moron88 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:47 PM)
sad.gif like tat i need to wait super long rite.. unless buy from US n ship it into msia ._.
estimate around 400-500 kind of range
buying from us means warranty wont be covered in local distributor

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 26 2014, 08:47 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(jogabuto @ Feb 26 2014, 06:57 PM)
Hello all, I would like to share you guys something, about a month ago, I was looking around to buy myself a new headset, later a friend told me to check out Novero Rockaway. The seller sells SteelSeries Siberia v2 for RM 200 and claimed their products are 100% authentic and original. They also note that its a promotion headphone, doesn't come in retail packaging, just the headphone only. I assumed that they were original because of the feedback received by other buyers, so I pre-ordered the headset.

Today (26 February 2014) I received the headset and found out that it wasn't original and authentic. It does look like the real thing but if you look closely, it was a rip-off. The SteelSeries logo on the headband looks fishy, blue color is too dark and glossy, not metallic blue finish, on the side it supposed to be grey color not black. The sound quality is at least sounded kinda good to me, it was clear yet weak sounding, can handle bass-drop but not too powerful. I feel so disappointed because the seller wont offer refund. You can look at the pictures from this website (not my pictures), which is exactly the same as the headset. I would like to sell it immediately.

[attachmentid=3870052]
include box and all?
my friend told me about it, i told him its too good to be true.
Luckily he didnt buy it.
Mind posting a few pic here?

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Feb 26 2014, 09:00 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 27 2014, 11:50 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(jogabuto @ Feb 26 2014, 09:16 PM)
no it doesnt come with box, headset only, packed in a plastic bag

sorry for the low quality pic, only have phone camera

[attachmentid=3870257][attachmentid=3870258][attachmentid=3870260][attachmentid=3870261][attachmentid=3870262]
the steelseries word on the headband is blue or black?

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 15 2014, 02:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ivanism89 @ Mar 15 2014, 05:31 AM)
Any idea of how much do a Steelseries Flux Luxury Edition cost ??
RM549+-
You need the leather padding?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 15 2014, 06:35 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Mar 15 2014, 03:12 PM)
Hi guys. Im thinking of upgrading my frost blue sensei raw to sensei. Why is impulse's price is so much lower than normal RRP. Any problem buuying from them? And can u tell me where can i sell my old mouse? ty
No problem buying from them

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 16 2014, 12:09 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Mar 15 2014, 06:09 PM)
Btw what is the mousepad to use with sensei?
Normal qck is enough
Unless you prefer hardpad
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 16 2014, 06:27 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Mar 15 2014, 11:19 PM)
what's the difference between soft and hard?
no difference
see which one you prefer

Siberia V2 USB dota 2 edition is under promotion now RM499 while stock last

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Mar 21 2014, 05:08 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 30 2014, 02:01 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 29 2014, 06:56 PM)
http://batsjuans.net/board/index.php?/topi...eird-noise-fix/

Got this problem. Anyone else getting this issue with their illuminated headset?
Congestion in the I/O transmission, even i had them
only occur when the trigger mode is activated

QUOTE(NiickFye @ Mar 30 2014, 12:59 PM)
STEELSERIES SIBERIA NECKBAND HEADSET who sells the cheapest in the market currently ? lol
look around garage sales section
make sure they are trusted seller before proceeding to purchase
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 30 2014, 03:42 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 30 2014, 02:04 PM)
I figured as much. Oddly enough, I never had this issue before yesterday even with trigger mode. I just turned the LEDs off.
LED on is ok thought, just not trigger mode
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 3 2014, 07:29 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Apr 3 2014, 04:33 PM)
Anyone here used steelseries rival before ? Can give me some suggestion about it ?
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Apr 3 2014, 05:00 PM)
I also eyeing this mouse.. He3..
awaiting mine as well sweat.gif

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 3 2014, 05:19 PM)
hey guys...quick question...which one is better??

Steelseries Rival VS Steelseries Kana V2

budget is around rm150-200...i don't play Dota 2...just a good mouse for those FPS games and everyday usage

thanks..and no trolling please biggrin.gif
I have yet experience the rival
but Kana v2 performs very well in fps game but has a slight chance for misclick the side button
if you are a right handed better get the rival to avoid those situations
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 3 2014, 07:38 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 3 2014, 06:32 PM)
how much is Kana V2 nowadays??
i think it has dropped to around RM199
where rival is around rm219
if you can try the mouse then try it before you buy
kana is more for medium to small sized hand while rival is targeted at bigger hands

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 5 2014, 03:19 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Apr 5 2014, 09:41 AM)
If its for you, which mousepad would you prefer for rival ?
normal QcK will do
size and design depends on you smile.gif
i tried those HD pads, doesnt help much at all. Doesnt worth the extra bucks
And they eat mousefeet like mad
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 7 2014, 04:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 7 2014, 11:27 AM)
just bought sensei. update firmware, fail. now cannot open bootloader. wtf

-edit-

entered bootloader mode and update again everything works fine.
connected through hub or direct port?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 9 2014, 10:28 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Apr 8 2014, 08:48 PM)
Just bought the Steelseries Rival. Its quite good to use.
One thing I don't like is its wire which is not very flexible and it takes some time for me to get used to it.
Anyone else have this problem ?
And, I would like to ask, is the button under the scroll wheel used to toggle between profile ? I don't know why when I press the button nothing happens even though I already had 2 profiles.
Lastly, how to clean this mouse's surface as sometimes it will leave some fingerprints ?
cables is always like that when it came right out of the box,after a few days of usage it will loosen up
as for cleaning, wipe it with damp cloth will do
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 9 2014, 11:38 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(DrEaMmyZ @ Apr 9 2014, 10:22 PM)
alright, thanks =)
what mouse you are using currently ?
sensei raw frost blue
awaiting rival smile.gif

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top