4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Good INVESTMENT (PORT-DICKSON),SPLASH PARK PROJECT, BEWARE!!!! PROBLEMATIC DEVELOPER!!!!&#

DesmondChu
post Nov 18 2014, 03:58 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 26 2013, 12:22 PM)
Incidentally, I am quite familiar with Malacca too since I travel there every week, for work related stuff.

Malacca's property scene is much more active, with more volume. I am guessing you are referring to Straits Residence? My response will always be, 'What's next once you get back the property?' or 'What's next if they don't extend the contract anymore?/Only for the first 3 years?'

Worth to highlight that it will be a real challenge to handle it on your own, especially if the rent is for short term only/a few days. The high ROI (6%) that developer is offering is based on the daily rental model, which will yield higher returns but at the same time, take much more effort since there is housekeeping and so on.

Unless you have a few units and have the time, and also a maid, I think it's better to look at other opportunities, it's just not worth the hassle, in my opinion. Market/demand for rental will be there, but are you up to it to do the dirty work on a daily basis?

Meet guest, collect deposit, record details, pass to them the keys, collect back keys, check suite condition, do housekeeping.
That's one complete cycle.
Same consideration to the Elexxxx project at Genting~ rclxms.gif
poby2003
post Dec 1 2014, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Oct 12 2014, 10:59 AM)
Bro or sis, I'm also put 5k deposit already. But after read a lot comment on this project, start worry jor....can you share how to request refund? Where you place your deposit? I'm place on Aeon Kepong.

I place my booking on 19/9/14 but until this week only got banker contact me for loan application. Also, the sales representative or lawyer didn't contact me at all for S&P arrangement, seems like unnormal. According my understanding, this project is manage by Impiana Hotel, within the 3+3+3 years, rental will pay based on 7% purchased price, no matter rent it out or not. Means that we no need worry the rent issue. Also, now the developer is Palm Spring right? Not Tamco....please correct me and give me more advice....many thanks to all sifu...
If you manage to get the deposit back like me, never sign the LOAN and S&P agreements.
Just refer to the Sales Representative who had attended you for the refund.

3+3+3 is means the 2nd & 3rd year contract renewal is subjected to the 1st 3 years operations, and they do have the
right not to continue or renew the contract after 1st 3 years.

Sorry for the late reply.
cscw1212
post Jan 5 2015, 04:08 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Oct 12 2014, 10:59 AM)
Bro or sis, I'm also put 5k deposit already. But after read a lot comment on this project, start worry jor....can you share how to request refund? Where you place your deposit? I'm place on Aeon Kepong.

I place my booking on 19/9/14 but until this week only got banker contact me for loan application. Also, the sales representative or lawyer didn't contact me at all for S&P arrangement, seems like unnormal. According my understanding, this project is manage by Impiana Hotel, within the 3+3+3 years, rental will pay based on 7% purchased price, no matter rent it out or not. Means that we no need worry the rent issue. Also, now the developer is Palm Spring right? Not Tamco....please correct me and give me more advice....many thanks to all sifu...
i went to the booth yesterday and what i understand is same as you. any sifu have comments?
i yet to put any deposit.. but, interested in it....
AkaNative
post Aug 10 2015, 09:29 AM

Hi all,

Am thinking of this ‘Splash Park’ project too… Long time never visit PD and want to so thought try the new ‘Hisbiscus’ resort. Looks very nice and they are full house when I there. Nearby is this ‘Splash Park Impiana’ project and see got some construction there. Saw a few lorry and concrete material..

Also when I drive there I try nice new highway to another part of PD, (where Hibiscus is) I never see before. Seems a lot of road works along the jln Pantai. Also there is also another project called ‘PDone’ ( I saw billboard but dunno where site) is coming also.. this one got branded hotel…

Got this ‘mega’ project also: http://www.nst.com.my/node/84993

So ok la… got few good project coming up la. Hopefully one day we get to enjoy resort township like bali, Thailand etc….

lch78
post Jan 6 2016, 01:43 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

This project seems like restarting again...

Wonder what is the opinion on this project with GRR 7% for 9 years...

About 300 units sold already, balance 100+ units.

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 6 2016, 01:45 PM
TSDrPitchard
post Jan 6 2016, 06:06 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 6 2016, 01:43 PM)

The 9 years is a 3+3+3? If yes, do take note that the % could be possibly REDUCED after the 1st term of 3 years. Have a GRR project, the nett rental reduced by 10% for the 4th-6th year (2nd term of 3 years). Long list of reasons including GST and rising cost. Oh well....
newbieCoder
post Nov 18 2016, 07:18 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 6 2016, 01:43 PM)

i'm staying in PD. the project is like no movement.

anyone bought the unit there?
what is the completion date?

cllam
post Mar 17 2017, 12:11 PM

Just pass by the site, it seem a lot people working at construction site.
heavensea
post Mar 17 2017, 12:51 PM

9,616 posts

pd, gd luck.
BerserkDroid
post Apr 26 2017, 10:52 AM

I recently drove by the Spash park project site when I stayed at the hibiscus resort and I can see that there is active construction going on. I think this project will be absolute fun for the kids when completed. I mean, which kid (including big ones like me haha) wouldn’t like a day at a water theme park, right? It should be awesome!

So after that i did a bit of digging around and had ​a look at their masterplan. If they got lots of landbanks under them in PD, then it is in their interest to make sure the that the project will be completed. And from the construction, it seems to be moving along briskly. Anyway, hibiscus has so much business now I'm pretty sure they’ll also want a piece of the pie lol

Stay well and have fun, friends smile.gif
ace77
post Apr 26 2017, 04:24 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(BerserkDroid @ Apr 26 2017, 10:52 AM)
I recently drove by the Spash park project site when I stayed at the hibiscus resort and I can see that there is active construction going on. I think this project will be absolute fun for the kids when completed. I mean, which kid (including big ones like me haha) wouldn’t like a day at a water theme park, right? It should be awesome!

So after that i did a bit of digging around and had ​a look at their masterplan. If they got lots of landbanks under them in PD, then it is in their interest to make sure the that the project will be completed. And from the construction, it seems to be moving along briskly. Anyway, hibiscus has so much business now I'm pretty sure they’ll also want a piece of the pie  lol

Becareful.. plenty of opportunities later.. This splash project still got some way to go. Got money, can wait.... no harm....
nexona88
post Apr 26 2017, 05:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

Got picture update..

Curious to know..
BerserkDroid
post Apr 26 2017, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 26 2017, 05:16 PM)
Got picture update..

Curious to know..
Didn't manage to snap pics.. MIL and wifey having argument in the car so was busy being entertained lol

Their website should have though.

This post has been edited by BerserkDroid: Apr 26 2017, 06:16 PM
nexona88
post Apr 26 2017, 06:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(BerserkDroid @ Apr 26 2017, 06:14 PM)
Didn't manage to snap pics.. MIL and wifey having argument in the car so was busy being entertained lol

Their website should have though.
Hahaha argument more worth watching tongue.gif
Chea5353
post May 4 2017, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(BerserkDroid @ Apr 26 2017, 11:52 AM)

So after that i did a bit of digging around and had ​a look at their masterplan. If they got lots of landbanks under them in PD, then it is in their interest to make sure the that the project will be completed. And from the construction, it seems to be moving along briskly. Anyway, hibiscus has so much business now I'm pretty sure they’ll also want a piece of the pie  lol

Stay well and have fun, friends :)
Recently Property Hunter Group just come over to Sandakan, Sabah to promote this property investment & I did make a booking fee of RM3,000.00 on 30 Apr17.
The sales person told me that block 1 near the water theme park being full book & sold out to China invester. So I book 19th floor on the Center Block which 1-18 floor being 95% occupied. The developer TANCO tracking record also not positive & the project being running slow as per Splashpark website posted.
I need all your advice & feed back for further action.
forever1979
post May 4 2017, 07:35 PM

2,854 posts

never just listen to sale person.

and those sticker game...

icemanfx
post May 4 2017, 09:10 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Chea5353 @ May 4 2017, 01:44 PM)
Recently Property Hunter Group just come over to Sandakan, Sabah to promote this property investment & I did make a booking fee of RM3,000.00 on 30 Apr17.
The sales person told me that block 1 near the water theme park being full book & sold out to China invester. So I book 19th floor on the Center Block which 1-18 floor being 95% occupied. The developer TANCO tracking record also not positive & the project being running slow as per Splashpark website posted.
I need all your advice & feed back for further action.
If this project response is as overwhelming as described, the developer need not promote 2000 km away.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 4 2017, 09:13 PM
Chea5353
post May 5 2017, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 4 2017, 10:10 PM)
If this project response is as overwhelming as described, the developer need not promote 2000 km away.
Yeap, I need to ask for the booking fee refund from the company. So far, anyone here being successful received the refund?

trust4you
post Apr 29 2020, 09:32 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(BerserkDroid @ Apr 26 2017, 10:52 AM)

Obviously this is agent n fake account that lead u all buyer to buy. Damb sohai no see background check befor le buying
trust4you
post Apr 29 2020, 09:32 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Mar 17 2017, 12:51 PM)
pd, gd luck.
Diew now abandon like pr1ma port dickson

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0263sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:44 PM