The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

alpha001
post Sep 24 2013, 10:54 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 24 2013, 11:10 PM)
haha D90 i think is over my budget XD
wanna know if shooting video NEX 5 and D5100 and D3200 which better
i google b4 ask u guys but not sure is it true or not
focus points for DSLR is it important?
I have tested both camera,

For video, it really a hassle to lock the exposure in d5100 to get professional looking video,
d3200 manual has manual video mode and 60p which is really cool.

For pictures, not too much to compare, both are great even d5100 is slightly better in low light wink.gif

focus point is only useful in taking picture, in video(live view) both has about same performance cool.gif

This post has been edited by alpha001: Sep 24 2013, 10:58 PM
alpha001
post Sep 24 2013, 11:14 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 25 2013, 12:04 AM)
alpha001 oo
i think d5100 is pro on video shooting or d5200 lol XD
o O
then means D3200 is better than D5100 XD
but u all take low light pic is with flash ?
but for easy transfer feel like NEX 5 easy transfer
but other ... feel like DSLR better
haiz
I'm sure u talking about d3200
In term of video, d3200 is little better because it has faster processsor(expeed 3)
As for low light, I am talking about noise in high iso smile.gif
alpha001
post Sep 25 2013, 11:46 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 26 2013, 12:33 AM)
copperwire93 i think might be the D5100 cause got the flip screen XD
but D3200 also temping cause the megapixel and newer model a bit today also go and hold on it XD this 2 model really ngam feel xD
for lens.... say honest no so fast change i think kit lens should be enough is it ?
mingyuyu actually saw ur thread b4 but ur price like making me more wan get a new nikon DSLR leh XD
Agito666 hmm the D lens is it need auto set exposure those thing and G lens just choose the mode it will auto set?
lemme ask u again, what is ur priority, video or pictures wink.gif
alpha001
post Sep 25 2013, 11:53 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 26 2013, 12:47 AM)
mingyuyu oh just like driving an auto car and a manual car xD
i try my htc for HDR mode
but DSLR also got HDR mode ?
here show
http://snapsort.com/compare/Nikon-D3200-vs-Nikon-D5100
D5100 got HDR but d3200 did not have it
so far today i test to hold this 2 ngam ngam 1 hand can hold
but worry will it my hand not stable make the pic blur:?
how do a DSLR take panaroma shoot?
when using dslr, u should never use in camera hdr cause it is really limited, u should tweak in photoshop for manual blending nod.gif
As for pictures recommend you D5100/D7000 with 35 or 50mm 1.8g combo

This post has been edited by alpha001: Sep 25 2013, 11:54 PM
alpha001
post Sep 26 2013, 01:05 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(~B3@RbriCK~ @ Sep 26 2013, 01:56 AM)
hmm, kinda confuse since i got not much knowledge on dslr..
meaning like i buy the d5100 (body only) + lens AF-S 50mm F1.8G is better than i buy d5100 + 18-55 / 18-105 lens?  rclxub.gif
Prime lens is the best to practise, you will zoom using ur legs instead of lens. Futhermore, it's sharp and cheap...
alpha001
post Sep 26 2013, 08:39 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 26 2013, 09:37 AM)
do we prefer sunset or sunrise?
i do prefer sunset cause i can predict the position of the sun and have time to set up rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alpha001: Sep 26 2013, 08:40 AM
alpha001
post Sep 26 2013, 10:46 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(avanpiper @ Sep 26 2013, 11:44 AM)
I'm still contemplating between changing body to D7000 from my current D3100 or get a new lens instead with speedlight (prob nikon sb700).

As for lens maybe sigma 17-70mm because I like to shoot figures. And kit lens currently is not good for close-up shots. So now, body change or new lens? *headache*
get new lens and speedlite, body change when broken tongue.gif
alpha001
post Sep 29 2013, 12:13 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 29 2013, 12:49 AM)
lol i do agree. not to mention its easier to get proper exposure photo on D700 then D90 (sensor i guess lol)
yeah metering in most fx cam is more accurate
alpha001
post Sep 29 2013, 11:12 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 12:07 AM)
haiz for the uv filter i also blurinng wanna get or not
hmm neutral density or uv filter?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1732046&hl=
any ppl buy from there b4?
get uv fillter first, protect ur lens smile.gif
nd filter get later for special effect nod.gif