7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

f5calvin
post Jul 27 2013, 10:42 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 27 2013, 10:28 AM)
you need to be very near la if you are using shoot through setup since it cannot gather like as good as umbrella due to its shape
not shoot through..i mean the flash will hit the reflector, then reflector reflects light back to the subject.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 27 2013, 10:37 AM)
If you trying to overcome the sunlight... not sufficient power, most likely required those portable strobes.
portable strobes? wat is that?
f5calvin
post Jul 27 2013, 01:57 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
as if the flash wouldnt enter the standby mode  wink.gif
yeah that's what i had in mind too haha..

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 27 2013, 12:48 PM)
Profoto, Elinchrome , Broncolor  brows.gif  brows.gif
i see..studio ones..
f5calvin
post Jul 28 2013, 04:49 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 02:03 PM)
Hey guys, facing a huge serious problem here. I got my new camera D7100, and i like the camera so much!

But then, the RAW file is not able to open on Photoshop CS6. It says the version is not up-to-date to the latest version. So how? Anyone please help?
That's no serious problem la. Go update it from adobe website..

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 02:30 PM)
Have to work on my editing skills cry.gif

Tacos by Pro3363, on Flickr
Er..dun clarity ..zoom in no nid shoot the whole plate. Focus on one thing only. Jz my opinion. :-D
f5calvin
post Jul 28 2013, 07:21 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 06:33 PM)
Another pic... Edited almost the same way whistling.gif  cool.gif

Lamb Chop by Pro3363, on Flickr
u shot with dx mode?
f5calvin
post Jul 28 2013, 11:06 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 28 2013, 10:11 PM)
Ive watched that video too... Actually both 24-70 and 50 prime are on my list... But i plan to go for 24-70 first...
why not u get the 35 f2? or the 35 1.8G? since 24-70 is like 5-6k ..

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2013, 10:32 PM)
Wah, plenty of space for prawns photos haha~
Just kiddin!
Well, like they say, once you go SSD, there is no turning back  brows.gif
Buy cheap netbook for torrenting, save electricity, no lights, eco "friendly"  laugh.gif
I have a 24-70 and a 50 F1.8.
Although the 24-70 is a really good lens, it sure is heavy haha. Don't say I no warn you  tongue.gif
When you already have the 24-70, then there's no real need for the 50 F1.8 already, better use that money for a 85mm F1.8 instead brows.gif
haha laz time i tried D700+70200.. omg is heavy n my wrist is not strong.. anything attached to 70200 is heavy la. i find d700 with 2470 still fine..not too heavy if u shooting few hours..unless u bring for travel, neck break, wrist break, shoulder sore. haha
f5calvin
post Jul 28 2013, 11:15 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Jul 28 2013, 11:09 PM)
don forget there is still the 70-200 f4 ya... smile.gif
ya hor..i meant the 2.8 II
f5calvin
post Jul 28 2013, 11:45 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 11:18 PM)
Lols, last time my desktop facing my bed directly, rig light+keyboard light+modem light+speaker light confirm noneed sleep laugh.gif . Summore the ram lights actually pulse instead of being constant.  icon_question.gif
True, I tried using D4 + 200mm F2G combo handheld, cannot tahan at all even for a minute, too front heavy.  rclxub.gif
200mm is different thing. that is a dumbbell.

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 28 2013, 11:35 PM)
hahaha, don't say the D4, I use my D7000 for awhile d. Then hold the D5100 in Nikon TS, feels like a toy, so cute  wub.gif

Hard to believe I've been using it for 2 years+ before
lol! my experience is my d5100 with 1750 tammy VC and flash on top.. shot whole day..finally took the 50 1.8 n went around.like point n shoot.
f5calvin
post Jul 29 2013, 12:05 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 28 2013, 11:55 PM)
How do you mean activated? It can be used ar, with my D90 RAW file but not D7100 RAW file.
http://d7100.org/how-to-open-and-edit-d710...ef-image-files/ click the link.. there's this Adobe Camera Raw 7.4 update..
f5calvin
post Jul 29 2013, 12:39 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 29 2013, 12:34 AM)
And Oh My God with the Samyang 85mm... it is crazy with the smooth bokeh!  rclxms.gif
reply many quotes on single reply..later our TS agito marah mad.gif haha..

DSC_3064 by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr
Putrajaya..
f5calvin
post Jul 29 2013, 01:53 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Afternoon spam!
Floating Mosque by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr
f5calvin
post Jul 29 2013, 06:50 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Masjid Terapung by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr

Yeapp sky was blurred..never had an ND filter..btw here's the unblurred one..this is better too not dizzy..haha
f5calvin
post Jul 29 2013, 09:07 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 29 2013, 07:42 PM)
Great photo man, the mosque is so majestic  thumbup.gif
tqtq~

QUOTE(thelightside @ Jul 29 2013, 08:41 PM)
I kinda like the original actually good job to photo owner!  biggrin.gif
thanks! tried not to overcook the photo..
f5calvin
post Jul 30 2013, 01:40 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(alvintsy @ Jul 30 2013, 01:04 AM)
Yeah man! This looks absolutely better than the previous one.

But next time can try longer exposure lah, let the sky and the water blur naturally in the same way. Should be better?
oh okay..will try if possible..cz no filter..
f5calvin
post Jul 30 2013, 10:02 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

http://photorumors.com/2013/07/29/sigma-ru...lens-next-year/
waa..sigma has been making miracles..
f5calvin
post Jul 30 2013, 10:47 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:41 AM)
wa so dusty  unsure.gif
i think better you clear the dust with your blower  laugh.gif
how to do that ? shocking.gif  photoshop duplicate seems cant do this  unsure.gif
water drop is the closest thing i can thought of...  hmm.gif
but then you reminds me the gross picture about the lotus seede + knee Photoshop  whistling.gif
dusty oni got effect..like camouflage!
wa yaya..that geli knee eww..
btw wanna ask hw much to pay a model for a session of photoshoot? hmm.gif my fren askin..lol.
f5calvin
post Jul 30 2013, 07:23 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 30 2013, 06:58 PM)
A quick search showed that most are around RM1.1k hmm.gif
Those cheaper than RM1k already sold  sad.gif

Can consider getting a 50mm F1.8 first lol... with a FX there is no crop factor already, should be much easier for normal use  laugh.gif
i think a 35 on FF is better cz u get even bigger angle..35 1.8G? got vignette bt not so problem if shoot at 1.8..
f5calvin
post Jul 31 2013, 01:03 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

anyone noe her?
f5calvin
post Jul 31 2013, 02:22 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2013, 01:08 PM)
looks like some thai jailbait.
it's a he. sweat.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 31 2013, 03:10 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 31 2013, 02:39 PM)
i dont get a single point related with nikon topic...

if PC i still can related la since PC need with editing photograph..

GT still okay la since you guys went there...

but this i dont get it  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
sori boss i think i swayed too much from the topic.. sweat.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 31 2013, 11:02 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

anyone noe how these photos r edited? i mean the colour n levels.. im trying to do these kinds of colours bt still cant reach yet..though there's no ori photo to compare la..
http://icollectmoments.blogspot.com/2013/0...at-lasalle.html

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:53 PM