4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

amduser
post Aug 5 2013, 11:59 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 5 2013, 11:56 PM)
Whoaaaaaaa, nice shot man!  shocking.gif
thanks thanks smile.gif

i didnt expect myself to get to shoot sunrise in Penang, was going to give up but there was an unexpected change of situation

This post has been edited by amduser: Aug 6 2013, 12:01 AM
amduser
post Aug 6 2013, 08:11 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2013, 12:03 AM)
Agreed, really great shot!
I love the blues of the sky  wub.gif
dont know why when i add clarity and saturation the upper corner become black hmm.gif

amduser
post Aug 6 2013, 09:52 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Aug 6 2013, 08:35 AM)
I never take sunrise photos... I usually take sunset... Might try it one day whistling.gif  cool.gif
change the color tone to become sunset biggrin.gif

amduser
post Aug 6 2013, 12:25 PM

5,542 posts

real of fake?
amduser
post Aug 6 2013, 02:25 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Aug 6 2013, 12:38 PM)
i dont think the 18-140 is any good unless it is constant aperture, most likely will just be another kitlens
amduser
post Aug 6 2013, 04:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2013, 03:03 PM)
Well, if it is as good as, if not better than the 18-105mm, it will be the next "gen" kitlens, provided its not too expensive as well tongue.gif tongue.gif (asking for alot)

Anyways, took this shot in UM basketball court a few months back biggrin.gif
So cool, so macho XD XD XD

well...it should be less than the price of 18-200 but more than 18-105
amduser
post Aug 6 2013, 07:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Aug 6 2013, 07:13 PM)
i think it's the vignetting..when u add them, the vignette bcm more obvious gua..
tokina 11-16 where got vignette at f8 one

This post has been edited by amduser: Aug 7 2013, 01:13 AM
amduser
post Aug 7 2013, 05:26 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(dianqing99 @ Aug 7 2013, 05:24 PM)
Yes,this is real cool2.gif
This is call as the perseid metore shower
any place recommend to shoot? it has to be dark place with minimum light pollution right?

amduser
post Aug 7 2013, 05:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Aug 7 2013, 05:29 PM)
Can you please tell me what is the best camera setting for shooting meteors? Also what is the best setting for shooting a full moon?

Thanks a lot in advance.
moon nothing to shoot one la, use the longest focal length, spot metering and a tripod then align the middle AF point to the moon then just shoot only laugh.gif

meteors and milky ways all those i dont really know
amduser
post Aug 7 2013, 06:23 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 7 2013, 06:23 PM)
^ Yep and the clouds are at minimal too
If it's during the night then it's almost the same procedure as taking star trail or milky way shots,

Have to find suitable location where light pollution is minimal and the sky is not over packed with clouds, set up your tripod, set for long exposure and just shoot.

Hey it's my 2 cents, anyone with more knowledge is welcome to correct me  notworthy.gif
want gathering go shoot together? brows.gif
amduser
post Aug 7 2013, 10:46 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 7 2013, 06:23 PM)
^ Yep and the clouds are at minimal too
If it's during the night then it's almost the same procedure as taking star trail or milky way shots,

Have to find suitable location where light pollution is minimal and the sky is not over packed with clouds, set up your tripod, set for long exposure and just shoot.

Hey it's my 2 cents, anyone with more knowledge is welcome to correct me  notworthy.gif
want to make a gathering for this? drool.gif

i never try astronography before
amduser
post Aug 7 2013, 11:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 7 2013, 11:19 PM)
Gotta find suitable spot first before can plan gaythering though  hmm.gif
and also gotta have damn lot of luck (or just refer to weather forecast for that night) that the night skies is clear from any clouds...
where got place with no light pollution? i live in KL i dont think there is any place suitable

my friend say sekinchan is dark enough hmm.gif
amduser
post Aug 7 2013, 11:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 7 2013, 11:48 PM)
Bogelicious! Make me hungry already  drool.gif
Yup, remember to bring ALOT of mosquito repellents, or wear biohazard suit  tongue.gif
Better to go in numbers as well. Usually newspapers will publish locations and exact time frame to see these meteor showers
Thanks for sharing, great shot, I bet it took a lot of patience and skills to pull off! I remembered reading somewhere that Canons take this sort of long exposure shots of stars much better than Nikon. Can't really remember haha...
*tried taking shots like this before and I really sucked, and gave up jor tongue.gif
but ISS is using D3s to capture space photograph
amduser
post Aug 8 2013, 12:02 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(dianqing99 @ Aug 8 2013, 11:41 AM)
Kampung-Kampung place work the best,download google sky maps and
search for the constellation call Perseus(which is at north,and after midnight)
better go with group of people,now days security not really good. sad.gif
EDIT:google sky maps is for smartphone(android)
i got the sky maps but never use laugh.gif

wanna gather together for asteroid shooting?

QUOTE(Maniac @ Aug 8 2013, 11:43 AM)
Anyone happen to be going to sekinchan tmr? 
I am going there for a casual jalan jalan makan makan... at the same time maybe do a bit of shooting biggrin.gif
at night ar? tomorrow got outing with friend(s) tongue.gif
amduser
post Aug 8 2013, 03:44 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Aug 8 2013, 01:07 PM)
basically i go from early morning, till late night only back to PJ biggrin.gif
then i dont think i can join, maybe sunday night we go there shoot meteor shower? tongue.gif
amduser
post Aug 10 2013, 01:17 PM

5,542 posts

totally forget wide angle is bad for stitching, so didnt bother to lens correction to straighten the horizon
Sunset Panorama by K_S16, on Flickr
amduser
post Aug 10 2013, 02:17 PM

5,542 posts

any place other than sekinchan can see perseid meteor rain?

i dont think putrajaya can. right?
amduser
post Aug 11 2013, 12:40 AM

5,542 posts

go shoot cosplay, there will be more doh.gif moment when you go to pp
amduser
post Aug 12 2013, 11:30 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Aug 12 2013, 10:17 AM)
was thinking to have a casual shoot on 18/8 Sunday.
can be streets, can be landscape and etc

anyone interested?  I am very new to KL and have no idea where to go actually.
i would like to join but i'm going to penang on this weekend sad.gif

you can try putrajaya, during day and night both is awesome!!
amduser
post Aug 12 2013, 04:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 12 2013, 01:24 PM)
http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles...icle/index_html

Meteor shower tomorrow night laugh.gif

Get yer tripods and remotes ready  rclxms.gif
where you plan to shoot?

FYI it is tonight until tomorrow morning before sunrise

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0487sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:10 AM