QUOTE(chokolato @ Aug 14 2013, 02:42 PM)
you shoot more then you know why you need this lens This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 14 2013, 02:45 PM
The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?
Aug 14 2013, 02:44 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Aug 14 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 14 2013, 04:12 PM) Nikon Body is like this D7000-7100 is advance consumer level to be exactEntry Level: 2 digit bodies e.g. D40 > D50 > D60 > D3000 > D5000 etc. [all the above does not have built in AF motor] Intermediate: D80 > D90 > D300s > D7000 > D7100 [all have built in AF motor, so whenever lenses like AF 50mm f/1.8D can use AF] Pro level: D600 > D700 > D800 > D3 > D3s > D3x > D800/800E > D4 [got everything] which article say D7k af motor removed? so in wikipedia it is not same league with D90 edited: changed again, it is same catergory now This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 14 2013, 04:16 PM |
Aug 14 2013, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 14 2013, 04:18 PM) LOLOLOLOL it is same category originally i remember D90 is consumer range, D7000 is adv.consumer range, D300s baru is pro range.D600 also is consumer range, D700-800 is pro |
Aug 15 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 14 2013, 06:23 PM) Thanks for the input man~ if not mistaken he state got robbed 2 times, first time was in paris, 2nd was hereReally have to be careful over here haihs... To be honest I could never really focus during more "serious" photowalks in M'sia because I always have to look behind my shoulder every once in awhile lol XD Damn I really miss my D90 lol Remembered those time I had in Singapore an HK, don't have to worry about a single thing, just shoot and shoot and shoot QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 14 2013, 08:02 PM) Thanks for the feedback figure looks big, even your gundam is 1/100, got try normal 35mm before? Will look further into this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Shots like this i guess (more or less) QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 15 2013, 09:44 AM) model before D5100 lol, very awkward swivel screen DSLRQUOTE(Stark Industries @ Aug 15 2013, 10:42 AM) get SSD |
Aug 15 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 15 2013, 11:23 AM) Haven't tried 35mm yet, only tried the 40mm 2.8 , kit 18-55 and my 50 1.8D. tried 35mm f/1.8 , 50mm f/1.8 and 24-70 f/2.8Will try to get one for testingĀ BTW, what lens are you using for your figs/gunpla? i not sure how good macro la. but i think it is sufficient for shoot 1/144 already if get 85mm range i duno... i using D70s 6mps. if newer body should be enough since higher MP to crop this one is 24-70 i duno i noob one » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this one i forget is 35mm or 50mm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this one confirm is 35mm, that time very low light and my body cant go so high ISO wihout flash. (indoor rainy day, very dark with D70s 1600 ISO standard) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this one is 50mm for sure, first time shoot after abadonned camera for long time. all setting forget and that time my mind set is ...bigger aperture = best bokeh. this one is over blurred. also i think this is nearest distance for 50mm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 15 2013, 11:43 AM |
Aug 15 2013, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 15 2013, 11:57 AM) that one i think i cropped on D70s. long expose shot with the blue light was from the CPU status light lol, the black background was my old rig casing lol.same thing with D70s... this one i forget is maximum focus distance or what » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so with 35-50mm i think no problem for PVC full body shoot i guess. well i think need ask other sifu better, that is my noob thought only haha. |
Aug 17 2013, 05:39 PM
Aug 18 2013, 01:52 AM
Aug 19 2013, 10:28 AM
so i'm now in nex thread already
wa now so much nex owner for lighter gear option, what is the most popular NEX series then? also want ask what is the price now for D600 and D800? D800 i check like from 8.5k to 9.5k range D600 is like 5.8-6.5k range right? duno can still manage saving up and get FX body before sister wedding kenduri (?) in indonesia or not This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 19 2013, 10:29 AM |
Aug 19 2013, 02:37 PM
Aug 19 2013, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 19 2013, 02:33 PM) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2506141/+1620 that /k/ thread i thought already dead, that time many people blast one photohog kaw kaw because the shot is very bad. many rubbish element in the frame.This tred just wasted over an hour of my life.Ā Preview » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bonus,PS liquify tool » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 19 2013, 02:40 PM |
Aug 19 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 19 2013, 02:44 PM) Hoiyoh this is so far i got save in facebuk albumYeah I saw many people (you too) whacking this fella for oversaturating his photo but too bad the photo is gone. Wanted to see how bad it was with my own eyes. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and this if you want see more, i'm not sure you notice that link from the thread or not http://youarenotaphotographer.com/ k. end of story |
Aug 20 2013, 01:50 PM
Aug 21 2013, 04:10 PM
Aug 21 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 21 2013, 04:13 PM) Haha, don't find me and kill me can already TS i very easy to found one, duno, not really want join group since i know nothing about photography :VAdd me on FB lah, then I chuck you into the group also Add as an extension of this thread Not for one-time event or for fun la. well i more in Dota2 teehee or TF2 |
Aug 21 2013, 05:39 PM
Aug 21 2013, 05:55 PM
Aug 21 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(slimfox @ Aug 21 2013, 06:00 PM) Is it Asia Cafe in Puchong? Never seems to be a dangerous place. Noted I will stop drinking in that area in case I get rob when I'm drunk. i'm not sure either, it is very long i might messed up the info there.well i also was told paramount area aslo dangerous in night...oh well i guess just be careful as usual then QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 21 2013, 06:02 PM) i'm not sure either, it is very long i might messed up the info there.well i also was told paramount area aslo dangerous in night...oh well i guess just be careful as usual then QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 21 2013, 06:27 PM) Damn you, you just had to go remind me of the reasons why I jelly silverfire and his D600+lens collection D600 got AA filter removed ar? but then you're not the only jelly QUOTE(gerald7 @ Aug 21 2013, 08:28 PM) yes it was broken into 3 sections.. but the catch was, it still could not fit the lift.... 15 floors . . . . reminds me the Tower Heiss |
Aug 22 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 22 2013, 09:01 AM) I don't understand you. Did I say anything about why you must be using some particular lens? If I remember correctly I was only saying that when using a full frame camera, the focal lengths of some lenses will be more useful than when it was being used on an APS-C camera. well, i read roughly i think...I was merely highlighting the fact that APS-C camera users tend to want lenses like 17-50mm and only lenses that is less than 12mm is considered to be truly ultra wide. Initially I was responding in this thread to encourage a user to make the leap to a full frame body even when he only got a 50mm full frame compatible lens. When you are on an APS-C, a 50mm lens seems to have quite limited usage because it is tight. On a full frame the 50mm is quite useful and that's the reason I encouraged him. Anything wrong with that? You: suggest save up more money and upgrade to higher tier of camera body, high performance value but not money friendly or maximize the potential of 50mm lens Sifu ifer: state every camera can do same thing, it is up to the user's skill to "capture the moment", every camera do same shiat. there is no point to upgrade to sky high spec if the user just upload to facebook and instagram with DSLR, even mobile phone can do same thing. So actually he "passively" means, save your money and use the camera till it spoil or when you realized what's you think it is lack of then go change new one instead just blindly buy a new one because it is new tech? k, back to draw p0rn anime stuff |
Aug 22 2013, 04:42 PM