7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

smileguy
post Dec 16 2013, 06:09 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Dec 15 2013, 05:30 PM)
The guy said on February la...
But I don't think the channel will be gone, many people like it and I think Assteruk will make a crap load of money after the preview ends because people would just subscribe movies pack for the channel.
This is the second time ass is playing tricks with FFM,most likely it maybe become Ala Carte later hmm.gif They will run our favourite movies to convince us until february and once subscribed it wl soon become another tragedy sad.gif
smileguy
post Dec 16 2013, 05:50 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 16 2013, 06:14 AM)
Guys, any promotion for auto debit payment. tq
http://www.astro.com.my/visa/

Pls note the terms and conditions and that you must be first time user,good luck

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 16 2013, 05:55 PM
smileguy
post Dec 23 2013, 06:07 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 22 2013, 10:09 PM)
Sharing some pixs since no activity on this thread for the past few days......saw a promo promoting FX HD as a movie channel. Maybe a change of direction in 2014. Also caught the promo promoting the News Year's Day Blockbuster on FOX Action Movies. Cheers.
Great your guys have the real choice compared to us, ours is all canned by the provider!! yawn.gif BTW bro offhand I heard there was a fire somewhere and distruptions and MIO and STarhub compensated customers with free viewing,is that true? If so pity us here we pay for rain fade too cool2.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 23 2013, 06:09 PM
smileguy
post Dec 23 2013, 07:44 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 23 2013, 06:28 PM)
Oh yes, free 1 month of viewing of all chs except BPL. For those whose broadband was affected, free speed upgrade to the next tier for 3 months , e.g. 200Mbps fibre will be upgraded to 300Mbps for free. Not too bad. :-)
Oh!Thanks for the update! Thats fair here NO service ,bad connections yawn.gif ,you pay FULL! shakehead.gif
smileguy
post Dec 29 2013, 06:39 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 29 2013, 02:25 PM)
how to unprogram astro remote?
http://stinkyfruit.wordpress.com/2010/02/1...volume-control/ See clear stored codes
smileguy
post Jan 6 2014, 04:24 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jan 6 2014, 01:50 PM)
Fyi, new Tamil Ch from India lunching on Starhub. A channel which mio TV dropped, Zee Tamizh.
http://hdtvsg.blogspot.sg/2014/01/starhub-...-tamil.html?m=1
Thanks for the update,this channel is a low profile channel with dubbed to Tamil contents. tongue.gif
smileguy
post Jan 6 2014, 06:19 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jan 6 2014, 05:37 PM)
The press release makes it sound exciting. Ha ha ha.
There is something in common here,that V tamil there has similiar programmes as on our house baked VinMeen HD, and Vmeen channel has feeds from Zeetamil and dubbed feeds from Zeetv, maybe its a JV ! Zeetv is dying to establish itself in SEA esp. here and Spore! tongue.gif (Zeetamil is on Celcom Mobile Tv)

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 6 2014, 06:22 PM
smileguy
post Jan 8 2014, 06:17 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jan 7 2014, 11:51 AM)
Launched hastily....ha ha ha.
Thanks for the pics! How well it wl be recieved by local audience is left to be seen as they have too many dubbed serials and movie library is limited.Astro dubs to tamil and upscales thier Ramayana to HD on VinMeen Hd blush.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 8 2014, 06:19 AM
smileguy
post Jan 10 2014, 07:30 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jan 10 2014, 06:07 PM)
How do u know it's Mpeg 4??

Vinmeen HD is true HD??
Oh Please !! Its upscaled to HD!! yawn.gif Its rotting since launch! They upscale even black and white movies of the 60's,they upscale the distorted cinema copy from their own library,astro does not hold acess to any real master copies. nod.gif Even Astro vellithirai ,if singaporeans there are smart enough they will boycott and send this channel out like TBO.TBO is another flop like Vellithirai now changed its name to DheeranTV. Many there do not know how worst are asstro channels let them get the taste of it! Cheers!! Vasantham and Vannathirai are fair better!

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 10 2014, 07:33 PM
smileguy
post Jan 11 2014, 03:51 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 11 2014, 02:26 PM)
Anyone knows if Astro Byond outputs AC3 via HDMI or coax

I tried via HDMI , my TV picked up DD , but when I try to pass it to my amp -nothing happens
Mine HDMI to HTS ,it reads DD for HD and PCM for SD,when HDMI is used coaxial is disabled ,my HTS picks on and off audio,thats asstro!When HDMI unpulgged coaxial works! good to hear yr tv is DD! brows.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 11 2014, 03:54 PM
smileguy
post Jan 12 2014, 06:17 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 11 2014, 11:49 PM)
Just a quickie!

Do Astro provide us HDMI cable when we suscribed for HD services?
A new PVR is given right? So.... HDMI is it free?
That cheap HDMI cable is FOC with the PVR but remember a two year contract and add on HD fees of RM20 per month applies,so now u know why the cable is FOC!
smileguy
post Jan 12 2014, 05:49 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 12 2014, 03:33 PM)
Ok thanks for the reply.
How is ur PVR now?  I heard lots of problems on it haha.
The Super Pack 3 with HD services sums up a total of RM164.30.
I believe that the RM20 you mentioned is included inside that total sum above.  Correct?

p/s: Well, could i just get the HDMI cable and PVR panggil mereka simpan balik, i use back my own decoder?  laugh.gif
Yes! If SP HD fee is inclusive tongue.gif If yours is a new Beyond box just buy the cable and upgrade your pack.If your box is outdated then a new box is needed
smileguy
post Jan 13 2014, 06:13 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jan 13 2014, 01:05 AM)
Great!!!

An update on my problems that I posted earlier.

Today, my recording has gone liao!

And I can't record now..

Really pissed off!!! mad.gif
Oh! Its okay they will replace yr decorder,if yours is a earler version u may get the latest samsung biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Jan 15 2014, 04:14 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(hlee077 @ Jan 14 2014, 10:53 PM)
Hi all the sifu,

Just updated to the beyond from the old one. When first started, can view certain hd channels. We tried the auto update, but it seems the machine download again n again, and after dl, it's nothing. On the decoder, there's a red light flashing  for every few seconds. And cannot even get the clock display. What's wrong??? Can someone advise please?
Maybe force update may help
http://www.techarp.com/showarticle.aspx?artno=769
smileguy
post Jan 31 2014, 06:11 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Jan 30 2014, 08:26 PM)
I got call frm Astro a few times already for the offer to upgrade my Beyond decoder to PVR. They offer one time RM50 installation and no changes to the monthly subscription. I declined to accept. But today got a call again offering the same thing....and yeah i accept the offer. I've been thinking maybe its a good thing to have a PVR because I mostly work at night and missed some shows or programs that i want to watch. Can't rely on replays also because there are no program guide (monthly magazines) like those days anymore. I dont have any idea how to know when is a particular program is replayed. So the thing is now after reading a few posts....this PVR decoder is quite troublesome right? Some of u guys facing a few problems with it. I just hope its not that bad.

One more thing i heard there are charges for the cable. So the PVR will use 2 cables? If thats the case....the total cost will be more than RM50 that they offered.
No charges if u are a SP customer ,if not RM10 PVR fee applies,a new contract is created brows.gif
smileguy
post Feb 5 2014, 06:36 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 4 2014, 07:59 PM)
Just usual 32 one. tongue.gif
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...ite-in-may.html
Whelp, was expecting around next month (says Q1 2014). laugh.gif
They launch satelites for their own business not to bring new great channels,so who cares! All their satelites are full not for local use but to beam to other countries. In india we hear 24 channels launched at one go and belive me that will never happen here! biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Feb 10 2014, 06:31 PM

3,147 posts

BTW dont forget guys, a friendly reminder,FREE preview will end on 15th February,upgrade it or dont get it!!
smileguy
post Feb 17 2014, 11:38 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 17 2014, 10:56 AM)
A-list also no longer free

i guess no one will subscribe it as it's just a repetition of a few art movies every day
and not everyone can appreciate those art movies laugh.gif

just a matter of time before they shutdown that channel for losing monies tongue.gif

but the FFM is a nice addition to the movie/family package, which actually catered for general audience, and why the heck they stop broadcasting it doh.gif
Thats right bro,but sadly there are still people supporting these add ons and we can see none of their add ons FAILED! vmad.gif The power is in our hands but unused!Their subscriber base is huge and all it takes is to get 5% subscribe and costs covered dy! As for FFM they hv been playing the preview joke the second time around! mad.gif
smileguy
post Feb 20 2014, 06:08 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 19 2014, 08:19 PM)
Finally! The new epg is transparent right?The beta Shown in earlier posts.

Yea, my decoder recently have phantom recording issue which became very bad and it recorded a lot of shows. Some old shows can't even be deleted. -.-
Surprise !!! Mine recording light is on at awkward hours but there is NO recording in library!! Maybe this is Going Beyond! tongue.gif I dare not complain cos I do then they wl be most happy to replace my box and slap another contract ! yawn.gif
smileguy
post Feb 23 2014, 06:47 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 22 2014, 11:00 PM)
Oh dammit. wink.gif
no subscriber can leave astro easily provided u decide to terminate after 2 yrs ,if u continue some where along the line yr box will fail and u wl get FOC replacemnt but slapped with 2 yr contract!In my years since 1996 almost 5 boxes failed and I am still in contract! What law is this I wonder! vmad.gif Failed Justice,Failed nation! yawn.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 PM