148 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

CnY Garage
post Dec 1 2014, 07:48 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 1 2014, 07:39 PM)
Hi, kindly seek for help for maximise saving

I do have 2 number,
First number i use it as main, call my family, work related, data..messaging sometimes
Call usage i think around 60-70min permth

Second number mainly use for part timee business, hardly call out, and use only whatsapp and online social platform such insta, fb.

What kind of plan do u suggest in order to save?

Currently using rm28 + rm18 umi

But my second num on rm18 umi cant call out before 30days,

Any suggestion or maybe adapt a postpaid?
RM 28 means umi28 or u28 postpaid?

For your situation, if your umi28 and umi18 suit you most, you may still entitled 30 days calling activity by reload 30 in first month which give you 2 months validity, then 2nd month only reload 10 for your umi18 renewal

For higher usage then try u50 and 1 share line which total RM 60 a month for 2gb and 100 min free call, may try look for me if interested hehe
TSwcypierre
post Dec 1 2014, 07:53 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 1 2014, 07:39 PM)
Hi, kindly seek for help for maximise saving

I do have 2 number,
First number i use it as main, call my family, work related, data..messaging sometimes
Call usage i think around 60-70min permth

Second number mainly use for part timee business, hardly call out, and use only whatsapp and online social platform such insta, fb.

What kind of plan do u suggest in order to save?

Currently using rm28 + rm18 umi

But my second num on rm18 umi cant call out before 30days,

Any suggestion or maybe adapt a postpaid?
if its umi28 then i think it should be one of the cheapest plans for your use case already.

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Dec 1 2014, 07:48 PM)

For your situation, if your umi28 and umi18 suit you most, you may still entitled 30 days calling activity by reload 30 in first month which give you 2 months validity, then 2nd month only reload 10 for your umi18 renewal

For higher usage then try u50 and 1 share line which total RM 60 a month for 2gb and 100 min free call, may try look for me if interested hehe
u50 got one number only ah?
CnY Garage
post Dec 1 2014, 07:58 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 1 2014, 07:53 PM)
if its umi28 then i think it should be one of the cheapest plans for your use case already.
u50 got one number only ah?
2 number
1 main @ RM 50, optional 1or 2 share line @ RM 10 monthly per line
NightFelix
post Dec 1 2014, 08:52 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I just realize Umobile very smart doing their data control here.

My line got throttle after quota finished. Freaking slow less than 10kb/s (no matter what apps I use), but when use Oklaa SpeedTest straight pump 1,000kb/s DL, 300kb/s. doh.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Dec 1 2014, 08:53 PM
sms2u
post Dec 1 2014, 11:22 PM

3,281 posts

Connecting lives can be very rewarding!
With U Mobile, it gets even better!
Simply to be a part of the U Mobile family and reward you with RM3 FREE credit!
You will also get 250MB FREE Internet every time top up a minimum of RM30 for 1 year when you switch to U Mobile!

Please register with 2 simple steps.
1. Purchase a U Mobile Prepaid SIM Pack or port-in to U Mobile.
2. Dial *114*2# to enter the MGM code 21802092.

Upon successful connection, you will instantly receive RM3 FREE Credit.
pisces1529
post Dec 2 2014, 10:49 AM

371 posts

This is my 3rd day using umobile, so far so good. Its Maxis 2G coverage surprisingly good too. I once forgotten to switch on WiFi while surfing on 3G, really fast and smooth compared to digi thumbup.gif

But for the free 250MB, I still not yet received any sms even I have reloaded RM30 + 30 to my account.

I wonder whether they really give out the free 250mb upon minimum top up of RM30.
TSwcypierre
post Dec 2 2014, 12:40 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:49 AM)
This is my 3rd day using umobile, so far so good. Its Maxis 2G coverage surprisingly good too. I once forgotten to switch on WiFi while surfing on 3G, really fast and smooth compared to digi  thumbup.gif

But for the free 250MB, I still not yet received any sms even I have reloaded RM30 + 30 to my account. 

I wonder whether they really give out the free 250mb upon minimum top up of RM30.
true. but at certain places where you find umobile to be weak, sometimes digi is actually pretty good at there sweat.gif

p/s: le me digi and umobile user
fattfatt1818
post Dec 2 2014, 03:24 PM

239 posts

i notice umobile validity changed is it? rm30 not 60 days meh..?i topup now only rm30/30days validity
pisces1529
post Dec 2 2014, 03:35 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 2 2014, 12:40 PM)
true. but at certain places where you find umobile to be weak, sometimes digi is actually pretty good at there  sweat.gif

p/s: le me digi and umobile user
Yeah, its quite true. Whenever I'm out of Subang or Puchong area, if no coverage on 3G then will drop to 2G, but I find it pretty stable for 2G but if you wanna stream youtube then very chialat.. only can whatsapp.
CnY Garage
post Dec 2 2014, 08:23 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:49 AM)
This is my 3rd day using umobile, so far so good. Its Maxis 2G coverage surprisingly good too. I once forgotten to switch on WiFi while surfing on 3G, really fast and smooth compared to digi  thumbup.gif

new number or mnp ?

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Dec 2 2014, 03:24 PM)
i notice umobile validity changed is it? rm30 not 60 days meh..?i topup now only rm30/30days validity
yup 60 days, u top up full amount RM 30 1 shot ? should be 60 days activity period FROM the day you TOPUP

This post has been edited by CnY Garage: Dec 2 2014, 08:24 PM
pisces1529
post Dec 3 2014, 10:59 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Dec 2 2014, 08:23 PM)
new number or mnp ?
Hi CnY Garage, few days ago I had PM you my number for checking on the free 250MB.
I MNP from my Digi Easy prepaid to Umobile. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pisces1529: Dec 3 2014, 12:19 PM
NightFelix
post Dec 3 2014, 01:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

U50 work wonderful for me everymonths. Monthly bill just RM7X after I add the U Plus Talktime. Previous hike till RM80-RM90++ because don't know how to utilize the Plus Plan. doh.gif
CnY Garage
post Dec 3 2014, 01:20 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Dec 3 2014, 10:59 AM)
Hi CnY Garage, few days ago I had PM you my number for checking on the free 250MB.
I MNP from my Digi Easy prepaid to Umobile. smile.gif
just checked for you cool2.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 3 2014, 01:12 PM)
U50 work wonderful for me everymonths. Monthly bill just RM7X after I add the U Plus Talktime. Previous hike till RM80-RM90++ because don't know how to utilize the Plus Plan. doh.gif
yup, if you are able to fully utilize their offer, u may enjoy the best benefit from umobile cool2.gif of course promoting these benefit to you all is my job brows.gif
pisces1529
post Dec 3 2014, 02:31 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Dec 3 2014, 01:20 PM)
just checked for you  cool2.gif
yup, if you are able to fully utilize their offer, u may enjoy the best benefit from umobile  cool2.gif  of course promoting these benefit to you all is my job  brows.gif
UGPM, appreciate your help! Thanks! notworthy.gif
xixo_12
post Dec 3 2014, 08:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Dec 1 2014, 07:48 PM)

Sorry i dont quite understand

Let say u topup rm30, u only can ur remaining call minutes and your remaining credit, correct?
After day 31 until 60, only can received a call?

Then they give deactive period also rite? Mind to highlight if im wrong.

Can i still use the allocate data after day 30? Or it is charge?

SUSVelocity
post Dec 3 2014, 09:11 PM

3,188 posts

i wanna ask on umobile website it says free internet for 1 year.

How does that work?
CnY Garage
post Dec 3 2014, 09:16 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 3 2014, 08:37 PM)
Sorry i dont quite understand

Let say u topup rm30, u only can ur remaining call minutes and your remaining credit, correct?
After day 31 until 60, only can received a call?

Then they give deactive period also rite? Mind to highlight if im wrong.

Can i still use the allocate data after day 30? Or it is charge?
u top up 30, got 60 days active CALL and SMS validity
but when u subscribe UMI28 only active 30 days for data, so on 31st day u still able to make call and sms but must off data or renew the package otherwise RM 0.2/mb
xixo_12
post Dec 3 2014, 10:19 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Dec 3 2014, 09:16 PM)
u top up 30, got 60 days active CALL and SMS validity
but when u subscribe UMI28 only active 30 days for data, so on 31st day u still able to make call and sms but must off data or renew the package otherwise RM 0.2/mb
oh understood.. mean the cheapest option i think U50+RM10 share line, right now UMI28 on first phone and second phone, but i do think its waste to topup on second phone, since im not using as call,

both spend about ~RM60 also if prepaid..
sweat.gif
TSwcypierre
post Dec 4 2014, 03:58 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 3 2014, 10:19 PM)
oh understood.. mean the cheapest option i think U50+RM10 share line, right now UMI28 on first phone and second phone, but i do think its waste to topup on second phone, since im not using as call,

both spend about ~RM60 also if prepaid..
sweat.gif
do you need the 1gb quota for the second phone? otherwise you can opt for umi18 which has 250mb data smile.gif
xixo_12
post Dec 4 2014, 12:43 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 4 2014, 03:58 AM)
do you need the 1gb quota for the second phone? otherwise you can opt for umi18 which has 250mb data smile.gif
Not really, but im sure it does consume more than 250mb,
Btw i try it first which one most suitable at the moment, thx bro for help

148 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 PM