Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V30, Steam Summer Sale generated 3 threads

Savor_Savvy
post Aug 15 2013, 12:36 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:32 PM)
notworthy.gif you can concentrate on pc,ps3,xbox360 and vita , wonder how can you keep up with those games

my girlfriend also bising sometimes "Y U BUY SO MANY GAMES, AND DONT PLAY THEM"  wub.gif
Poison your girl to play together... biggrin.gif
soul_fly9900
post Aug 15 2013, 12:38 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:32 PM)
notworthy.gif you can concentrate on pc,ps3,xbox360 and vita , wonder how can you keep up with those games

my girlfriend also bising sometimes "Y U BUY SO MANY GAMES, AND DONT PLAY THEM"  wub.gif
Easy, like the others had said earlier, its time to be picky on the games you buy, dont buy all of them, or if you have to, buy it at 75% discount or at 1 USD tongue.gif .
And most of all learn how to survive with having kids and a wife who always notice "Eh i never saw you play this game, you just bought is ittttt??????", and you should casually says "Eh dah lama I ada nih, sblm kawin lagi, u je yang tak prasan". and that is how I'm still alive after 3 years of being married to my wife tongue.gif .
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 15 2013, 12:39 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 15 2013, 12:32 PM)
Won my copy from Spotgamers.  icon_idea.gif

ooo nice!

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 15 2013, 12:35 PM)
I married now, no kids yet. Hubby big dota fan, every nite play dota2 non-stop. Nick: sucker. Can add him.

Me waifu, buy games, cheap games just buy, everyday work work work tired, but still spend time on games. Not slowing down a bit...

Hubby said why buy so much games and not playing, i said once in a while lo  sweat.gif

So advice from me, don't quit....hahahaha

Origin id: Savor_Savvy

Add me guys!!

*end rant*

whoah! gamer couple, married! nice!
thanks for sharing some of your details with us! biggrin.gif

my waifu does not game much.
she watches tvb dramas and those taiwan talk shows on youtube.
in the past, she played the sims a bit.
then stopped. i think lappy not canggih enuf. lag etc.
maybe i need to set up a better rig for her ...

alex82
post Aug 15 2013, 12:40 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 15 2013, 12:17 PM)
hmmm i also similar.
buy games from indie bundles, steam.
but still play guild wars 2. doh.gif

only spend few hours on other games.
i think we have similar taste, like to play games with huge community thumbup.gif

now waiting for wildstar
alex82
post Aug 15 2013, 12:42 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 15 2013, 12:36 PM)
Poison your girl to play together... biggrin.gif
my gf only like play candy crush laugh.gif
mypg0306

20 posts

Alex, start a new thread.
Cheesenium

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I married now, no kids yet. Hubby big dota fan, every nite play dota2 non-stop. Nick: sucker. Can add him.

Me waifu, buy games, cheap games just buy, everyday work work work tired, but still spend time on games. Not slowing down a bit...

Hubby said why buy so much games and not playing, i said once in a while lo  sweat.gif

Add me guys!!

*end rant*
Then, if I keep buying games but didnt play them, whats the point of buying then? Might as well keep the money in the bank.

I work very much 7 days a week where it kinda made me wanting to stop playing but the thing is, if i stopped playing games, what am i gonna do to relax?

And i know, 9 out of 10 girls hates guys who play games like my ex because a lot of people thinks its childish.

I guess, if im stopping, i better make sure i finish my backlog.
Highmax

292 posts

Now this thread become married gamers dilemma... lol
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 15 2013, 12:43 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:40 PM)
i think we have similar taste, like to play games with huge community  thumbup.gif

now waiting for wildstar

hahah we like to collect games & dlcs also but u on a whole different level la wahahhaah.
hmmm aye, me waiting to try out wildstar also.

as for guild wars 2, for me, its about logging in, checking out my guild members daily.
and the game itself is easier to jump in and out, even for a short while.
a very flexible casual online game haha.

limjenson
post Aug 15 2013, 12:44 PM

755 posts

Add me guys!!

Kasihan my ps3 and 3dsxl, now duduk diam only...

*end rant*
PS3 games....If only got discount like PC. Then it would receive much love.
alex82
post Aug 15 2013, 12:45 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(mypg0306 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:42 PM)
Alex, start a new thread.
why me wait for talexeh nod.gif
mypg0306
post Aug 15 2013, 12:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:45 PM)
why me wait for talexeh  nod.gif
Oh oh, sorry wrong person... tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 12:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:45 PM)
why me wait for talexeh  nod.gif

Cause you are the disciples of Lord GabeN?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 15 2013, 12:47 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

nah bcos we like talexeh to be steam tered manager
alex82
post Aug 15 2013, 12:48 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 15 2013, 12:46 PM)
Cause you are the disciples of Lord GabeN?
hhmm..nola wait for talexeh to open new thread

Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 12:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Okay, then, we wait then and hopefully dont spam so much.
soul_fly9900
post Aug 15 2013, 12:49 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 15 2013, 12:42 PM)
Then, if I keep buying games but didnt play them, whats the point of buying then? Might as well keep the money in the bank.

I work very much 7 days a week where it kinda made me wanting to stop playing but the thing is, if i stopped playing games, what am i gonna do to relax?

And i know, 9 out of 10 girls hates guys who play games like my ex because a lot of people thinks its childish.

I guess, if im stopping, i better make sure i finish my backlog.
My wife is one of the 9 people who hates guys who plays game and yet she marries me tongue.gif . She knows this even while we were still studying, we only started dating when we graduated.
My mother in-law and sister in law says to her "well at least he stays at home with you on weekend instead of hanging out at kedai kopi all the day and smoking cigarettes like your father and brother in-law" tongue.gif
limjenson
post Aug 15 2013, 12:50 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:49 PM)
My wife is one of the 9 people who hates guys who plays game and yet she marries me  tongue.gif . She knows this even while we were still studying, we only started dating when we graduated.
My mother in-law and sister in law says to her "well at least he stays at home with you on weekend instead of hanging out at kedai kopi all the day and smoking cigarettes like your father and brother in-law"  tongue.gif
Yeah at least gamers isn't out flirting with other girls or drinking/smoking.

miraclejustin
post Aug 15 2013, 12:51 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:49 PM)
My wife is one of the 9 people who hates guys who plays game and yet she marries me  tongue.gif . She knows this even while we were still studying, we only started dating when we graduated.
My mother in-law and sister in law says to her "well at least he stays at home with you on weekend instead of hanging out at kedai kopi all the day and smoking cigarettes like your father and brother in-law"  tongue.gif
Ya, we gamer play game and do charity online....lol
mypg0306
post Aug 15 2013, 12:53 PM

20 posts

Guys, I created a thread to put in all you gamer ids in one place so we can share.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2923745

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0286sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:17 PM