5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V48, Kereta orang miskin & bergaji ciput

davidke20
post Aug 5 2013, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:11 PM)
use my gaga a lot recently in heavy traffic. any sort of petrol brand didnt help either. and i missed fill up in fuelly many many times

but try my best to back on track. after 1 year ownership, still proud owned it. just 1 minor problem right now, front passenger site door knob cannot locked when remotely lock. wonder after 1 year, dunno it still under warranty or not
Duda, I mean your FC really become guding jor. Not many 1.6 with such performance managed to clock 8.9litre/100km.

The door actuator, try to push it down manually and pull it over and over again. My Shawie having the same problem on the passenger side door, after exercise up down up down it will back on track again laugh.gif Later rosak again, do the same TFK exercise again icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Aug 6 2013, 06:10 AM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:50 AM)
Anyone know where the fuel hose where the petrol flow to the engine is located?
at the fuel tank at the fuel pump
at the fuel filter near by rear right wheel
at the bottom of the car chassis
at the fire wall
at the fuel regulator

such unique question. why so long didn't cum TT unsure.gif
davidke20
post Aug 6 2013, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 6 2013, 02:07 PM)
same here until.... brows.gif

but david won't like my new tires i guess? laugh.gif
I don't like Cibaistone M3 but that's all. So, if I rike your tayar, are yiu going to put it on my wheels? nod.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 6 2013, 03:09 PM)
Yup. I've known him few years back. We became friends over at zerotohundred. Then subsequently get to know each other more on TT and yumcha session then FB. I also invited him and some of the zthians to my wedding that time. Sometimes we have joint TTs from different areas like N9 region + subang area + kepong area..

Fred, he's a very nice guy...

I think you also know LKC right?? aka skywalker??

DO you guys know Kent Goh as well?? since he also drives a BLM
LKC is yahoo messenger friend last time. Used to take a lot of advise and discussion with him

Kent Goh's shop very near to ma haus, but never get to visit him

QUOTE(rickyro @ Aug 6 2013, 04:29 PM)
Icic... But Sri Petaling is far for me sad.gif How much would those extra costs? Say if I budger 2k, will it resolve these problems? At the same time, the saga also quite makan minyak, everyday also drop one bar, only driving between Sri Damansara to one u and return.. My MyVi 1.5 last longer IMO for the same amount of petrol...
Sri Damansara where? If you're working in 1 U, kinda understand how that FC happened. Morning 1 hour for 5km, evening another 1 hours for another 5km. Basically all the petrol wasted on the bloody aircond. Can't blame the car, need to praise the sohigh power air cond.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 6 2013, 04:41 PM)
bang, do u believe that if u only got 1 ular oren, connecting it to the rear hook and connecting it to the front hook, gives u different effect.

ada percaya? brows.gif
Back hook for throttle response because nearer to IAFM, front hook for voltage due to nearer to alternator yawn.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2013, 10:16 PM)
YAB's next mod for his Shawie  notworthy.gif

BTW this Fri TT mou?
If TitanRev come for midnight run, probably ayam going to FFK
davidke20
post Aug 7 2013, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 6 2013, 11:50 PM)
course not, broke/in debt for these tires weih laugh.gif

however if you wanna test drive/hands on, i don't have a problem since you sifu level ma brows.gif
So easily hand key over to people geh meh? I tokok blow water in porum nia. unsure.gif

And, how to drib otomatik ar unsure.gif

P = Power
R = Racing
N = Nitro
D = Doughnut
L = Left turn
davidke20
post Aug 7 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 7 2013, 02:18 PM)

davidke20
post Aug 7 2013, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Aug 7 2013, 10:29 PM)
Tmr road will be alot cars ah? or empty??
Tomorow will be empty

QUOTE(jarod89 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:48 PM)
Dear all,

Selamat Hari Raya!

Anyway does anyone know what kind of sound this is ? and how to get it fixed ?

everytime the AC is turned on there is a creek creek creek sound...

hmm

THanks!
Within aircon compressor, there's gas and oil. As and when aircond compressor kicks in, these mixture will bubbled and passthrough the coils and filters. The sound noise you heard were the bubble burst inside the channels. Perfectly normal. You don't hear the ticking sound anymore after the compressor is running on full speed, it's simply because all the bubble has been stabilized until the next cycle starts again. Blame on bad sound proofing if you can't hear it on other cars.

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 7 2013, 10:57 PM)
Just got my FLX SE 1.6 yesterday and had been loving it ever since <3

this car is awesome man !
any tips for this car ? ^^

things I can install to make it even better ?
There are a lot, but I suggest you drive and enjoy first. If got chance, come to TT and sit in different mod GaGa, get a feel on what you want baru mod. Reason being, money not easy to earn, spending on something you don't know isn't wise. In the end only butt dyno no actual effect, people laugh at you also dunno.

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Aug 7 2013, 11:12 PM)
Heard noise coming from rear when i brake. Its funny yik yek yik yek noise and following wheel speed. I had claimed brake drum knocking issue last time, they din replace the who drum system but just fix it. D*mn have to visit SC again.
You'll have to change the whole drum. It's out of shape FROM FACTORY. If you don't have this before the service Tell me the last time when they pull the hub out that time, they use a hammer to knock it out? Or using a puller? I'll leave you guess what happened to your brake hub now whistling.gif

davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 8 2013, 11:16 AM)
Fgh. Just share with you my modding steps. It might differ from others. When I got my car my 1st priority was to improve further the handling. I drove the car as it is before I pin point the weak areas. I started to stiffen up the chassis 1st by installing strut bars. Then I move on to rims and tires. After sorting that out I only went for the engine part. Taken into consideration of practicality. I need mods that not hinder the car from daily use. Hence I only put in a drop in filter with a full exhaust system mod + some DIY.

You need to also upgrade the brakes after the engine mods
So how ar? On mou? Have you read your PM ar?
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 8 2013, 05:13 PM)
Just did a rough calculation base on receipts I collected over 11 months of Shawie ownership. The car I bought was last year 11/9/2012 for RM7000. Repair cost to date RM6635, not include others that I did not obtain receipts doh.gif

I should've just bought another GaGa sleep.gif
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 8 2013, 05:20 PM)
Altogether still cheaper than another Gaga  whistling.gif
I already serviced my GaGa's loan for 1.5 years, another 1.5 years I'm debts free. To date, I spent the most expansive on my GaGa is alloyrim and tyres, which my sawi is going to spend again soon doh.gif

With that rate of reparation for Shawie, 6635/11 = average 600 months. I can get myself a brandspanking new FLX SE no question ask sleep.gif
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
Sell the Shawie... brows.gif
Until I found a cheap Prebet IAFM, yes I may yawn.gif
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 8 2013, 05:44 PM)
CVT right?

that means YAB gonna retire from being a streetracer driving enthusiast liao  icon_question.gif
ayam not a racer, never was yawn.gif
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 8 2013, 07:25 PM)
can i join plz plz plz
pls join. wanna drive or tag along inside the car?

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 8 2013, 09:50 PM)
Frankly, miskin &  gaji ciput ppl kenot afford 2buy new Gaga la... tongue.gif

Wat's more...with its higher FC & hv 2fix every day scenario wan?  sweat.gif
Mine sekonhen sad.gif
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 8 2013, 11:09 PM)
Hi Bro YAB... notworthy.gif

One very positive point me hv noticed abt most Bros (& Sis) who frequent this thread...
Most are more humble than wat they show in their posts!  thumbup.gif
I've never puchase a new car in ma life sad.gif So far, the longest loan tenure I've serviced is 4 years, can't afford to pay for another year sad.gif
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 8 2013, 10:47 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2761909/+80
if you read my review, you'll know that my driving skills aren't much; so yeah i don't think i'll have the confidence in handling other people's car when i can barely handle my own.

so yeah i'll be very much honored if i can tag along and learn as you guys drive biggrin.gif
Well then, read below

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 8 2013, 11:10 PM)
David, do pm me tomorrows plan. Guys the TT still on right?

David I will bring the stuff and best meet up point? TT there or other place
The shop not open, I couldn't get the lug for you. However, we can exchange cable. Your's incomplete, I'll get it DIY by next week, so do bring along the cable and your 300a lug.

Hook up point, usual TT kapak place. Time arrival 8:30pm, proceed to Old Town for a drink whilst waiting for the car to cool down. 9:30pm leave TT with my car. Drive 1 round on the course

Return to TT kapak by around 10:30pm. DIY session last about 30minutes. Leave kapak by 11pm in TitanRev trackar, take the same course and shall return by 12pm. Midnight run dismiss.

Don't expect super duper racing or konar tackling session. Ayam going to try on throttle response only but that's all.
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 8 2013, 11:19 PM)
There it is agin...yu juz read it...humility of the highest degree...
cheers.gif , Bro YAB!

ps. Smart consumers do NOT repay loans longer than necessary...
HP deals interest rates are compounded rates!
Feel all understand wat me mean here, rite? tongue.gif
Untrue, ayam paying 4.1% for 3 years loan whistling.gif My bank said, if I willingly down to 7 years, they can offer 3.2% After compounding, the difference is only few hundred nia doh.gif Should have taken the 7 unsure.gif
davidke20
post Aug 8 2013, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 8 2013, 11:50 PM)
Bro...
3 yrs @4.1% = 12.3%
Whereas
7 yrs @3.2% = 22.4%

Bank/Finance makes almost double
And Cust pays almost double...

Huge difference la, Bro... sweat.gif
I know, my loan very little nia. So, it is literally few hundred difference nia whistling.gif
davidke20
post Aug 9 2013, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Aug 9 2013, 01:02 AM)
Can I tag along ?
1st round on my car, I don't mind full load. 2nd round in TitanRev's car, I prefer less stress on the car

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 9 2013, 07:44 AM)
So sorry, Bro YAB...me oledi took my needed "beauty" sleep & missed yr clarification... notworthy.gif

Me see yr point ... In terms of $$$...
Good4yu that yu finally chose wat yu did lo... thumbup.gif

Frankly, me wld hv also chosen, like yu, the shorter repayment term.
Why?
The psychological stress of abt 2X longer period...the monthly strain...the $$$ which me get every mth but which is really not mine but juz holding 4the bank, etc, etc!!
Not counting the few hundred saved...which cld go towards some other need by fmly...

Me also hv nvr paid longer than 4 yrs for all my car loans, too...
Even so, it was a strain & feeling was so nice...a huge burden lifted off my shoulders... @end of final mth...  rclxm9.gif

Hv a good wkend, Bro!! cheers.gif
ps. Juz sharing personal view nia... notworthy.gif
Look who is talking whistling.gif It's a brand spanking new 2011 GaGa FL Exec, worth 44k that point of time whistling.gif Now this is real richfag notworthy.gif

p/s: Oh wait, you bought it in cash rite shocking.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 9 2013, 09:20 AM
davidke20
post Aug 9 2013, 10:36 AM

Error, redo later yawn.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 9 2013, 10:48 AM
davidke20
post Aug 9 2013, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 9 2013, 11:03 AM)
Hi Bro...  notworthy.gif

Yu got me this time!  cry.gif

However, me no richfag...wish me were tho... rolleyes.gif

4my Gaga, me had Godsent help... 0% interest for an adv cash buy...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Like a dream whenever me think back...
Had oledi long time accepted fate my ole gen Saga wld b my last car...

Fyi Me still had 2pay back loan by the Good Samaritan la...  whistling.gif
Ayam not wrong afterall, the car was still bought in CASH whistling.gif For some reason, someone gave you that free loan, and God knows it takes how long to pay it back whistling.gif According to you, it's below 4 years. Assume you took the whole 4 years, by now you've already paid more than 22k whistling.gif So richfag
davidke20
post Aug 9 2013, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 9 2013, 12:19 PM)
David, I try to make it around 8:30pm I will SMS u if late. My car not track car la...stock looking car. I manage to find 200amp lug today but no heat shrink.

Kenji maybe u can convoy with us and try follow my car...
Ok so i no need bring mine then. Ayam getting you a set of 13mm galvanized Hex nut/bolt + washer 2 units for the installation. Heatshrink will be ready as well. It's fine to reach before 9:30pm. See you guys there

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0463sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:07 AM