5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V48, Kereta orang miskin & bergaji ciput

davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(Alphabet Mulia @ Jul 27 2013, 01:48 AM)
Guys, finally the cvt lite issue dah settle. Yup, sumone might be accidently tercabut wayar break ke-3 masa install tinted. Lega.
Tp tak sangka pulak lampu warning cvt ada kena mengena dgn lampu break.

Btw forum kita ni laju sngt. Haha.. Act I cuba elakkn post topic@tanya apa2 pasal proton kat tmpt lain. Some will help, but some plak will keep bashing etc.
Buy Toyolda plis yawn.gif

Model too old? Nevermind, new dugong is still a dugong, not as per public understanding as paus

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 27 2013, 01:52 AM)
oh, lucky is wayar tercabut. I was concerned the chemical dripped on the BCM. lucky just wayar. smile.gif

Ya, even in BLM/FL, brake light mentol bakar also CEL will trigger. For FLX CVT, its the CVT light. dunno why.
Tot u pengsan ady, still here ar laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 27 2013, 02:04 AM)
oh btw... forgot to tell to all that attended TT... aiman39 cant make it... it was his sms coming in when i install the vs for karency...
Thanx for inform Kenji. aiman39 see you next time smile.gif
davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 09:06 AM

All still pengsan ar yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jul 27 2013, 10:29 AM)
Lax bro, like i said I'm here to seek advice and learn not stir up trouble, i recall forumers(in last year post) advising to use semi-syntetic, due to the oil thickness etc as it could help lessen wear & tear, as he states campro engine is a little bit diff from jap engines.(he might be wrong?but i guess each has his own point of view)
So posted the engine oil intented to use here and seek reviews
Cheers wink.gif
Adrian, I recommend semi coz it has partial of the advantage of the sticky synthetic oil, whereas the rest of the advantages I do not want it as they also contain cleaning agent and oil thinner to make sure the oil doesn't get thicken easily. I prefer change oil regularly to maintain internal engine cleanliness. If I change oil every 5000km, what for I go synthetic oil as they claim they can last 10000km. For me, change oil more frequent is important, be it cheap mineral oil or semi synthetics.

However, synthetic oil supporter will prefer all the advantages in FS. It can last 10000km. In the long run its more cost effective then semi
davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jul 27 2013, 10:59 AM)
Ohhh i see!Thanks for your reviews, appeciated, but the thing is the Fs oil i have is now cheaper than the semi ones in SC, can i say to optimize better performance i use FS,but change early say around 5k-7k?
Or the most best way is i go hunt in my supermarket for better value semi oils?
Thanks! smile.gif
Regardless, bring own oil will result in void warranty yawn.gif So, keep searching for the holy grail, and you shall walk with the path of warranty void. Me different, I bought car without warranty, and I treat my Campor lika VTEK icon_idea.gif

davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:31 AM)
The best is use FS EO but change it every 5k.
I would do it if ayam dribing bimmer.
P1 oso can but not worth it.
Up to u, u got money or company car or company pay ur car maintenance then hell go use FS and change it every 5k.
Like david said, change more regular is better than a long lasting oil. This is because u cannot open the engine internal and clean with sabun everytime u change oil. Change oil more frequent is better because less time dirty oil stay inside. And dont forget there will also be metal debris inside EO because of piston sliding with cylinder. The more often u change the lesser build up of these debris.
sleep.gif Bimmer drink 6 litres sleep.gif So basically every 10000km, you'll be utilizing 3 bottles of synthetic oils sleep.gif
davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:50 PM)
davidke20 I bought the air filter from sam today.
Just installed it.
ayam WTA, is it normal for it to emit aeroplane / vacuum machine sound when I turn on the air con ?
See below.
Air con level 1 = no sound
Air con level 2 = very soft, barely can hear
Air con level 3 = can hear d but not so loud
Air con level 4 = can hear very clear

Normal geh, coz now the air got restriction liao. Btw, your receiver dryer door open from the left or from the right? Put it other way, which type of pollen filter you have?

This 1?

Or this 1?

If the 1st 1 on top, nothing you can do. Just enjoy the clean air, check the filter again after 1/2 year. If not too dirty, get magician to blow the filter and recycle for a year or 2 until its dirty until unbearable.

If the 2nd at the bottom, you can DIY seal off the sides to maximize efficiency. Usually, the 2nd type will have less aeroplane sound, but less efficient in filtration. DIY video as below:

davidke20
post Jul 27 2013, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:50 PM)
davidke20 I bought the air filter from sam today.
Just installed it.
ayam WTA, is it normal for it to emit aeroplane / vacuum machine sound when I turn on the air con ?
See below.
Air con level 1 = no sound
Air con level 2 = very soft, barely can hear
Air con level 3 = can hear d but not so loud
Air con level 4 = can hear very clear

Just incase if you don't know, if your pollen filter is the 1 on top that type, your dryer(paper cabin filter) installation is different. Let's hope you didn't crumple the paper filter.

davidke20
post Jul 28 2013, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:12 PM)
from the vid, then my installation shud be correct.
the sound only can hear from level 3 onwards as you can see in my video.
barely can listen on level 2.
just want to make sure everything is ok.
Just bear with the sound, after a week or 2 you wouldn't pay attention to it so much already. As for Gorilla, why not just pull out the pollen filter all together whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jul 28 2013, 02:51 AM

QUOTE(DonMe @ Jul 28 2013, 12:46 AM)
I gotten my cabin filter from jeent, fits prefectly, no need the pollen filter even. The whole cabin filter slots in prefectly.
I know what are you referring to nod.gif I used to have 2 receiver dryer in my car

From the comparison between the 2 filters, I think I rather keep my pollen filter running simultaneously with the receiver dryer laugh.gif You realize those who use the pollen filter will complain aeroplane sound rite? Whereas your car doesn't have that sound? Because without the pollen filter in place to secure the paper filter that slot in the bottom, the free space at the side will allow wind pass through without filtering. nod.gif I don't wanna make you butt hurt. Ayam not a seller. The ZAMCO that you're using now best fit with Plotong Shawie, FL and a few FLX that uses old stock from FL, which their cabin filter door open from the left sweat.gif Again I say, the ZAMCO is nothing wrong, all GaGa & Shawie also can use thumbup.gif
davidke20
post Jul 28 2013, 09:09 AM

davidke20
post Jul 28 2013, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jul 28 2013, 03:34 AM)
what are those brown colour thingy ?
looks like chocolate chips to me.
those small chips on chipsmore or famous amos cookies  brows.gif  brows.gif
The 1st day I brought battery, jumpstart cable, petrol, engine oil and a hammer ready to whack the drum brake, I didn't realize the aircon was left on. As I turn the ignition switch, few of those fikas fly straight into my mouth doh.gif cough cough cough! A layer of thick dust on the dashboard stir up a mini tornado in the cabin. The rest of the day, I had all 4 windows rolled down, aircon speed 1, centre vent closed, both side vents pointing towards window's direction. That's the reason I went straight to get another piece of cabin filter to trap those rubbish. In short, my whole aircond blower had became my vacuum cleaner sweat.gif

God knows what previous owner did to the car unsure.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 28 2013, 09:22 AM
davidke20
post Jul 28 2013, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 28 2013, 07:46 PM)
Yup, correct there, Bro!  notworthy.gif
Hv 2ensure there are no more air pockets trapped in the internal waterways... thumbup.gif
However, no worries there cos then the partial vacuum (created on engine cooling) wld draw fr the reservoir.
True?
Juz need 2chk & top up the reservoir if necessary... tongue.gif
Yup, was considering Toyota one but with so much talk of imitation arnd, was also considering Caltex Extended Coolant...similar.

However, me oledi had 2 bottles (2x0.5L) in hand...
So why waste, rite, Bro?
Juz mayb need 2replace agin after 2 yrs? tongue.gif
Actual reason for seasoned magician to draw air pocket from waterway after coolant changed is to prevent air pocket stuck at the thermostat. When that happen, your thermostat will not react on the current temperature. However, that's uncommon and nowadays most magician dun gibapuq ady
davidke20
post Jul 29 2013, 07:21 AM

QUOTE(Alphabet Mulia @ Jul 28 2013, 11:44 PM)
Ha3... Anyone lah. The ones yang superactive in our thread yg bnyk bg info, sharing opinions etc.

itu blm club much more to blm owner. if we can cr8 saga club much better. not blm, n not flx@fl. tongue.gif

@ do u think we r too old to join@cr8 a club?tongue.gif
Untrue. Currently PROSBOC has more FL/FLX active members than BLM yawn.gif Out there so many car clubs, and those irresponsible buggers having those stickers on their windshield going everywhere provoke street racing, which I do not wish to be categorized with them. This is part of the reason why I do not join those clubs. Other than that, politics inside car clubs is much complicated than our ruling government & the oppositions. You'll probably thinking we're all car enthusiast, apamau susah² go and rush for a president place? Enjoy the club benefit lar taiko. The truth is, if everybody also laid back lidat, the club wouldn't have activity at all. Might as well no need to join. In order to create activity, 1 must create motivation. Money is a good motivation, but it's complicated when money is involved.

QUOTE(garddemmet @ Jul 29 2013, 12:08 AM)
I have lost my gaga car key two days ago  cry.gif , i plan to get a spare one from the sc. But i heard if i have lost my car, the insurance company will not cover that. is it true  hmm.gif ?
1) You do not announce to the whole wide world if you lost your key.
2) Once you realized your lost car key, immediately duplicate a copy from the spare and use the duplicate ONLY.
3) If it's a theft loss, you can't claim with a spare key. Hence, you only use the duplicate key, keep the spare key at home as original. In any event, you can use the spare(original) at home to duplicate another key.
4) Report polis upon lost of key
5) Get original replacement key, reset immobilizer and alarm coding. From what I heard, it costs up to RM600 do reset the whole thing(include RM200 for original key + immo chip)
6) Report polis upon completion of alarm & immobilizer reset.

7) Finally, send in polis report from 4, photocopy receipt from 5, polis report from 6 to your insurance company. Report as none claim accident notification. Just to tell them you have lost the key, changed the alarm code and immobilizer. They shall not void your insurance claim by any chance yawn.gif

The above are CORRECT way for proper insurance coverage. As for bawah pokok style:

1) Get a replica for RM35
2) Duplicate immobilizer chip RM90
3) Drive with duplicate key only, safeguard the spare key
4) Don't tell anyone, don't mention it.
5) If so happen kena theft loss, use the spare key to claim insurance. The rest of the story, you pandai pandai make it up. I don't wanna kena tahan because teaching people to make fraud claim whistling.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 29 2013, 07:40 AM
davidke20
post Jul 29 2013, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Jul 29 2013, 10:37 PM)
i had never been to a thread as active as this. 2 days left this site now i got almost 600+ posts to read.  sweat.gif

another question. any recommended reliable workshop in KL for any modification of saga 1.6 se? like installing the strut bars, led light, etc. currently residing in kl but i never been to any of the workshop here.  hmm.gif

thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
you gotta see what kinda modification you're looking at.

1) Accessories, in car entertainment, plenty of them around KL. Mostly cheap in workmanship, spend more on wiring is important. The amount you spend on the cable determine the output much more than the lousy China made amplifiers.

2) Engine performance... save it, unless you have 10k to spend in R3 factory. Anything you spend below 10k in the Campor engine will react in....very little or close to none improvement.

3) Bars, directly PM Mahihi. Pasang both front strut bar and rear seat brace together to enjoy discount. Other chassis strengthening works also can consult drexchan in EA Autoworks @ Bkt Jalil.
davidke20
post Jul 29 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 29 2013, 11:00 PM)
actually, assuming you aren't buying damn cheap/shoddy cables, any decent quality cables would do and personally they would be the last thing i'd look at so long it is a low resistance/high conductivity copper cable and would much rather focus the budget on speakers/HU/amps/Procs (if want advanced tuning/active setups) respectively smile.gif

also there is an ICE sub forum on LYN ya brows.gif
*coughalsoEAautoworks howiechoo cough*
Ayam out of the league liao yawn.gif Sold off most of my stuff, left the HU running raw tone in my Shawie
davidke20
post Jul 31 2013, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jul 30 2013, 04:32 PM)
@Davidke20, saw ur video on youtube on the K&N filter, can i put my brother Hyundai matrix K&N filter in?Will void warranty?he also same as you take out because noisy. unsure.gif

Just curious, whats e vacuum thingy on ur car  brows.gif
As long you can find the right size, any car can use performance filter, be it KNN anot. Warranty, can void anytime if the servicing officer really wanted to make u suffer(for example, engine so dusty, ofcourse kaput lar! Warranty void! Wah u go wash engine ar? Air masok ofcoz kaput lar! Warranty void). You do you die, you no do you oso die. I like the noise, but not home minister, so have sold it for good.

Vacuum gauge use to measure engine health and monitor driving style. When it beeps, I know home minister notti on right foot ady

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 30 2013, 05:29 PM)
davidke20
got photo of zmax installed sideview for r15 tyres?
Dun hab, around 1 jari for front and rear

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 30 2013, 07:49 PM)
POISON room. lol

Looks a lot like Teoh Brader

QUOTE(sahar @ Jul 31 2013, 12:22 AM)
Suddenly today my ride got vibrate sound inside left dashboard, vibrating during acceleration, when take off the pedal, the vibrate gone. what happened guys?

plz help me.
Ular Oren sudah longgar?
davidke20
post Jul 31 2013, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 31 2013, 05:44 PM)
any SC also can one...  i did mine at apple auto...

and i found out do at outside workshop more expensive than do at SC... maybe u can go proton spare part center buy the spring adi DIY change... good luck ~
but his speed faster than mine... LOL
dunno wor...
Tomolo can go? How marj? Mine ady long due for change, now making shakey noise at the shift stick console sleep.gif
davidke20
post Jul 31 2013, 07:01 PM

I smell spork rim bulk sleep.gif make that count to 5 already. If price good, ayam joining icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Jul 31 2013, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(billy520 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:09 PM)
got pitcha of the RIMs?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.4488sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled