SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~
sosot000
Jun 12 2014, 08:20 PM
sorry to bother everyone, im here to ask something about satria neo year 2008 ~ 2010, hope to get answer from all sifus...
i am currently looking for an used satria neo, should i pick manual or auto??
hows the gas mileage of tis car? and any problems should i check when i choose a car?
sosot000
Jun 13 2014, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(afiqms @ Jun 13 2014, 12:45 AM) Why u wanna get a neo at the first place? What neo u are looking at? cPS or Non-CPS? wanna get my 1st car and also my dream car, how to differentiate between cps and non-cps other than the red color cover on the engine?
sosot000
Jun 13 2014, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jun 13 2014, 07:56 AM) Manual can extract more power compare to auto but if u always travel in trafic jam, there you go... Fc is not good...heavy fuel drinker... And summore the two door is not that convinient after a while usage..u should know what i meant.. After 2 years own neo cps..i wish my car have extra back door... yes i am clearly noticed the disadvantages of having a 2-door car, but for now I often travel alone, so it should not be a problem~ as for FC, IIRC 380~420 on a manual CPS neo.. is that true?
sosot000
Jun 13 2014, 06:04 PM
======== double posted ============
This post has been edited by sosot000: Jun 13 2014, 06:55 PM
sosot000
Jun 13 2014, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 13 2014, 07:47 PM) when you drive till rpm 4.4k, you'll feel "CPS kick-in yo!" thrust.  yes, normal mix driving 380-420km for full tank about RM80. if purely town driving would be worse LOL i rmb some users in other forum says whn CPS kicks-in he fell only the engine sounds louder... other than driving feel, anyways to spot cps by physical appearance?
sosot000
Jun 14 2014, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Max @ Jun 13 2014, 11:13 PM) here u can see the difference on the head cover. [attachmentid=4012736] tats wat i mean~ thx for the pics !!
sosot000
Jun 14 2014, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(afiqms @ Jun 14 2014, 09:55 AM) Look at the instrument cluster, the lighting is mix of blue and orange. Non-cps all blue. alrite, will land my eyes on those things~~
sosot000
Jun 14 2014, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jun 14 2014, 12:11 PM) but not if u have turbo inside,cps really damn kicking in that 4.4k RPM.ur meter absolutely lean down till 200 above very fast,as well as ur fuel gauge.heh..  well talk about fuel, luckily satria wasnt a 2K+cc car, if not RON97 will be killing the wallet real fast
sosot000
Jun 14 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jun 14 2014, 03:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=4013414] Just changed my boring silver interior to red.hehe..  tat was nice, how much it cost to change it?
sosot000
Jun 14 2014, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jun 14 2014, 08:14 PM) At first i plan to send to carbon fibre shop to remould the trim.i mean built new pieces with genuine carbon fibre.Then another cheap idea is this. i just opened all the trim and plastic dip it my self.That is after 2 month using.just spent rm150(3 cans) for performix plastic dip and time. mind showing how to open them~~ pretty amazing skill u're having there bro~ i wish i could DIY like tat too
sosot000
Jun 14 2014, 08:21 PM
oh and btw jus paid to get my 2006 tip-top neo campro "Auto"~~ (sad and happy at the same time) gonna get it on wed or thurs~~~ huhuhu cant wait to drive it~~~ but got no luck to get a manual  all sold within 2 days..... This post has been edited by sosot000: Jun 14 2014, 08:23 PM
sosot000
Jun 15 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jun 15 2014, 08:19 PM) Auto...oh no.. later u regret... Kaler apa bang?  i know, but no luck to get a MT in such short amount of time... but luckily im not using neo to race, jus normal travelling to work ~~ hope wont regret so much
sosot000
Jun 15 2014, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jun 15 2014, 08:46 PM) nvm bro...got auto member here...afiqms..always lenjan 24 hours...  hehehe~~ glad to hear got auto user~~ hope to learn more from all sifus here~~~
sosot000
Jun 16 2014, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(GONNER @ Jun 15 2014, 09:47 PM) I also AT member here le... (but I am regret with AT)  awww dun scare me leh~~ i haven even got my ca yet... tho i alr paid
sosot000
Jun 16 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(azrul24 @ Jun 15 2014, 10:14 PM) im auto user too. u will regret when u cucuk a neo lepas tu that neo drop the gear  but a big smile bila sangkut jam. relax sahaja  haha, well both ada adv and disadv. true ~ well luckily im not a heavy racer~~ i drive senang oni~~
sosot000
Jun 16 2014, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jun 14 2014, 03:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=4013414] Just changed my boring silver interior to red.hehe..  sifu, how u take out those covers? mind sharing abit technique??  and how u spray them? with spray can or compressor? This post has been edited by sosot000: Jun 16 2014, 07:03 PM
sosot000
Jun 16 2014, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(GONNER @ Jun 16 2014, 07:47 PM) I'm enjoying with NA at this moment. I know, but it hurts the gearbox. By the way, L gear you also rev until 7000 rpm ahh? Hahaha. No la. Because I like to drive fast sometimes, with AT, senang but not powerful as MT. LOL i absolutely understand what u mean~ i wanna get a MT so bad but haizz... Nvm auto is still a Neo~~ btw anyone have installed an armrest?? mind showing how it looks and how much~~
sosot000
Jun 18 2014, 11:17 PM
sifus, what rim and tyre size is more recommended for daily city drive?
currently is having 195/55 R15
This post has been edited by sosot000: Jun 18 2014, 11:17 PM
sosot000
Jun 19 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(patheon17 @ Jun 19 2014, 09:33 PM) erm......i cnt really drive manual  , prefer auto, any auto cps driver here cn give comments? just got my campro kosong auto yesterday, drived 50km str8, what i can say is handling superb, pickup is really after getting to 40kmh you will nid to hit the accel pedal hard in order to get to 80 real quick, unless you are like me, casual city drive with average speed between 50~70kmh anyway never regret to get what you really want, spend wisely
sosot000
Jun 19 2014, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jun 19 2014, 09:59 PM) Congratss on ur new ride  thx ~~  really enjoy cornering with higher speed than before when i was driving in a kenari  , dat handling