14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

Max
post Oct 25 2014, 11:43 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 24 2014, 03:15 PM)
hmm.gif how can it be bend..are you sure still got space between snorkel and bar? mine is like ngam ngam only.

and yes...the top that touches the hood fabric cover is creating the rubbing sound..

does yours produce any rubbing sound when it hits the hood fabric cover?
u can try step on the after removed.. make straight back..
yes, got space between the bar and snorkel...
didnt here any scrubbing sound. the bar just barely touch the hood cover.
Max
post Oct 27 2014, 12:48 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 26 2014, 11:35 AM)
Ahh I see. Cause I've seen a few neo cps have the scrubbing issues like mine. Probably is manufacturing tolerances that causes it.

I plan to use the non cps intake snorkel and fit the older strut bar instead.
i also changed to campro snorkel and looking for normal campro strutbar.. hehe biggrin.gif
Max
post Oct 27 2014, 12:50 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(WarungKopi @ Oct 26 2014, 03:13 PM)
Hye,
My satria neo's headlight not very bright.
is it normal or something wrong with my car ?
yeah.. stock headlamp not so bright.. i changed mine to HID projector.
PM me if u r interested. link at my siggy below.. brows.gif
Max
post Oct 27 2014, 01:09 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 27 2014, 12:52 PM)
Yeap mine is half finger for 5mm lol. Hopefully the wheel gap wont be too obvious if I put that size la
I was thinking of putting the campro snorkel too but needa find a good mechanic to fix it cause there's a hole below at the old snorkel where it'll create a vaccum loss something like that.

Heard there's performance increase and fc reduce right
the campro snorkel pnp only. only need to cut half the mounting 'ear' at piping.
the bottom hole can plug off or put hose (washing machine drain water hose) directed to front for cold air intake.

btw, i got 1 pair extra Pioneer Carrozzeria 6" 2way speaker for sale.
direct pnp replace stock speaker.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Max
post Oct 27 2014, 02:14 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 27 2014, 01:37 PM)
For the bottom hole, what do you mean by plug off ? (lets say if i dont want to use the drain water hose method).

Wont plugging off the bottom hole create another hole?  Btw, any differences after you install the non-cps snorkel?  biggrin.gif
i mean this hole.

or u mean other hole?
Max
post Oct 27 2014, 04:47 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 27 2014, 03:24 PM)
Yes, im referring to that bottom hole. What do you mean by plug off and how does it differs from putting a drain hose.

If i dont touch that hole does the snorkel still work efficiently?  rclxub.gif  cause i feel like installing it on my cps but i scared got negative effect if never install properly.

Paiseh keep asking you lol
stock setup got the L shape tube. thats for collecting water if water goes thru the pipe.. however, i think water cant even get in thru the pipe. even at the scoop there got small drain hole.. and at the bottom airbox also got small hole for water drain.

if put washing machine hose, u can direct the pipe to front where it can get cold air intake.
got someone blog doing the mod..
here: Intake sekunder

*credit to the blog owner.

Max
post Oct 28 2014, 10:33 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 27 2014, 05:42 PM)
I did not use the FSB on my CPS because it is rubbing against my hood insulator and the intake snorkel...you can try and see if it happens the same to yours  sweat.gif
Right and is it possible for me to ignore the L shape tube whereby I just leave it there as it is.

And do you mind sharing what are the feedback from using the non-cps snorkel? any difference to your car?  icon_rolleyes.gif
didnt notice difference bcoz a month after got car, i already put the campro snorkel.. so cant tell the difference.. hehe blush.gif

but from i heard, should improve FC. the campro snorkel+scoop noticeably bigger than CPS one.

CPS scoop side view.

Max
post Oct 28 2014, 10:57 AM

1,705 posts

last weekend mod.
since neo doesn't have auto brake lock and unlock button.. quite difficult for passenger to pull/push driver's central lock.

i reuse mitsu flip side mirror switch, replacing the original side mirror switch.
the 'flip' switch rewired to central lock module. negative trigger lock/unlock.

This post has been edited by Max: Oct 28 2014, 11:01 AM
Max
post Oct 28 2014, 02:23 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 27 2014, 08:57 AM)
Hmm, what if I pair R3 springs together with the oem tire size 195/50R16, do you think it will scrub fender?

And currently on stock suspension, my rear (2 finger) as compared to my front (2.5 finger). Weird setup by Proton  sweat.gif
bcoz the front wheel arch is 'higher' than rear wheel arch along the body center line. ?
Max
post Oct 28 2014, 10:45 PM

1,705 posts

next mod.. auto power window up down.
testing.. tongue.gif

Max
post Oct 29 2014, 01:56 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(azrul24 @ Oct 29 2014, 01:02 AM)
teach me please!
last time searching for this module.
usually found in old saga iswara.
cant find one.. sad.gif

auto power window module relay.

this 1 using latest module.
only available pnp for perodua and toyota and some other makes.
rewired it to be used with neo switch
Max
post Oct 29 2014, 05:18 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Oct 29 2014, 04:38 PM)
Dude that's like the best thing ever! I always couldn't be bothered to lock the car when i'm inside because trying to reach the lock would prolly break my back or something liddat. And the fact that you DIY it makes me convinced that it's not that hard......or maybe you're just a pro hahaha
if u have basic skill/knowledge in wiring, can be done easily.

lock unlock switch from other models also can use. only 3 cables need to connect.

or miniature rocker up/down switch

just need to make hole and put the switch in..

i prefer the 'original oem' looks.. so had to find the mitsu switch. wink.gif
Max
post Nov 5 2014, 06:54 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Nov 5 2014, 03:34 PM)
Its about rm500 for muffler only..
wow.. muffler only? blink.gif
what brand?
Max
post Nov 6 2014, 05:15 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(RedWindX @ Nov 6 2014, 04:12 PM)
Can someone tell me what are the difference between Satria Neo CPS Standard and Satria Neo R3? Why the standard CPS don't have that "Handling by Lotus" behind? Do they have different handling, chassis and suspension or what.

Also, my friend said the CPS Standard cannot install R3 spoiler because it does not have hole to fix it, is this true?
QUOTE(peejayboy @ Nov 6 2014, 04:40 PM)
The standard CPS comes without any R3 skirting/accessories.

The CPS R3 comes with R3 skirting/accessories.

Hole can be drilled and the R3 spoiler can be installed. Look at the LE Neo clubsport edition, it comes with standard body with R3 spoiler.
iinm, got hole at the rear screen for the spoiler. looking at the 'new' cps model, looks like base line model bonet/rear screen
base line cant pnp cps or r3 spoiler bcoz no hole.
need to use m or h line rear screen.

btw, need to check back info. coz cant remember correctly.. blush.gif
Max
post Nov 19 2014, 09:45 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Nov 19 2014, 06:08 PM)
I change to aftermarket fog light..much brighter..rm250 including installation..summore look nicer than stock..
got pics? biggrin.gif
Max
post Nov 23 2014, 11:46 PM

1,705 posts

yeay..
after heavy rain and car park about 3-4 days..
went into car and smell like 'wet carpet'..

officially my car also water leaking into front passenger side.. doh.gif

suspect water leaking thru inner door panel, as in pic can see water droplet/stain under the door between door and door's panel.

havent open the panel yet... still looking for sound dampener sheet. hmm.gif
Max
post Nov 24 2014, 12:44 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Nov 24 2014, 11:37 AM)
Hi Max  wave.gif if heavy rain.. mine hvin the same problem.. checked mine and its due to the rubber attached to a 'thing' (behind the speaker) that came off.. that 'thing' is to direct the water going into the door panel out kot  sweat.gif

btw jus curious.. my retrofitted headlamp, can still open up and change bek to the stock halogen projector?
hi.. wave.gif
u mean the speaker bracket..?

hmm.. i also wondering how the water get thru..
must be the water drips from the glass edge to the speaker bracket, then seeps between the bracket and doors frame holding the bracket.. hmm.gif

yep. still can open back and changed to stock projector.
nod.gif
Max
post Dec 2 2014, 12:10 AM

1,705 posts

test fitting underseat compact subwoofer. for added extra bass. laugh.gif

Max
post Dec 3 2014, 10:39 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Dec 3 2014, 12:12 AM)
I tot got computer box at that area (both seats)
if AT yes, both side got computer box.
left ECU, right TCU for auto transmission.
mine is manual. so right side empty. already got pre-cut on the carpet.
Max
post Dec 14 2014, 04:19 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Dec 13 2014, 06:34 PM)
I've just booked a Neo R3 1.6 AT Executive Black for my wife. Kinda disappointed with the power window switch location. Any modification can be done? 

And also the steering wheel is not as 'modern looking' as the Preve/Suprima. Can I replace it with Preve/Suprima's?
If im not mistaken. U can pnp preve steering into neo.
But not sure about the airbag module. If same type, just can plug in the cable socket.
Let us know if u manage to change to preve steering wheel... Hehe wink.gif

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.2014sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:00 AM