{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

benny888
post Aug 13 2013, 09:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Aug 13 2013, 09:15 PM)
Malaysia already 31-32c,. increase 3c during usage is very low d lo~
Body temperature is 37 degree C n it simply amaze me some user say is even hot at this temperature
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 03:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Aug 16 2013, 02:28 PM)
hi guys smile.gif does anyone know how to make relocked bootloader status become locked like original stock rom ? cause i gonna sent my phone to claim ..
Pointless to lock back as once you use htcdev to unlock your phone IMEI already captured in HTC servers. Secondly if lock back in fastboot mode you will see relock another sign you have unlock BL previously.
You can just flash stock rom through RUU if you wish
Warranty will be at HTC discretion n will be entertain if htc thinks your problem is not due to BL unlock
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 03:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My last experience with HTC Times Square was sending in on behalf my friend to change motherboard of his HTC One. Took about 40+ days to get it back. Called them several times n each time standard answer waiting for spare parts n I will be informed when ready.
My last call they only said was ready for collection since 3 days ago n they didn't even bother to call me.
Consolation was a Perfect job n I cannot even see any trace of case being removed. The very minor gaps that was previously there was very improved too
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 04:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 16 2013, 03:50 PM)
40+ days??? Gosh. So long.  doh.gif

Once you went for collection, do u ask them why took so long or complaint?  hmm.gif
Standard answer: need to wait for spare part from Taiwan.
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 04:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 16 2013, 04:44 PM)
I also tried calling the Times square service center but nobody picked up. Sigh. Btw, how do you guys check on the progress of our phone repairs?  icon_question.gif
The correct number is 1800889855.
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 05:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 16 2013, 04:50 PM)
That is the kelana jaya one..they will direct u to call time square centre if brightstar warranty..
They entertain me n had never redirect me. The number printed on TS receipt when I call auto redirected me to this number

benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 05:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 16 2013, 05:24 PM)
Urs is brightstar unit also?
Is my friend unit. No idea whether is SIS or Brightstar. I just sent it in to TS without even showing any purchase receipt.
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 06:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 16 2013, 05:50 PM)
Mine is brightstar unit..I wan to call TS because I want to make sure if they have ready stock..if they do then I can just straight away go there and ask for a one on one replacement since my unit is just 5 days old..
Don't wait. Go n register your complaint first in order to get a replacement unit. Worse you just need to wait for it to come
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 06:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 16 2013, 06:16 PM)
Where to register complain? Btw, the service centre in time square only open from Monday to Friday ?
I tried calling them since 4.30, until now still nobody pick up the phone...I seriously don't know what they're doing..so freaking pissed off..
Go straight to service center lah. Check website for opening closing hours. I also Google it last time. Just type HTC service center times square. I remember is open on Saturday too.
benny888
post Aug 17 2013, 01:09 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 17 2013, 01:02 AM)
Im using Insertcoin ROM, today use till battery empty, go home charge and now it wont start, start in insercoin loading screen sad.gif
Clearing cache/dalvik and reinstall the ROM doesnt help, what happened sad.gif
Never ever let builtin battery till empty. Is a big risk. Happen before in my nexus7 n Asus phone pad. I dismantle backcase n disconnect n reconnect back battery connectors to reboot it. You cannot do such for this phone. Try charging full n boot into ffastboot mode n reboot phone from there. If you cannot boot even into fastboot mode than I have no ideas how to solve. Try Google for solution n in worst scenario back to service center
benny888
post Aug 17 2013, 01:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 17 2013, 01:08 AM)
I think i remembered one of the earlier users want to change for gaps, HTC got a minimum length for the gaps only can consider. They will decide if the gaps are big enough to warrant a change. Haven't recall anyone trying to claim warranty for gaps.
Right. Minor gaps n if even will not be entertain. Is at HTC discretion whether is a defect to justify changing it.
benny888
post Aug 29 2013, 07:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 29 2013, 02:36 AM)
Is there any users with silver unit that doesn't have gaps at all?? I think that it's a serious manufacturing defect, those who doesn't have gaps with the silver color model please report back, and remember to examine the phone closely..thanks..
I have bought 2 units from Singtel/Starhub n 2 units locally n seriously if you look closely there is very slight gap but is even. Don't be too concerned as unless it is big n very noticeable n appears uneven than I would consider it a defect. You try n go round looking for a gapless unit , best of luck. On first day of launch in Spore I have seen about 20+ demo sets at 7 outlets and all has gaps n it varies. A few units were really unacceptable to me.
If HTC did not highlight their gapless technology this would be a non issue.
My advise is enjoy your phone despite presence of such gaps. Reject it only if its appearance really annoy you n best of luck finding a very good unit.

benny888
post Aug 30 2013, 06:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 30 2013, 02:01 AM)
u mean when htc offer us new unit as replacement they were actually used set?
Generally true. Apple also same policy. You will probably get brand new sets in the early days of purchase when there is no customer returns. By now the chance you get a refurbished set is higher
benny888
post Aug 31 2013, 02:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Aug 31 2013, 01:28 PM)
i was thinking sending my HO to SC in KL to do a one to one exchange, however i'm afraid that when i get the new set of HO, the camera problem is lagi teruk then mine, mine one is pink spot in low light condition and is it normal ? can you all try please ?
Yours is very bad n completely unacceptable to me.
benny888
post Sep 2 2013, 01:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Sep 2 2013, 01:03 PM)
did u look really closely? if ur unit doesn't have gaps then u're really lucky man  thumbup.gif
just open the camera app and place ur phone on a flat table..it should completely be black..
If you have to look at it closely than it is a non issue already

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0488sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:35 AM