5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

ace-user
post Aug 15 2013, 05:58 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 15 2013, 05:13 PM)
Hi, sent my htc one for warranty yesterday. Digi will not layan the problem if you exceed the 3 days policy for replacement. They request me to go to HTC service center for the purple tint camera issue.

Went to htc service center. if your phone have any issue and within 14 days from purchase date, they can provide to replace your phone one on one. But sadly mine already almost 3 months. So i have to claim warranty.

Nice thing is they provided me a temporary phone as i dun have any spare phone for my work and personal usage. But will take about a week for the warranty/ repairing process.

After leave my phone for repair. I went to a HTC store. The demo set also got purple tint issue. The sales person that was using htc one also have the issue. But he said the htc one red version got no purple tint camera issue. They may have fixed it by then.

Just to share with you guys. thanks.  smile.gif
Didn't know HTC so good, provide one on one replacement if send in within 14 days of purchase..urs is SiS or brightstar warranty? Btw, what spare phone did they borrow u? My unit have a small gap at the place where the aluminium contact the plastic side near the power button, and there's on the side of the phone there's one part the plastic wasn't cut nicely, very rough..might send for replacement since I just bought it a few days ago..
ace-user
post Aug 15 2013, 09:11 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:36 PM)
Mine is SIS warranty. They gave me a HTC Radar C110e Windows phone. Ok la. I dun mind as long as they can repair my HTC One, and the temporary phone can check email and surf for work, should be fine with me. Try go to the place where u bought first. If not, quickly go to the nearest htc service center.  thumbup.gif
If can one on one replace I don't mind sending in for replacement lol..but mine is brightstar unit, can send to any HTC centre? Or can only send to brightstar service centre? Wonder can replace for red color or not..haha
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 04:39 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

So i just called htc and ask for a replacement unit (my HO have a small gap on the top near the power button, and on the sides the plastic are not cut properly, very rough)..the good thing is, they do have a 14 day warranty which means u can return ur phone within 14 days from the date u bought it and get a replacement unit..now for the bad part, i have to call almost 5 htc lines cause they keep asking me to call here call there, and at last when i call the service centre at time square(mine is brightstar warranty, have to claim at time square), nobody pick up..i called for like 5 times ady still nobody pick up..zzz..frustrated..
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 04:48 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 16 2013, 04:44 PM)
I also tried calling the Times square service center but nobody picked up. Sigh. Btw, how do you guys check on the progress of our phone repairs?  icon_question.gif
I called so many times until now oso nobody pick up..
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 04:50 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2013, 04:46 PM)
The correct number is 1800889855.
That is the kelana jaya one..they will direct u to call time square centre if brightstar warranty..
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 05:24 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2013, 05:13 PM)
They entertain me n had never redirect me.  The number printed on TS receipt when I call auto redirected me to this number
Urs is brightstar unit also?
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 05:50 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2013, 05:40 PM)
Is my friend unit.  No idea whether is SIS or Brightstar. I just sent it in to TS without even showing any purchase receipt.
Mine is brightstar unit..I wan to call TS because I want to make sure if they have ready stock..if they do then I can just straight away go there and ask for a one on one replacement since my unit is just 5 days old..
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 06:16 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2013, 06:08 PM)
Don't wait. Go n register your complaint first in order to get a replacement unit. Worse you just need to wait for it to come
Where to register complain? Btw, the service centre in time square only open from Monday to Friday ?
I tried calling them since 4.30, until now still nobody pick up the phone...I seriously don't know what they're doing..so freaking pissed off..
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 07:35 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2013, 06:40 PM)
Go straight to service center lah. Check website for opening closing hours. I also Google it last time. Just type HTC service center times square. I remember is open on Saturday too.
i can't go straight to their service centre if they dont have stock, i have an exam next week..and i have to make sure they got stock only i go..i can't go after next week because the replacement period will be over..i will try my best to push a 1-1 replacement on the spot if possible..if u see their facebook page it's all flooded with complain..everyone is so pissed with their service. vmad.gif mad.gif
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 09:16 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(epsilonphi @ Aug 16 2013, 07:54 PM)
I went there today to ask for 1-1 replacement ma, and since they cant change on the spot and I'm going overseas for 2 weeks the 14days replacement period would be over too. So they gave me a service ticket for RMA at a later date (Not sure how it works or whether I can trust the person, because you know, their history record not good).

edit: and yea, I get to keep the phone during this period. (but she say if got scratches cracks and stuff they wont replace afterwards which is understandable)
so they let you keep ur htc one while waiting for a replacement unit?
actually my htc one is quite good, i'm very satisfied with it..but there's just this small gap on the top of the phone. like the white aluminium wasn't cut evenly..and on the side also, there's one part that is a bit rough, like not smoothen..i'm actually ok with it but i'm scared that in the future i would regret it and since it's still 14 days within purchase i might as well get a replacement..but didn't know have to go through so much hassel..and until now, time square htc SC still haven't pick up my call.. mad.gif
ace-user
post Aug 16 2013, 09:20 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 16 2013, 09:06 PM)
Use S-Off
Than you can still keep warranty intact brows.gif
Hi i'm new to htc devices, care to explain more about s-off..i have been using nexus for the past few years and rooting doesn't involve this process so i'm a bit confused rclxub.gif
s-off is done before or after rooting? and s-off will void warranty right? Can the warranty be recovered by s-on?
ace-user
post Aug 17 2013, 12:25 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(epsilonphi @ Aug 17 2013, 12:10 AM)
I suggest TS should create a problem checklist for inspection during buying, if found faulty on the spot should be easier to ask for another unit rather than having to go around town and wait for repair and replacement.
I bought my unit from Satu gadget, and I actually spotted the defect immediately when i was examinating the phone..I pointed out the defect (the gap) to the seller and he said that it's a manufacturing defect and all HTC One has this defect. He also said that there'e one guy who opened 5 units which has all the same defect(I think is bs). Long story short, he wouldn't exchange a new unit for me and now i have to exchange it myself and going thru a whole lot of trouble with htc customer service..
ace-user
post Aug 17 2013, 01:37 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 17 2013, 01:08 AM)
I think i remembered one of the earlier users want to change for gaps, HTC got a minimum length for the gaps only can consider. They will decide if the gaps are big enough to warrant a change. Haven't recall anyone trying to claim warranty for gaps.
actually i dunno mine consider gap issue or not..let me explain a bit..there's this white border around the phone right? which is glued/ in contact with the aluminium body..my unit has this one part on the top of the phone near the power button where the white border wasn't properly cut..the border was only cut until a certain length then it stopped..leaving the uncut area intact with the aluminium body while the cut part creating a gap..another problem is that one part of the white border on the side was not smoothen properly..it's rough..can feel it when holding the phone..can feel every part smooth but then suddenly one part feels rough and a bit sharp like that..

This post has been edited by ace-user: Aug 17 2013, 01:50 AM
ace-user
post Aug 17 2013, 09:54 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 17 2013, 08:09 AM)
If that's the case you should go straight to service center. I don't think you will be able to explain that through the phone. But then again, if you expected to be able to change it straight away it does not worked that way.
Ya I do understand that..still, I will try my best to push a one on one exchange on the spot..doesn't hurt to try right? Haha tongue.gif
ace-user
post Aug 19 2013, 12:07 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

damn!! I just realized that I have another gap on the bottom part of my HO (near the charging port) sad.gif
HTC Time Square Service Centre didn't pick up my call since Friday..If tomorrow they didn't pick up i'm gonna call their call centre and give them a piece of my mind vmad.gif
ace-user
post Aug 19 2013, 10:09 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 19 2013, 12:54 AM)
@ace-user.

Is the gap really noticeable like more than 5mm gap or ? Coz I googled and they say that the gap was not covered for speaker panel there?
The top part is kinda obvious..I noticed it right out of the box..the bottom one is not so obvious though, I just noticed it yesterday...
ace-user
post Aug 19 2013, 10:11 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(livinginsin @ Aug 19 2013, 07:43 AM)
If your htc one has no hardware issue, and only have small gap I suggest u to diy to glue it back..I mean if what I suggest is possible.. if the gap is too serious then obviously u can't do what I said..

I have gaps on my HTC one too..I just glued the gap..now it's gapless..hehe
The top part is pretty obvious..how do u glue it? I'm not that good with all these stuffs lol...
ace-user
post Aug 19 2013, 11:54 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(livinginsin @ Aug 19 2013, 10:47 AM)
Just use liquid glue..I use loctite liquid glue..and have some tissue..apply very very little and quickly press it so it would glue together..and also quickly use tissue to wipe off any unnecessary glue that squeeze out .. need to be quick cause it dry fast..care though not to let it flow into the speaker grill..just very tiny drop of glue and that's it
i dont think I'm gonna do that on my own, the phone might ended up screwed lol..
ace-user
post Aug 19 2013, 11:35 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

I posted my problem with the gap on my htc one on the HTC Malaysia Facebook page last Friday and today they finally replied me, asking me to send my full name, contact details and IMEI number to their email and I did. In the email i stated that i wanted a one-on-one exchange on the spot, and i gave them a bunch of reasons for that. After a few hours i called their call centre, asking them about my enquiry and they said they're working on it and will reply my email in the next 24 hours. I also told the guy about the issue i'm having and i again pointed out that i want a one-on-one exchange on the spot. So the guy told me that he will try his best and he have to check whether the time square service centre have available stock or not and he will get back to me. So here i am patiently waiting for their response and i know that most of u would say that it's impossible to get one-on-one exchange on the spot but hey, it doesn't hurt to try right..haha..hope things do go my way though..wish me luck icon_rolleyes.gif
ace-user
post Aug 20 2013, 12:22 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 20 2013, 12:03 AM)
Hi bro, ur kelvin ka? I got tumpang ur post on fb asking htc to advise about the issue. Good for you bro. Push for one - one replacement. Share with us ur experience ya. Hehe. Thanks bro. smile.gif

P/s the issue i meant is the purple tint camera issue.
yup..oh so u're Alvin Yeoh? haha..my advice would be spamming their facebook and calling their call centre,and u try email them..the staff say they will reply within 24 hours..i posted around 10.30am today, hoping to get a response tomorrow morning..will update u regarding my issue..good luck to u smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0252sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:17 PM