125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

metalgearash1987
post Aug 15 2013, 05:13 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 14 2013, 09:19 AM)
I think if you take back to Digi they will ask you to go straight to HTC. However, do try first and ask Digi and tell us about it later.
Can you snap any pictures? Well if you think it affects you greatly, can go and claim warranty.
Hi, sent my htc one for warranty yesterday. Digi will not layan the problem if you exceed the 3 days policy for replacement. They request me to go to HTC service center for the purple tint camera issue.

Went to htc service center. if your phone have any issue and within 14 days from purchase date, they can provide to replace your phone one on one. But sadly mine already almost 3 months. So i have to claim warranty.

Nice thing is they provided me a temporary phone as i dun have any spare phone for my work and personal usage. But will take about a week for the warranty/ repairing process.

After leave my phone for repair. I went to a HTC store. The demo set also got purple tint issue. The sales person that was using htc one also have the issue. But he said the htc one red version got no purple tint camera issue. They may have fixed it by then.

Just to share with you guys. thanks. smile.gif
Tsukiyomi001
post Aug 15 2013, 05:57 PM

620 posts

good to know that we can change 1 on 1 in 14 days smile.gif
ace-user
post Aug 15 2013, 05:58 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 15 2013, 05:13 PM)
Hi, sent my htc one for warranty yesterday. Digi will not layan the problem if you exceed the 3 days policy for replacement. They request me to go to HTC service center for the purple tint camera issue.

Went to htc service center. if your phone have any issue and within 14 days from purchase date, they can provide to replace your phone one on one. But sadly mine already almost 3 months. So i have to claim warranty.

Nice thing is they provided me a temporary phone as i dun have any spare phone for my work and personal usage. But will take about a week for the warranty/ repairing process.

After leave my phone for repair. I went to a HTC store. The demo set also got purple tint issue. The sales person that was using htc one also have the issue. But he said the htc one red version got no purple tint camera issue. They may have fixed it by then.

Just to share with you guys. thanks.  smile.gif
Didn't know HTC so good, provide one on one replacement if send in within 14 days of purchase..urs is SiS or brightstar warranty? Btw, what spare phone did they borrow u? My unit have a small gap at the place where the aluminium contact the plastic side near the power button, and there's on the side of the phone there's one part the plastic wasn't cut nicely, very rough..might send for replacement since I just bought it a few days ago..
TSkingsora
post Aug 15 2013, 07:15 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Aug 15 2013, 10:46 AM)
yea, i know it's tight. ketat ketat baru syiok ma  tongue.gif
but sometimes i hand itchy one, need to take out the case and want to feel its sexy body. still looking for some decent yet cheap case.
This. shocking.gif

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 15 2013, 05:13 PM)

Just to share with you guys. thanks.  smile.gif
Didn't know they provide temporary phone. Never heard before. Care to elaborate how you managed to get a temporary phone? hmm.gif
epsilonphi
post Aug 15 2013, 07:48 PM

26 posts

Hi guys,

I'm a proud owner of a black 32gb HTC One! rclxms.gif

But I'm kinda having a issue whereby the camera will have a purplish red hue when shooting in low light. Is this a manufacturing defect? What should I do (just got the phone yesterday)?
irenic
post Aug 15 2013, 07:49 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

anyone knows if htc brings 64gb version for htc one red color?
kievlueen
post Aug 15 2013, 08:08 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(epsilonphi @ Aug 15 2013, 07:48 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm a proud owner of a black 32gb HTC One!  rclxms.gif

But I'm kinda having a issue whereby the camera will have a purplish red hue when shooting in low light. Is this a manufacturing defect? What should I do (just got the phone yesterday)?
have u try use ur phone rear camera and face down a black background ?if still purple red that is hardware issue , according with taiwan htc reply .Go to exchange since u just bought ..

btw , have forumer also say video recording for 3min after that switch to camera segera then if saw purple red around , then can confirm hardware issue..
epsilonphi
post Aug 15 2013, 08:11 PM

26 posts

Yes, it gets real purplish red when i face down on a black table top.
May I know where can I exchange the faulty phone?
kievlueen
post Aug 15 2013, 08:13 PM

340 posts

erm ,1st try where u bought , but slow service perhaps ?
second is htc service center , kelana jaya got one and berjaya time square too ..

epsilonphi
post Aug 15 2013, 08:16 PM

26 posts

Actually, I bought the phone at a fellow lowyat forumer shop, perhaps you guys have heard of it (Satu Gadget).
I remember the guy serving me told me to claim warranty at PJ, so I'll probably give them a call first.

Thanks a lot for the help!

This post has been edited by epsilonphi: Aug 15 2013, 08:23 PM
metalgearash1987
post Aug 15 2013, 08:32 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(epsilonphi @ Aug 15 2013, 07:48 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm a proud owner of a black 32gb HTC One!  rclxms.gif

Sorry to hear that bro. Better go back to where u bought the phone bro. If telco, surely can replace one to one.
epsilonphi
post Aug 15 2013, 08:35 PM

26 posts

The shop said to go to the Kelana Jaya place to claim...quite far from my area. Anyway, may I know the procedure?
Thanks in advance.
metalgearash1987
post Aug 15 2013, 08:36 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 15 2013, 05:58 PM)
Didn't know HTC so good, provide one on one replacement if send in within 14 days of purchase..urs is SiS or brightstar warranty? Btw, what spare phone did they borrow u? My unit have a small gap at the place where the aluminium contact the plastic side near the power button, and there's on the side of the phone there's one part the plastic wasn't cut nicely, very rough..might send for replacement since I just bought it a few days ago..
Mine is SIS warranty. They gave me a HTC Radar C110e Windows phone. Ok la. I dun mind as long as they can repair my HTC One, and the temporary phone can check email and surf for work, should be fine with me. Try go to the place where u bought first. If not, quickly go to the nearest htc service center. thumbup.gif
metalgearash1987
post Aug 15 2013, 08:38 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(epsilonphi @ Aug 15 2013, 08:35 PM)
The shop said to go to the Kelana Jaya place to claim...quite far from my area. Anyway,  may I know the procedure?
Thanks in advance.
Most important thing is to bring your receipt and the warranty card/ letter. If can bring whole box also better. tongue.gif

I went to Berjaya service center. Took a number then wait till your number is up. Start ur goreng skill to complaint. tongue.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif
metalgearash1987
post Aug 15 2013, 08:42 PM

439 posts

Didn't know they provide temporary phone. Never heard before. Care to elaborate how you managed to get a temporary phone? hmm.gif

[/quote]

Yup, at first mmg dun have. But i really2 dun have any spare phone. Plus it is not my fault i want to claim warranty for repair. It was htc fault for the defect. So i request to speak to their manager. Then after quite some time, the service person discussed with the manager inside, they provided me a phone.

Really appreciate it. I was really satisfied they can provide me a good temporary phone. Thumbs up! thumbup.gif

epsilonphi
post Aug 15 2013, 08:46 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:38 PM)
Most important thing is to bring your receipt and the warranty card/ letter. If can bring whole box also better.  tongue.gif

I went to Berjaya service center. Took a number then wait till your number is up. Start ur goreng skill to complaint.  tongue.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
Sadly I have the shop (Satu Gadget Dot Com) a call and they guy told me to go to the Kelana Jaya service center, I'm quite disappointed with that since I bought it only yesterday... mad.gif

My phone is under the SiS warranty too, does that mean I can just go to the Times Square HTC service center and claim the replacement?

Har.. need to goreng my complain skill? would they reject my claim if I wasn't acting angry enough shocking.gif ?
metalgearash1987
post Aug 15 2013, 08:54 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(epsilonphi @ Aug 15 2013, 08:46 PM)
Sadly I have the shop (Satu Gadget Dot Com) a call and they guy told me to go to the Kelana Jaya service center, I'm quite disappointed with that since I bought it only yesterday...  mad.gif

My phone is under the SiS warranty too, does that mean I can just go to the Times Square HTC service center and claim the replacement?

Har.. need to goreng my complain skill? would they reject my claim if I wasn't acting angry enough  shocking.gif ?
Haha. No la, just joking on the goreng thing. They will be glad to help u. The best is tell them honestly and the truth. I think from what i know (correct me if i am wrong), the HTC service center is where we can send any HTC phone that was bought locally. They will then send to SIS or Brightstar company for the warranty claims and repair.

I dunno if i am right. But i think it works that way la. smile.gif
Xirality
post Aug 15 2013, 08:54 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 15 2013, 10:31 AM)
Highly recommend the poetic atmosphere..very very solid case, would definitely provide a decent amount of protection but it's also a very tight case, once u put on ady it's very hard to take it off.. rclxms.gif
Same thing with my iPhone atmosphere
epsilonphi
post Aug 15 2013, 09:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:54 PM)
Haha. No la, just joking on the goreng thing. They will be glad to help u. The best is tell them honestly and the truth. I think from what i know (correct me if i am wrong), the HTC service center is where we can send any HTC phone that was bought locally. They will then send to SIS or Brightstar company for the warranty claims and repair.

I dunno if i am right. But i think it works that way la.  smile.gif
Honestly and truthfully thanks for your help. I will go about and settle the phone tomorrow. Thanks again! notworthy.gif
ace-user
post Aug 15 2013, 09:11 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:36 PM)
Mine is SIS warranty. They gave me a HTC Radar C110e Windows phone. Ok la. I dun mind as long as they can repair my HTC One, and the temporary phone can check email and surf for work, should be fine with me. Try go to the place where u bought first. If not, quickly go to the nearest htc service center.  thumbup.gif
If can one on one replace I don't mind sending in for replacement lol..but mine is brightstar unit, can send to any HTC centre? Or can only send to brightstar service centre? Wonder can replace for red color or not..haha

125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:45 PM