125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

nuttyking91
post Aug 11 2013, 09:51 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Aug 11 2013, 01:21 AM)
tongue.gif  it's gone ....
have to change to new screen protector ... laugh.gif  less then a week only .
tongue.gif

not a rounded edge glass thats y. ohmy.gif
samson1618
post Aug 11 2013, 11:34 AM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Aug 11 2013, 01:34 AM)
wow... what glass screen brand is that?
Forget already .... laugh.gif

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 11 2013, 07:04 AM)
Coins and keys in your pocket?
nope drop on the some metal thingy and it break . laugh.gif

no choice now have to use screen protector ... tongue.gif
Seng21
post Aug 11 2013, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(Aqashah Jabbar @ Aug 9 2013, 12:39 AM)
Haha, I just need someone to convince me with facts. 'Coz I am bad at it..haha, maybe I will try One. Black or white sexier? hmm.gif
I used both android and iOS phone. The fact is iOS is smoother and not as laggy as android phone even after more than a year of usage. Android phone smooth when it is new but become laggy after few months of usage. This happening even latest android devices. Problems that I faced such as unable to answer phone call , hang, etc. My friend note I laggy n keep restarting after few months of usage n another friend note 2 also laggy after using for few months and dead after a year. Of course all of them never root their phone. Anyway in term of hardware reliability, apple products will have premature failure as well and I knew number of iPhones breakdown within a year of usage. iOS still lag and suffer some software issues but its much more better than android phones. Android will have a lot of adwares, malwares etc even you install a normal app from play store. You won't really face these adware problems in apple store. Somebody may argue that there is still security loophole in apple store but at least to a normal user like us, you won't encounter your phone consistently giving you some notifications about some advertisements and some other adwares problem. Then you need to install adware detector , antivirus etc in android but you don't really need that for iOS . Of course android r highly customize able but what really having in iOS is more than enough for the majority.

Anyway, no doubt that htc produces good phones.

This post has been edited by Seng21: Aug 11 2013, 11:48 AM
jloi
post Aug 11 2013, 12:02 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Seng21 @ Aug 11 2013, 11:38 AM)
I used both android and iOS phone. The fact is iOS is smoother and not as laggy as android phone even after more than a year of usage. Android phone smooth when it is new but become laggy after few months of usage. This happening even latest android devices. Problems that I faced such as unable to answer phone call , hang, etc. My friend note I laggy n keep restarting after few months of usage n another friend note 2 also laggy after using for few months and dead after a year. Of course all of them never root their phone. Anyway in term of hardware reliability, apple products will have premature failure as well and I knew number of iPhones breakdown within a year of usage. iOS still lag and suffer some software issues but its much more better than android phones.  Android will have a lot of adwares, malwares etc even you install a normal app from play store. You won't really face these adware problems in apple store. Somebody may argue that there is still security loophole in apple store but at least to a normal user like us, you won't encounter your phone consistently giving you some notifications about some advertisements and some other adwares problem. Then you need to install adware detector , antivirus etc in android but you don't really need that for iOS . Of course android r highly customize able but what really having in iOS is more than enough for the majority.

keyword tongue.gif
Ok just joking.
So far my previous android phone and my current HTC One still served me well. Maybe because I don't download much apps. My usage mostly photography, social media and light gaming.

This post has been edited by jloi: Aug 11 2013, 12:03 PM
samson1618
post Aug 11 2013, 12:10 PM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 11 2013, 09:51 AM)
not a rounded edge glass thats y. ohmy.gif
LOl really ?? let me try get another 1 and see . tongue.gif

I used both android and iOS phone. The fact is iOS is smoother and not as laggy as android phone even after more than a year of usage. Android phone smooth when it is new but become laggy after few months of usage. This happening even latest android devices. Problems that I faced such as unable to answer phone call , hang, etc. My friend note I laggy n keep restarting after few months of usage n another friend note 2 also laggy after using for few months and dead after a year. Of course all of them never root their phone. Anyway in term of hardware reliability, apple products will have premature failure as well and I knew number of iPhones breakdown within a year of usage. iOS still lag and suffer some software issues but its much more better than android phones.  Android will have a lot of adwares, malwares etc even you install a normal app from play store. You won't really face these adware problems in apple store. Somebody may argue that there is still security loophole in apple store but at least to a normal user like us, you won't encounter your phone consistently giving you some notifications about some advertisements and some other adwares problem. Then you need to install adware detector , antivirus etc in android but you don't really need that for iOS . Of course android r highly customize able but what really having in iOS is more than enough for the majority.

tongue.gif call your friends don't use samsung because it's not like HTC hahaha. That samsung had the failure for background wallpaper always turn black and randomly change back to the wallpaper you choose . tongue.gif not to put the fire on, this was an example . = P

Lag ,it only happen on my incredible S after 1 1/2 year =P , it's slow because of the updates , usually just factory reset it will get back to the latest version and you need to set all those customize again . tongue.gif that's not fun . that how i fix my old unit , even do today it's still ok to use at an accepted level . tongue.gif

i had convince few friends to convert to htc one . wink.gif , the only complaint was they said it's not user friendly .they don't know how to customize calender and many more .
other then that they love it so much , and they start spreading the words out . tongue.gif

P.S i not a samsung user but most of my friends are , those problem is they share with me . =P
Seng21
post Aug 11 2013, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:10 PM)
LOl really ?? let me try get another 1 and see . tongue.gif
tongue.gif  call your friends don't use samsung because it's not like HTC hahaha. That samsung had the failure for background wallpaper always turn black and randomly change back to the wallpaper you choose . tongue.gif not to put the fire on,  this was an example . = P

Lag ,it only happen on my incredible S after 1 1/2 year =P , it's slow because of the updates , usually just factory reset it will get back to the latest version and you need to set all those customize again .  tongue.gif  that's not fun . that how i fix my old unit , even do today it's still ok to use at an accepted level . tongue.gif

i had convince few friends to convert to htc one . wink.gif , the only complaint was they said it's not user friendly .they don't know how to customize calender and many more .
other then that they love it so much , and they start spreading the words out . tongue.gif

P.S i not a samsung user but most of my friends are , those problem is they share with me . =P
My niece 2 months htc one had battery issue where her phone cannot charge full. Send for repair and takes 3 weeks to repair. Good thing is you no need to send to their service cente, instead they will send ups to pick up from you .

I will undoubtly choose htc one if I would buy another android phone. Htc spent n put more though in product n engineering while Samsung spend more in marketing.

Anyway, getting a phablet for my wife. Unfortunately htc don't have phablet n htc one max come too late and possibly too expensive.
arslow
post Aug 11 2013, 01:51 PM

3,544 posts

yeah, after resetting my note 2, reinstalling the ROM, its like back to day 1 speed and batt life. Who knows, maybe with 4.3 and then TRIM support it brings, we wont see this slow down "disease" which happens to droids after a year or so? hopefully it does, though my hands are itchy for note 3 /Max tongue.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 11 2013, 06:36 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Aug 9 2013, 01:54 PM)
Just gotten myself the Red One. Bought from DirectD
Hi there. Added you to the owners list. How much you got it from DirectD?
Welcome to the club. rclxms.gif

Edited. It seems you already have the silver before this. Going to add you in the silver list as well.

This post has been edited by kingsora: Aug 11 2013, 06:43 PM
TSkingsora
post Aug 11 2013, 06:45 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 10 2013, 08:19 PM)
now still deciding whether to get the red or black, the black looks very mysterious and cool, while the red looks very striking and sexy..damn I'm going to satu gadget shop tomorrow and i stilk can't decide @.@
what color did you get? Go for red! drool.gif
I thought you said the other day your friend got one unit for you at a cheap price? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kingsora: Aug 11 2013, 06:46 PM
ace-user
post Aug 11 2013, 07:19 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 11 2013, 06:45 PM)
what color did you get? Go for red!  drool.gif
I thought you said the other day your friend got one unit for you at a cheap price?  hmm.gif
I finally got the silver this afternoon haha..I wanted the red and black but I'm just so worried that the color might chip after few months of usage..add me to the list biggrin.gif
Updating to 4.2.2, the download is taking forever lol..not sure it's Maxis down just slow downloadon HTC one :/

This post has been edited by ace-user: Aug 11 2013, 07:35 PM
un_id
post Aug 11 2013, 07:49 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Put it simple that, when the software demands for more hardware assists, but the hardware doesn't give as what required, so the lag happen, no matter what platform it is.. You go and try iPhone 3g, 3gs, or even iPhone 4 now, they are laggy, or slow I might say?.. Because software developed nowadays demands more hardware power.. IPhone is a special case in which Apple have a total control of what hardware to be used during the released of the latest device, so the hardware can handle the software almost perfectly.. While in android case, it is being used across multiple platform and many manufacturer did not optimize hardware to work best on the software, thus some suffer lag or problem. In the mean time, android also evolving to be better and better, well Google has taken ample time until Jellybean marks the maturity of android system.. In android ecosystem, given you plenty of choices, it's just the matter of be wise and picks the best among them, such as this awesome HTC One. Yes, HTC recently having issue in the QC department, so some unfortunate buyer have some complains, sadly.. If not, HTC one is almost there, to be the one. thumbup.gif and I beg to some users, if u buy low end android phone, please do not even bother to complain about lag lah, problem lah, then move to iPhone praise iPhone like it's a god of smartphone, and in the meantime giving wrong impression to new user.. Can u buy iPhone less than rm1.5k during its release? Always above rm2k,right? So buy the rm2k android phone also if u want to try android, then u can compare. In 2013, I think none flagship android phones are inferior than the iPhone 5, and as usual at the end of such long writings, it goes back to your personal preferences, it's not because this is better than another in a general consensus means.. And I said, flagship phones. They are contender to each other. This year 2013, to my personal preference, I think iPhone 5 is the inferior among the flagship. This year I finally say good bye to an iPhone, in which before this I always have an iPhone as the main and permanent phone, while exploring different android phones.. That said, my last year impression was different from this year. So, guys, if u think the last time u experience an android was 1-2 years ago, why not do a revisit to refresh your impression.. smile.gif happy gadgeting. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 11 2013, 07:53 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 11 2013, 07:19 PM)
I finally got the silver this afternoon haha..I wanted the red and black but I'm just so worried that the color might chip after few months of usage..add me to the list biggrin.gif
Updating to 4.2.2, the download is taking forever lol..not sure it's Maxis down just slow downloadon HTC one :/
I thought the update is 400mb+ ??
You use wifi or mobile network? shocking.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 11 2013, 07:54 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 11 2013, 07:49 PM)
Put it simple that, when the software demands for more hardware assists, but the hardware doesn't give as what required, so the lag happen, no matter what platform it is.. You go and try iPhone 3g, 3gs, or even iPhone 4 now, they are laggy, or slow I might say?.. Because software developed nowadays demands more hardware power.. IPhone is a special case in which Apple have a total control of what hardware to be used during the released of the latest device, so the hardware can handle the software almost perfectly.. While in android case, it is being used across multiple platform and many manufacturer did not optimize hardware to work best on the software, thus some suffer lag or problem. In the mean time, android also evolving to be better and better, well Google has taken ample time until Jellybean marks the maturity of android system.. In android ecosystem, given you plenty of choices, it's just the matter of be wise and picks the best among them, such as this awesome HTC One. Yes, HTC recently having issue in the QC department, so some unfortunate buyer have some complains, sadly.. If not, HTC one is almost there, to be the one. thumbup.gif and I beg to some users, if u buy low end android phone, please do not even bother to complain about lag lah, problem lah, then move to iPhone  praise iPhone like it's a god of smartphone, and in the meantime giving wrong impression to new user.. Can u buy iPhone less than rm1.5k during its release? Always above rm2k,right? So buy the rm2k android phone also if u want to try android, then u can compare. In 2013, I think none flagship android phones are inferior than the iPhone 5, and as usual at the end of such long writings, it goes back to your personal preferences, it's not because this is better than another in a general consensus means.. And I said, flagship phones. They are contender to each other. This year 2013, to my personal preference, I think iPhone 5 is the inferior among the flagship. This year I finally say good bye to an iPhone, in which before this I always have an iPhone as the main and permanent phone, while exploring different android phones.. That said, my last year impression was different from this year. So, guys, if u think the last time u experience an android was 1-2 years ago, why not do a revisit to refresh your impression.. smile.gif happy gadgeting. icon_rolleyes.gif
Rich man. Now got THREE android flagships flex.gif notworthy.gif
ace-user
post Aug 11 2013, 08:01 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 11 2013, 07:53 PM)
I thought the update is 400mb+ ??
You use wifi or mobile network?  shocking.gif
Ya 400++mb, I have Maxis unlimited data, so using mobile data..downloaded almost 2 hours aft still haven't finish..I realize that the download speed when screen is off is slower, and my WiFi disconnects randomly..very weird..
un_id
post Aug 11 2013, 08:04 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 11 2013, 07:54 PM)
Rich man. Now got THREE android flagships  flex.gif  notworthy.gif
Aiyarkk where got.. I'm letting go 2 of them after make decision to recover back money lah.. biggrin.gif can't afford to keep all 3 device sweat.gif

I'm not like Uncle Benny lah.. tongue.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 11 2013, 08:29 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 11 2013, 08:01 PM)
Ya 400++mb, I have Maxis unlimited data, so using mobile data..downloaded almost 2 hours aft still haven't finish..I realize that the download speed when screen is off is slower, and my WiFi disconnects randomly..very weird..
I think you turn on power saver that turn off data connection when sleep and did not tick keep WiFi on during sleep
ace-user
post Aug 11 2013, 08:59 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 11 2013, 08:29 PM)
I think you turn on power saver that turn off data connection when sleep and did not tick keep WiFi on during sleep
That was what I thought too..but then when I checked everything was fine..weird..regardless of that, I'm still very happy with my our purchase although they are some things that I need to get used too with sense 5 coming from a nexus device..still, very proud to be a HTC One user =D
TSkingsora
post Aug 11 2013, 10:03 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 11 2013, 08:59 PM)
That was what I thought too..but then when I checked everything was fine..weird..regardless of that, I'm still very happy with my our purchase although they are some things that I need to get used too with sense 5 coming from a nexus device..still, very proud to be a HTC One user =D
It will take a while to get used to Sense 5. Added you to the owners list as well. rclxms.gif
douglas_tong
post Aug 11 2013, 10:47 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

make sure during update, phone is not charged.
benny888
post Aug 11 2013, 10:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Aug 11 2013, 10:47 PM)
make sure during update, phone is not charged.
Any reason why not? I would say let it charged so that you won't run out of power incase you get constant reboots. I Always have phone charge while updating firmware

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:53 PM