Investment ONE COCHRANE RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY], Next to IKEA and Ikano Megamall + Hotel

DesRed
post Jun 21 2018, 11:00 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(301 @ Jun 21 2018, 06:43 PM)
This is main reason why one Cochrane can’t sell fast ... now the controversial is clear .. investor will consider this strategic location condo ... fast selling soon? 🤔
Don't think the controversy is one of the main reasons why it isn't selling fast. Based on a few of the comments before the election, this project is being sold at more than RM 800psf with no rebates whatsoever. Hence the slow take-up rate.

Pretty daring for this developer and it looks like they're targeting higher-income buyers, both local and foreign. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jun 21 2018, 11:01 PM
DesRed
post Jul 18 2018, 02:00 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Jul 18 2018, 08:54 AM)
i thought sv2 will be 1200psf? if +-850psf then it's BBB
The sales staff stationed there mentioned that the tentative price is between RM 800psf - RM 850psf for SV2, but have to wait for the actual launch around the end of this month or early next month for the actual pricing and more details plus actual show units.
DesRed
post Aug 17 2018, 03:53 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(mmisulit @ Aug 16 2018, 11:19 PM)
confused.gif
I bought Type 7 because the money/water is in the body and no way leaking lah!  whistling.gif
I would like to ask everyone to write to Onecochrane asking them to lower the maintenance to 35 sen.
Then it will sell more.
They should also offer some rebates to improve the sales. From that sales chart above, it seems like there are a lot of own-stayers as a lot of Type 7 units are snapped up, save for the few on the lower floors. The rest aren't doing too well. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Aug 23 2018, 01:53 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(physdude @ Aug 22 2018, 11:32 PM)
The blackboard in the pic says "Egg make everythings yummy"! Couldn't they at least bother to hire someone with a basic knowledge of English to do the sign or proofread??
Probably is just to illicit some attention by intentionally writing the on board in that manner. laugh.gif

Not something to kick up a fuss on since its just the ID in the show unit.
DesRed
post Sep 5 2018, 10:10 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(skalan @ Sep 2 2018, 01:33 AM)
SV2 pricing very competitive.
One Cochrane any rebates? Such poor sales?
More than 10000 units going to settle in 2021 2022... so much supply..any demand to absorb?
Maybe waiting for more foreign buyers, especially China ones, to absorb them? tongue.gif
DesRed
post Jan 22 2019, 11:34 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Jan 21 2019, 12:08 PM)
lolz.. saw they was having roadshow at mytown mall recently.. seems pity and nobody bother to enquire more from what I observe hmm.gif

I don't think they will build any bridge.. sweat.gif

only way is to walk to Cochrane MRT and use underground walkway to mytown like you said
I always thought that service residences can be linked to a mall or another commercial property but not a residential project? hmm.gif

Since this is a residential project, wouldn't it be better to just build a covered walkway towards the Cochrane MRT station? I'm sure it will benefit both this project and its upcoming Phase 2.

And frankly, I'm surprised that they're still sticking to their current status quo, unless they're in no hurry to sell this project or hoping that more foreign buyers will buy their units...
DesRed
post Jul 24 2019, 11:04 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(hspace @ Jun 25 2019, 12:23 PM)
Taken on Monday from myTown foodcourt. Someone probably asked already - but can repeat again, what's that piece of empty land in the foreground going to be?
This is one of the videos for One Cochrane
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTALukMZIxA

Go to 1:18 in the above video. It's labelled as Phase 2.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 24 2019, 11:05 PM
DesRed
post Mar 27 2020, 09:38 AM

2,867 posts

Wonder how's the sales performance now. hmm.gif

Last time I paid a visit early last year when the new package was announced, I only see the largest units from the mid to high are booked/sold. The rest are still available...
DesRed
post Apr 14 2020, 12:25 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(lulu89 @ Apr 14 2020, 12:03 PM)
Unit is selling very fast brows.gif I guess is because the latest package thumbsup.gif
After so long and the building is about to reach the last floor soon?

That FR guy must've swooped in as their white knight to purchase a bunch of units. No wonder the sales team weren't in a hurry to provide more rebates outside of their RM 10k + RM 10k rebates early last year. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Apr 20 2020, 11:52 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Nabuji @ Apr 20 2020, 04:21 AM)
Wtf last year i ask sa said nid to pay 8% downpayment now oredi 25% ?
Last time I checked, there were only 7-8 units booked when I was there early last year. Those that were booked were only the 1,227sf types. The rest are still available.

Not surprised if they provided more rebates...
DesRed
post Apr 22 2020, 10:25 AM

2,867 posts

Don't recall this project ever engaging 3rd party SAs, so best to wait until the MCO is lifted and pay a visit to its sales gallery to get the latest package info.
DesRed
post Apr 23 2020, 11:14 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_zohdi @ Apr 22 2020, 10:27 PM)
Maybe they want to dispose the lower floor units quickly...
Not sure how Boustead sell their previous projects in Mutiara Damansara, tbh, but the sales staff I spoke to in my last visit at that time informed me that none of their projects there was ever given any rebates during their launch. You'll have to pay the full D/P balance. SPA and loan legal fees are covered by them, though.
DesRed
post Apr 24 2020, 11:41 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_zohdi @ Apr 24 2020, 05:55 AM)
So, now Zizz VPed ady, really got rental RM3000 now in that area? The JMB didn't say a word bout it splitting into many rooms?
Why would that be the JMB's (or the management's) concern, especially when you've notified them beforehand?

What renovation you did in your unit is your own business. If your renovation affected the neighbours next, above and/or below you and your tenants happen to be a-holes by being inconsiderate, then yes, it will be highlighted to the management and JMB to take action against you.
DesRed
post Apr 24 2020, 01:54 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 24 2020, 12:04 PM)
That's not correct.

All renovation plan for stratified development must get approval from management office.

Also any development is approved with certain density and plot ratio. Basically illegal renovation can be unlawful in the eyes of the strata act.

JMB may not wake up with the consequence of this but once development is filled up, and too many owners doing this to maximise rental, the condo will be ended up like hostel. Too heavy traffic, long waiting time for lift, damaged facilities. Furthermore this Zizz is 1500 units development, not 500units. Classic example menara one city.

Anyway greed knows no bound. Good luck all owners.

I'm aware of that, and I also meant to say if the management approves it after going through your unit floor plan, how can that be deemed as illegal? If let's say I turn my living room into another bedroom, is that illegal even though it doesn't involve hacking beam walls?

QUOTE(hazwan_zohdi @ Apr 24 2020, 01:01 PM)
So meaning to say that this 1 cochrane can split into many rooms to get rental above installment as long as the tenants not being an a-hole...nice.
Own staying residents can also be a-holes, FYI. Between an a-hole and an anti-social one (tenant/owner or otherwise), I'd rather pick the latter.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 24 2020, 01:55 PM
DesRed
post May 2 2020, 11:10 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Apr 30 2020, 05:13 PM)
When 90% buyers are investor u are gonna have a bad time..
In any recently completed project, there will be all sorts of people living there, but after 2 years of more, when a number of those investors flipped/sold their units or ended up in auction and purchased by more stable investors/owners, the quality of the residents will improve.
DesRed
post May 24 2020, 05:22 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 24 2020, 01:28 AM)
I'm curious on how you do your analysis. Mine basically says One Cochrane is a white elephant. Not close enough to walk to TRX so have to drive or take MRT. But if driving better take Continew since cheaper. If purely MRT better take Maluri area since got refurbished AEON and Sunway group facilities within walking distance. Unless you think having Ikea across the road is a heavy premium worth paying ?
No advertisement of One Cochrane ever mentioned 'walking distance' to TRX. If you really want 'walking distance' to TRX, might as well look at TRX Residences or any residential projects within the TRX masterplan itself.
DesRed
post May 24 2020, 10:52 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 24 2020, 05:42 PM)
I think we all know that. My point was to illustrate that there are far better projects within/near the area that is cheaper to maintain in the long run that doesn't come with the risk of an impaired developer profile. Do you think the high asking price for One Cochrane is justified? If so, why?
Fair enough.

But Boustead isn't one of those shifty developers. They did, after all, develop Mutiara Damansara to where it is today which includes IKEA Damansara, IPC, The Curve, Reflection Residences and Mutiara Homes in that township.

As for its pricing, I'd let history dictate its sales performance than to debate on whether it's worth it or not. So far, it's poor sales is already a clear indication on this and the measures taken by Boustead to boost it via bulk and foreign purchasers as mentioned previously. If one feels that this project is not worth it, they can move on to other projects they find is more worthwhile.

QUOTE(cy91 @ May 24 2020, 09:17 PM)
Just beside One Cochrane got a piece of land nearer to MRT. Of the other side of MRT station got another two pieces of land.
That triangle-shaped land next to the MRT Cochrane station is currently operating as a carpark, while the rectangular one across the road has been hoarded up for some time dy. Not sure which plot of land Boustead plan to sell as all they said was a parcel of land located at the intersection of Jalan Cochrane and Jalan Shelley in Kuala Lumpur, opposite MyTOWN where zack.gap highlighted in a few posts above mine.
DesRed
post May 25 2020, 10:31 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(stephdreamcloud @ May 25 2020, 02:35 PM)
Actually their sales are doing well at least for this year.  I’m not sure about previous, really. But they do have impressive /  established track record.

Anyone who’s still interested can still pm me.
Not here to convince anyone but sharing  what I know. And yes, like shared above by others, not many units left.

And I agree, have to do due diligence before purchasing. It’s not something I would agree on to be buying hastily.
If you meant prior to this year's sales package, it's performance is quite sad. I remember seeing 6-7 of the largest unit taken up, but the rest of the chart is completely devoid of stickers.

It's as if either Boustead isn't in a hurry to sell the units in this project or they have something else planned for it. Glad to hear that there's some movement after so long and about to be topped off soon.

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 25 2020, 10:31 PM
DesRed
post May 29 2020, 12:35 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ May 27 2020, 09:54 AM)
I think they already long past 80%
QUOTE(lulu89 @ May 27 2020, 01:23 PM)
Yup, as their price chart is more than 80% taken
Must be FR's group bulk purchase which made up the majority of those units.

Initially, I thought that they might follow Datum Jelatek's direction where some GLC will buy half (or more) of the project's units for a Rent-To-Own scheme (link), but maybe Boustead's management went through with FR's proposal instead. hmm.gif
DesRed
post May 29 2020, 05:17 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ May 29 2020, 03:44 PM)
mind sharing how much psf FR group buying? early bird buyers sure bang wall.
Depends on what units that group bought. If none among them bought the 1,227sf units, then there's not much to compare as the last time I checked prior to this, only 7 units were booked and all of them are those units.

QUOTE(KimiLau @ May 29 2020, 04:52 PM)
Mytown business very bad?
That's quite some time ago and someone else dy highlighted this in another thread.

Truth is, Parkson is going into consolidation mode as mentioned in edgeprop's article 'UPDATE: Parkson to quit MyTOWN Shopping Centre in February 2020'. Excerpt below:
When contacted by theedgemarkets.com, a Parkson spokesperson confirmed that the store will cease operations. "The store is scheduled to close on Feb 2, 2020," the spokesperson said, adding that the store opened for business on March 16, 2017.

On why it is closing the store, the spokesperson said, "The retail market is very dynamic. Store opening and closing is part and parcel of doing business. In Malaysia, shopping malls are mushrooming everywhere and the demographics are ever changing."

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 29 2020, 05:18 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0461sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:21 AM