The Razer Thread v17

SUSHuman10
post Jul 6 2015, 01:04 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 6 2015, 12:49 AM)
Guys, my Razer Death Adder 2013 edition got issue on left click. When I press single click it become double click...Izzit spoil and can throw away ?
Mouse switches (AKA button) have limited lifespans.

And if you are unlucky, it may fail prematurely.

Since 2013, probably out of warranty, can consider source some replacement switches and fix it yourself or find someone with soldering experience to do it for you.
climacool
post Jul 6 2015, 01:14 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jul 6 2015, 01:04 AM)
Mouse switches (AKA button) have limited lifespans.

And if you are unlucky, it may fail prematurely.

Since 2013, probably out of warranty, can consider source some replacement switches and fix it yourself or find someone with soldering experience to do it for you.
Bro, thank you for sharing..how to change and where to buy that parts ? Shall I get new mouse instead of replace that part ?

F**k razer! I hardly use this mouse sad.gif
My old logitech MX510 very old and 1st low-range gaming mouse and yet working perfectly smile.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jul 6 2015, 01:29 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 6 2015, 01:14 AM)
Bro, thank you for sharing..how to change and where to buy that parts ? Shall I get new mouse instead of replace that part ?

F**k razer! I hardly use this mouse sad.gif
My old logitech MX510 very old and 1st low-range gaming mouse and yet working perfectly smile.gif
If you picky on quality/feel of switches, you had to source back the original switches, which should be the one by Omron I posted above, you can source them from taobao for bout RM1 each unit. I don't bother find them locally as they can be pretty overpriced most of the time.

If you are not picky on them and just want something that can work, try find some old mouse lying around (or if you really don't have go buy some sub RM15 el cheapo china made mice) and disassemble them to see if the switches are salvageable.

The good thing bout this mouse fixing is you pretty much get yourself a new mouse but with the feel your hand had familiarized with, and if you know how to do so, it should be pretty cheap. Also, you can test water with some more premium/durable micro switches instead of the default one (take note on the model numbers).

Of course if you not confident enough, selling them for cheap and get a new mouse is the easiest and hassle free way still. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 6 2015, 01:33 AM
climacool
post Jul 6 2015, 06:32 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

THanks mate...you're so detail about the mouse.
Alright, will look for part and try change myself. Worst to Worst..buy another 1 smile.gif
climacool
post Jul 10 2015, 10:07 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Apprently, I called BanLeong and they said my mouse got 2 years warranty.
They change a new 1 for me...DA Chroma lol icon_rolleyes.gif
climacool
post Jul 10 2015, 10:07 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

*edited*

This post has been edited by climacool: Jul 10 2015, 10:12 PM
XeactorZ
post Jul 14 2015, 03:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 10 2015, 10:07 PM)
Change on the spot ?

Just got back my DA chroma, I send to the shop that I bought last time
They said rejected, I also got the issue same with you, click 1 time = 2 times
If still got issue send to ban leong doh.gif
climacool
post Jul 14 2015, 06:09 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 14 2015, 03:07 PM)
Change on the spot ?

Mine took 2 working days...U try send again
climacool
post Jul 14 2015, 06:09 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 14 2015, 03:07 PM)
Change on the spot ?

XeactorZ
post Jul 14 2015, 06:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 14 2015, 06:09 PM)
I will send again if I still found got issue
and straight away send to ban leong instead send to the shop where I bought from
GodJesterZ
post Aug 4 2015, 09:35 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 10 2015, 10:07 PM)
Nice.
kahyeec
post Aug 9 2015, 12:20 PM

1,153 posts

Just saw that the Mamba TE Chroma is out , dont know how long it will take for it to get here in Malaysia. Online razerzone price need to pay shipping which I dont like , anyone have promo code for free shipping would be nice.
TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2015, 08:12 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Aug 9 2015, 12:20 PM)
Just saw that the Mamba TE Chroma is out , dont know how long it will take for it to get here in Malaysia. Online razerzone price need to pay shipping which I dont like , anyone have promo code for free shipping would be nice.
i know some deathadder classics will be coming next month, ie. the 2013 6400dpi version.
so maybe the mamba will be in that shipment also.
kahyeec
post Aug 11 2015, 08:48 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 11 2015, 08:12 PM)
i know some deathadder classics will be coming next month, ie. the 2013 6400dpi version.
so maybe the mamba will be in that shipment also.
Razer Firefly is here already, RM209 sticker price. but I rather add rm250 ringgit and get a keyboard . help gaming more than a mouse pad.

This post has been edited by kahyeec: Aug 11 2015, 08:52 PM
TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2015, 08:56 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Aug 11 2015, 08:48 PM)
Razer Firefly is here already, RM209 sticker price. but I rather add rm250 ringgit and get a keyboard . help gaming more than a mouse pad.
ya i know, i got the Malaysia price list for this month, firefly in it already, just no Mamba TE yet...so wait next month and see.
antway, imo the firefly quite dumb but i guess there will always be fanbois who will buy it.
PLa5teRz
post Aug 12 2015, 07:18 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 11 2015, 08:56 PM)
ya i know, i got the Malaysia price list for this month, firefly in it already, just no Mamba TE yet...so wait next month and see.
antway, imo the firefly quite dumb but i guess there will always be fanbois who will buy it.
How about the Razer Deathstalker Chroma?
TSEverdying
post Aug 12 2015, 08:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(PLa5teRz @ Aug 12 2015, 07:18 PM)
not listed also.
TSEverdying
post Aug 13 2015, 10:19 AM

30,730 posts

just some info i received.

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Aug 9 2015, 12:20 PM)
Mamba TE available next month here.

QUOTE(PLa5teRz @ Aug 12 2015, 07:18 PM)
this one end of this month coming.

PLa5teRz
post Aug 13 2015, 02:18 PM

160 posts

Before this, I'm using Razer Copperhead, and now razer not produce it anymore.
Can you guys suggest which Razer mouse that have a same shape like the copperhead?
geek8585
post Aug 13 2015, 04:14 PM

923 posts

Hi, anyone can tell is Ban Leong selling Razer peripheral at their office? Or they are just distributor?

Where to get Razer stuff at sweet price around Klang Valley?

Thanks in advance to whoever able to help smile.gif

81 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:12 PM