11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 09:54 AM

1,216 posts

Wutever la, bring in more graphs or whatever..as I said expectation of what the interest rate is moves the rate too..Didn't I say about Bernanke statement?

See Banks will have meeting and discuss strategies on what to expect about the rate after a statement from Bernanke like that. But then wutever again. Believe what you want to believe.

Anyway below is from the article that you link just now

"I have update my article showing the historical comparison of 30 year fixed mortgage rates and the federal funds rate. When deciding whether to lock in a rate for a 30 year fixed rate mortgage (when refinancing or buying a new home) some believe moves in the federal reserve discount rate will raise or lower that mortgage rate directly. This is not the case, in general. The effect of federal reserve discount rates on other mortgage rates (such as adjustable rate mortgages is not the same and can be predictably affected by fed fund rate moves)."

Notice this
The effect of federal reserve discount rates on other mortgage rates (such as adjustable rate mortgages is not the same and can be predictably affected by fed fund rate moves)

U paham tak nih? Paham? I tak boleh cakap bahase lain dah. Ni je bahase boleh cakap.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 10:12 AM

1,216 posts

Notice this
The effect of federal reserve discount rates on other mortgage rates (such as adjustable rate mortgages is not the same and can be predictably affected by fed fund rate moves)

Let me repeat from the article again laa
predictably affected by fed fund rate moves

If You still cannot see. I write it 5 times just for you. This is from the article that you give u know.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 10:26 AM

1,216 posts

I can end it here because what I say is the same as what the articles from the links wrote.

Proven from the link that I gave and the link that the footballer gave.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 10:33 AM

1,216 posts

Oh my god he still can't admit it. I can't believe this. Now I know what the UUU is up against.

Yeah I am going to give it a rest. He can believe what he wants to believe. But to all neutrals out there don't listen to him, the FED rates is a good indicator of what you will expect on your mortgage. OK floating mortgage rates, or else somebody will go and quote mortgage fixed rate example pulak. You can ask any economics lecturer, dont take my word for it. Actually the articles proven this, but then some people still dont want to listen.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 10:35 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Aug 14 2013, 10:29 AM)
Pls, should we moves on !!! Please...... We had enough on the US thinggy ....... Thanks
A word of advice though, this US thingy will affect Malaysia too. If FED increases, that means most of the world will follow too. I said most, not all. And Malaysia might increases their interest rate as well.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 02:34 PM

1,216 posts

Hmm...let see some of the points that I remember what the die hard DDD camp is saying.

1. Having MRT near ur home is not a good thing. I was not a member in Low yat when this came up but I know one of them said this.
2 Fed does not affect mortgage rates. What?
3 This is the best. Can be negatively correlated. Fed increase rates then mortgage rates will decrease?

That means buy your house now because when the Fed increase rates, then ur mortgage rate have a potential to decrease, right? Because it can be negative correlation. Anybody want to say that to the Low Yat property buyers? But then DDD camp say market gonna crash so dont buy?

Well if any of you want to believe the BS, then what am I to do. But then use fixed rate because it has no correlation with FED, right?

And OMG please dont anybody say that the FED rates won't affect Malaysia's rates.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 02:39 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Aug 14 2013, 12:41 PM)
Good summary  thumbup.gif

I think those who argue emotionally in the past 2-3 pages are those who are lack of confidence of their own action. Those UUU camp wants some confirmation that market will not collapse. They are afraid because the stake is high. Those DDD camp on the other hand wants some consolation that their inaction in the past few years is a wise decision because the market is going to crash

If a person is confident (like cockee), he does not need to die die must "win" a debate. He will just present his points and listen to others. That person will say "If you don't listen to me, you are going to suffer !". That is called self confidence  icon_rolleyes.gif
I dont need comfirmation la market will not collapse. If it is collapse, collapes la what to do. I am just stating facts only. So are you afraid that market collapse? Well if it collapses, so what right? I still have property assets and keep on servicing them.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 09:37 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:01 PM)
Can you pm me details on location and prop name? Thanks.
Oh it was in my previous previous posts. It was a year ago advertsiment But i think the flat is still there. Hold on i browse my previous posts for you.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 09:45 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(yang1976 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:01 PM)
Can you pm me details on location and prop name? Thanks.
Here is the link in one of the low yats thread. Dated last year so might not be there
Anymore

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2270913/all

Anyway yang1976, if somehow you call and this is not available anymore, i think there are other flats for sale in d same area if you are interested. I saw the advertisement sign all over the place. But no link, u can come at taman maluri and see for urself. Anyway as i said it is very rundown old flat. But if my salary is 2k, i would definitely buy this flat, i mean it is liveable and it is near klcc.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 14 2013, 09:52 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Aug 14 2013, 06:29 PM)
Long time did not come here~~
but seems like those pointless argument still continues~~
more ppl join the fight >.<

Slickz~~UUU means Up Up Up...
DDD means Down Down Down...

these fellars here kind of position themselves in one of these "camps"
Actually we dont say it will UUU forever. Now it is stagnant but dont think it will DDD. So i might catogerize myself as BBB. I mean dont think just buy, coz in the end you need a house to live in. Dont believe in renting. And so if ever go DDD, who cares? I need a house anyway.

Anyway Burn Baby Burn!
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 12:48 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Aug 14 2013, 10:58 PM)
Yeah... burn baby burn your money.... it all comes down to what you want in life. Low repayment but can go overseas holiday every year, or high repayment but live in nice house.

Seriously, after looking at the new development houses some of them are really damn nice! Those people buying really got money... what kinda jobs do these guys do?
Well actually, the DDDs, who got BBBed, they got Burned, just dont want to admit it.
Well they can twist and turn but still got burnt.

Doctors u know fresh grad makes 5k? Maybe they are doctors. And if they are married, 10k household income and both early 20s. My doctor fren got married, i think 24 yrs old. Then as government servant, apply for gov loan that is low interest rate.

Then theres bankers, oil and gas, petronas engineer fresh grad is a lot i believe..
Or people who take bribes as a living. U never know.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 10:51 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 15 2013, 10:38 AM)
I would use another word instead of 'fragile'.
It's 'insecure'.
There are so many 'insecure' forummers lately.

Just yesterday someone posted a question about Scott Garden. I made a statement about at night noises from the pubs can be heard even from Casa Desa abt 500m-1km away.

Wah lau eh.. straight away two fellas (I suspect with vested interest) attack that statement, calling it an exaggeration. These fellas probably had no education, since it is common knowledge sounds travel further and louder at night.  doh.gif
Luckily, two other forummers who lived in Casa Desa supported my statement.

Of coz, then those fellas turned and twisted to talk about how satisfied their local and oversea tenants are, etc, etc. You can check out the thread yourself.

My point is you can see the defensiveness of these fellas when someone said something negative or perceived negative about properties.
If the market is so good and strong, if the properties is doing so well and prosperous, why they even feel the need to defend it? Why so insecure about their own investment, right?

whistling.gif
Well as long as it is a true statement about things are fine and not nonsense irrelevant BS things.

And some people here just think ALWAYS negative about properties or economy that is the problem. Especially when the negative things are nonsense and full of crap. There see, talk about people marrying 4 wives. Lucky the other fella talked him out of it.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 04:05 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Aug 15 2013, 03:48 PM)
Errr......what I wanted to ask is......Don't you guys need to cari makan ? Everyday also can be so free ? Me really jelly..... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I think this thread is more like kopitiam thread. I should join in the fun whenever I don't need to cari makan  rclxms.gif

the secret of multi tasking...
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 04:22 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Aug 15 2013, 04:07 PM)
My processor only 1 core. Yours all 4 core  laugh.gif
Not 4 core but Hardcore.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 08:21 PM

1,216 posts

DDD must be jealous we r talking like these.

How much u guys think renting Amaya? Some say as high as more than 3k for full furnish and low as 2.2k for the 920 sq ft.

I want to be maxed as possible. So try 3k, but looks like everybody wants to rent but then like more than 50 agents called me already. I pening kepala dunno who to layan.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 08:25 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 15 2013, 06:16 PM)
depends
1000 drop to 900 10%
2000 drop to 1900 5%
5000 drop to 4800 4%

of course

500 drop to 400 20%
tongue.gif
Yeah 500 drop to 400 although 20% is not that bad.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 09:01 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 15 2013, 08:59 PM)
U sure boh?
Unless theyre hypocrites.

This post has been edited by AmayaBumibuyer: Aug 15 2013, 09:02 PM
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 10:59 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 15 2013, 10:56 PM)
Yeah..... Wild...... If u got money......  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Practical...... Heartless too..... Thou not all....... But percentage I think is still substantial.......  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Renting to them then u must be ready to accept the condition of the house in any form......... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Cannot rent like that la i think. I read somewhere that you cant have like so many person in the apartment dat makes neighbours in d service apartment uncomfortable, i mean too many people staying in d building. I thinklaa, might be wrong. The building admin might issue warning or sumthing, right?
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 11:05 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 15 2013, 10:40 PM)
yup pretty much you are there.. just like buying stock there is risk of losing as well.. it's just that the risk are 2 different kind of ball game.. on a 2nd thought.. even if the property does not appreciate and you sell after the 5th year with the same amount you bought.. let's say rm250k bought and sold at rm250k.. you will still be making let's say around rm40k? That's due to the person who is financing the property for you at the sametime.. However most likely it would not be @ 250k anymore by the 5th year.
Yup i think the same way too and looking at amaya appreciate so much right now, thinking about buying a third property without selling the 2 apartments. Try and see, if can get pay rise next year wit bonus and income from rental, maybe can. Hoping only laa, but if combine income wit wife, think can be done.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 15 2013, 11:06 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 15 2013, 11:04 PM)
I hope that u are still aware this is bolehland..... And the place u are talking abt is Tmn Maluri.....
U think in Tmn Maluri which group of ppl got stronger say or power?.......  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Really dunno. Who do u think? If u say then maybe i can have an idea.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:14 AM