Late Salary, Is there a labour law?
TSjehutyz
May 15 2006, 02:49 PM, updated 20y ago
I heard that there is a labour law that the employer must pay your salary before 7th of every month. Is this true? My this month salary also not yet bank in. Is already half of the month. Hate this company. All my pending claim also not yet settle.
Anyone can help.
Mavik
May 15 2006, 02:50 PM
Patience is a virtue
I believe when it comes to payment of salary, most companies may pay it on the last working day of the month or some even in the middle of the month. Each company differs. Best is to ask your HR department or ask your finance department in regards to payment and claims. I don't believe there is a rule that states the money must be paid by the 7th of every month. You can check out our labour laws here. http://www.lawnet.com.my/lawnet/legalinfo....3d?OpenDocumentEdit: Included in the linkThis post has been edited by Mavik: May 15 2006, 02:52 PM
TSjehutyz
May 15 2006, 02:54 PM
Coz i heard from my cousin and even my aunt told me that there is a labour law that salary must be paid by 7th of every month. My salary usually will be around early of the month. When asked they said will bank in this few days but end up not yet. Last 2 week said last week will bank in but don't have also.
Mavik
May 15 2006, 02:56 PM
Patience is a virtue
I don't believe there is, I tried looking up for it but I can't find any details regarding it.
Has your company not paid your salary at all for last month or are you concerned regarding your pay for May?
young_soul
May 15 2006, 03:00 PM
what company are you working in? Last time my part time job...I never receive pay for 2 months. And not only once...MANY times. But I let go la...part time onli
TSjehutyz
May 15 2006, 03:00 PM
Only this month have this problem. Basically i can tell u, my EPF and SOSCO they also didn't bank in for me. Based on the slip they stated got deduct but i do check for with KWSP my account is not open yet. As i know no matter who open the EPF account for you, i have to thumbprint for it. And i didn't do this before.
TSjehutyz
May 15 2006, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(young_soul @ May 15 2006, 03:00 PM) what company are you working in? Last time my part time job...I never receive pay for 2 months. And not only once...MANY times. But I let go la...part time onli U let it go..... Is your hard earn money wor....
Chartry
May 15 2006, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 15 2006, 03:00 PM) Only this month have this problem. Basically i can tell u, my EPF and SOSCO they also didn't bank in for me. Based on the slip they stated got deduct but i do check for with KWSP my account is not open yet. As i know no matter who open the EPF account for you, i have to thumbprint for it. And i didn't do this before. this is serious. go report
young_soul
May 15 2006, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 15 2006, 03:01 PM) U let it go..... Is your hard earn money wor.... lol...not completely let it go ler. Eventually collected when I was free. I had a own copy of when I came for work
goliath
May 15 2006, 03:21 PM
mind telling me where do you check the EPF and SOCSO payment?
Mavik
May 15 2006, 03:24 PM
Patience is a virtue
You can go straight to the EPF department or you can call them up at 03-87326000 or check out this link. http://www.kwsp.gov.my/index.php?ch=191This is their email enquiry box: enquiry@epf.gov.myThis post has been edited by Mavik: May 15 2006, 03:24 PM
Ido
May 15 2006, 03:28 PM
I suggest you resign and find others.
TSjehutyz
May 15 2006, 03:36 PM
I can tell u all. My company didn't pay EPF for quite some time. My ex colleagues had been worked for 2 years and only less than 6 month EPF.
Ya you can go to KWSP to check. If i not mistaken you can use SMS to check for your account.
Before i sign for permanent i taught of going off but at that time i can't find a job. So i continue to work. No matter what they have to pay my EPF coz i collect all the pay slip as proof. The diff is i don't have the interest. Now i just waiting for company offer. Aim for MNC company alr. Working at SMC really got this kind of problem.
I always saw those KWSP ppl come for coffee.
RynLCyn
May 15 2006, 04:09 PM

better complain and check is the company going to close soon... my collegue who just join my company... he never got paid for about 5months by his last company.. cos the company shirking towards closing... now bring the case to court... one thing is... someone actually can tahan for 5month no pay and still stay in company.. not one but a bunch of them
TSjehutyz
May 15 2006, 04:27 PM
For my case, my boss got money one. But just don't want to put into company. This is the first month so c wat else the company want to do. My very concern is my EPF. This month will ask for it. If i want to report is it just go to KWSP and report for my company.
hamster9
May 15 2006, 05:44 PM
Wanna ask, is there any employment letter for u to be brought to court??
In any chance is the employment letter complusary to sue the boss??
vvv
May 15 2006, 09:42 PM
the employer must pay your salary before 7th of next month
goliath
May 15 2006, 10:46 PM
yeah.. that's what my aunt told me too because she's dealing with human resource business..
SUSflamer
May 15 2006, 10:59 PM
Cilakak punya boss. But from what I see, you better try to change job. This is the initial symptons of a bad company.
ManLivArs
May 16 2006, 09:54 AM
I also got my salary on the 7th of the month 9:30pm every month. Some time 8th of the month.