Late Salary, Is there a labour law?

TSjehutyz
post May 15 2006, 02:49 PM, updated 20y ago

1,215 posts

I heard that there is a labour law that the employer must pay your salary before 7th of every month. Is this true? My this month salary also not yet bank in. Is already half of the month. Hate this company. All my pending claim also not yet settle.

Anyone can help.
TSjehutyz
post May 15 2006, 02:54 PM

1,215 posts

Coz i heard from my cousin and even my aunt told me that there is a labour law that salary must be paid by 7th of every month. My salary usually will be around early of the month. When asked they said will bank in this few days but end up not yet. Last 2 week said last week will bank in but don't have also.
TSjehutyz
post May 15 2006, 03:00 PM

1,215 posts

Only this month have this problem.
Basically i can tell u, my EPF and SOSCO they also didn't bank in for me. Based on the slip they stated got deduct but i do check for with KWSP my account is not open yet. As i know no matter who open the EPF account for you, i have to thumbprint for it. And i didn't do this before.
TSjehutyz
post May 15 2006, 03:01 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ May 15 2006, 03:00 PM)
what company are you working in? Last time my part time job...I never receive pay for 2 months. And not only once...MANY times. But I let go la...part time onli
U let it go.....
Is your hard earn money wor....
TSjehutyz
post May 15 2006, 03:36 PM

1,215 posts

I can tell u all. My company didn't pay EPF for quite some time. My ex colleagues had been worked for 2 years and only less than 6 month EPF.

Ya you can go to KWSP to check. If i not mistaken you can use SMS to check for your account.

Before i sign for permanent i taught of going off but at that time i can't find a job. So i continue to work. No matter what they have to pay my EPF coz i collect all the pay slip as proof. The diff is i don't have the interest. Now i just waiting for company offer. Aim for MNC company alr. Working at SMC really got this kind of problem.

I always saw those KWSP ppl come for coffee.
TSjehutyz
post May 15 2006, 04:27 PM

1,215 posts

For my case, my boss got money one. But just don't want to put into company. This is the first month so c wat else the company want to do. My very concern is my EPF. This month will ask for it. If i want to report is it just go to KWSP and report for my company.
TSjehutyz
post May 16 2006, 05:15 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ May 15 2006, 09:42 PM)
the employer must pay your salary before 7th of next month
QUOTE(goliath @ May 15 2006, 10:46 PM)
yeah.. that's what my aunt told me too because she's dealing with human resource business.. smile.gif
So is it true that there is a labour law for this? All the employer have to pay employee salary before 7th of the following month. Any statement for this. Need prove if not hard to nego with them.

Another thing with my company is they paid me the wrong figure for the SOSCO. Based on my cousin told me last time the maximum is RM9.75 from my side and RM35.85 from the employer. This is because last time maximum is till RM2,000. But the rules had changed. Not the maximum is RM3,000 so which mean they paid the wrong figure to me. I suppose to have more. Actually this is all those small small matter that we didn't notice. Those employer really bad. This is all our hard earn money. Like that also want to con. Bad Bad Bad......
TSjehutyz
post May 16 2006, 05:48 PM

1,215 posts

Yeah i know that. Before that they want to run away from my EPF so don't want to pay. Then i request for it. So they change the agreement. Every month in my pay slip got in black n white i got EPF but in the EPF account column always don't have my account coz they also not yet open my account.

I dono how they escape from law coz they had been doing this for 2 years. KWSP guy always come and visit and nothin happen.

This is what in my agreement.

EPF and Socso Contribution
Consultant is entitled for Employement Provident Fund and SOCSO as per statutory requirement.

So i'm entitled rite. But how bout the last word.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: May 16 2006, 05:52 PM
TSjehutyz
post May 17 2006, 10:36 AM

1,215 posts

I think is not good to post the company name at here.

TSjehutyz
post May 17 2006, 01:25 PM

1,215 posts

Hahaha if your boss is those always just ignore then what you can do.
All i think of just FIRED the BOSS.
TSjehutyz
post May 17 2006, 02:50 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ May 17 2006, 01:44 PM)
if he does not respect u then wat for u respect him la...fire him la
Yes i used to do this. But a boss usually got relationship with others boss. Unless you change to others fields.

QUOTE(highman @ May 17 2006, 01:53 PM)
if u really want to take action, u can goto http://www.mohr.gov.my/main.php

pls have a look on this. it may help u.
if they really drag ur salary and claim... i think u can a complaint to this gov center.
Thanks for it. Will look into it.

QUOTE(e-kereta.com @ May 17 2006, 01:56 PM)
yes its true as per the law..co. must pay b4 7th day of the next month..
Yes this mean there is a law for it.

QUOTE(evilme @ May 17 2006, 02:06 PM)
i didn't worry about salary...... sine i'm a/c executive...... so, every last week of the month..... will hint my boss..... to pay the salary.....!!!

until sometimes one day, i cannot "tahan lagi" i will say to bos' bos, takder duit woo, nak makan macamane' then, he will ask me to write a cash cheque for me.... hehehehe......smart ..... but not gud....
Your boss bad level not yet reach my boss. Eventhough i let my boss know but will just said ya soon will pay your claim. End up ignore alr and always said busy with work.

TSjehutyz
post May 18 2006, 07:45 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 18 2006, 04:46 PM)
I work for a company which requires me to study the Labour Law.
So i can tell u according to the Employment Act 1955 (act 265) & Regulations.

(Payment of Wages
19. Every employer shall pay to each of his employees not later than the seventh day after the last day of any wage period the wages, less lawful deductions, earned bu such employee during such wage period:

Provided that if the Director General is satisfied that payment within such time is not reasonable practicable, he may, on the application of the employer, extend the time of payment by such number of days as he thinks fit.

quote: from the Employment Act 1955)

Regards..
Woo you work at a law company is it? Wonder why need to study the labour law. Then i think your company sure follow all the law.

Actually i not so understand for the last paragraph. Is this mean that the employer can delay the payment? Based on my colleagues told me as she went to check, she said is not yet bank in and the secretary said will bank in next week. Ok even this month they will bank in but now i'm concern for next month. If next month same thing mean our salary late for nearly 1 month.

Really need start to lookup for jobstreet. Any other online job that is good. I'm in the IT line.
TSjehutyz
post May 19 2006, 06:53 PM

1,215 posts

Can i ask where do you all get this all rules.
From a book?
I went to the site that posted at here.
Dono where to search.
Later will search more for it.
TSjehutyz
post May 21 2006, 11:25 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ May 20 2006, 07:35 PM)
me last time not even paid for 3 months...WTF punye boss..but my bos is Ketua Caw. U*MNO and he is one of the F*CKEST person ive ever met...but my friends advice me not to take legal action againts them becoz its useleass and could harm my future...untill now he owe me rm5,400.00

WTF!!!....i just resign and try to forget...but if i see him once again anywhere, i will hit him with my ranger..i swear...
vmad.gif

my advice..go take legal action ...dont regret later on like me if u refuse to take ..
Ya actually i also think of this where once u take legal action then it like will ruin your future. Coz this world is very small. But if i don't take this late salary for legal action then how bout the EPF as they deduct from my account and didn't bank in to my account. Actually my account they also not yet open for me. Is already the 3rd month.

Based on my cousin told me they can temporarily bank in through my IC num. Then later when they opened the EPF account alr will bank in everything in. Is this ok? How long they can bank in through my IC before to account.

That day i asked my ex-colleagues, they pay back all their EPF with the interest also to the EPF account. She is lucky coz she so fast settle it. Some over 2 years already till now also not yet settle. While some others got lawyer letter therefore they have to settle.

By the way thanks for all the reply. Now i know more about it alr.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: May 21 2006, 11:26 AM
TSjehutyz
post May 21 2006, 05:57 PM

1,215 posts

Ya true also.
Not my fault also. Now really need to apply job alr. Any nice offer in IT line? Now i try to get a bigger company to work as i think is better than this all small one. But is hard to get those big company.

Basically i wonder how they escape from the legal action. For like EPF, even if we don't take legal action but they also will check. If not i don't think those KWSP ppl always come lor.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: May 21 2006, 06:02 PM
TSjehutyz
post Jun 5 2006, 10:33 AM

1,215 posts

Finally i had decided.
This morning i went to check my account. 2 month salary is not in.
FYI some of my colleagues got their salary coz they make some noise. I simply just keep quiet and it seem that they totally ignore me. WTF. I prepare everything included my letter. Will meet them and raise everything out bfore i fired them or i could be get fired.
So any IT vacany? Programming.....

TSjehutyz
post Jun 6 2006, 09:20 AM

1,215 posts

Today just get my email reply from my boss.
She said that unable to pay me due to unable to collect money from AR.
Do anyone know what is AR stand for?

0.0185sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:50 PM