°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V2°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

epie
post Jul 19 2013, 12:03 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Jul 17 2013, 01:39 PM)
its too early to change the bumper since the car is still new, if change to RS, donno where to store the ori bumper..
instead of changing entirely to mugen RS, my vote goes to this:

http://www.acm-motorsport.com.my/ViewCatal...RowId=4&Sortid=

i dont need to change the bumper (only skirting) and cheaper option instead..
mind to share how much for the whole set?

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Jul 18 2013, 11:36 PM)
Anyone know the jazz hybrid cvt got how many speed? 7?
7 if im not mistaken,rarely use the paddle shifter to notice
zack2381
post Jul 19 2013, 05:34 AM

825 posts

rm1k +++ with paint (dual tone) including both front and rear LED (and installation)
kucingfight
post Jul 19 2013, 07:28 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Jul 18 2013, 11:36 PM)
Anyone know the jazz hybrid cvt got how many speed? 7?
CVT= infinity ratio
TSgid
post Jul 19 2013, 09:25 AM

123 posts

CBU's CVT divided to 7 speed for paddle shift
CKD's CVT no need divide cos no paddle to shift
Shinado
post Jul 19 2013, 09:25 AM

15 posts

Looks like I'll be joining you guys in this club...gonna book the Silver Hybrid CKD today biggrin.gif
TSgid
post Jul 19 2013, 09:28 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Shinado @ Jul 19 2013, 09:25 AM)
Looks like I'll be joining you guys in this club...gonna book the Silver Hybrid CKD today  biggrin.gif
welcome ...

btw any owner want their name to be listed on the first page please let me know ...
ahpingko
post Jul 19 2013, 01:12 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hi guys... unable to decide between almera and jazz hybrid..i personally liked jazz.. just went to the showroom just now, they got 10k disc for hybrid jazz..become 79k.. is it worth to get?

some technical questions:
- what is the rpm when the car cruising at 110km/h?
- when fully loaded (5 person in car) will it feel sluggish for 1.3cc?
- is the interior quiet when cruising at 110km/h?

i am previously driving Kia Forte until it got stolen on the Kesas highway last fri..basically i am comparing with my forte...
Shinado
post Jul 19 2013, 06:34 PM

15 posts

Guys, is 2.41% interest rate consider low? Affin Bank is offering that rate for 8 years loan. Now waiting to see if loan approved or not.
epie
post Jul 19 2013, 07:26 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 19 2013, 01:12 PM)
hi guys... unable to decide between almera and jazz hybrid..i personally liked jazz.. just went to the showroom just now, they got 10k disc for hybrid jazz..become 79k.. is it worth to get?

i am previously driving Kia Forte until it got stolen on the Kesas highway last fri..basically i am comparing with my forte...
rpm @ a little bit above 2000 @110km/h
never try
yes quiet even at 130-140
nova_freak
post Jul 19 2013, 07:56 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Jul 19 2013, 09:25 AM)
CBU's CVT divided to 7 speed for paddle shift
CKD's CVT no need divide cos no paddle to shift
Icic... Now I know what it mean... Sometimes I see ppl write CVT 6 speed, 7 speed and so on, yuan lai those is got paddle shift de...

QUOTE(gid @ Jul 19 2013, 09:28 AM)
welcome ...

btw any owner want their name to be listed on the first page please let me know ...
I already book it, but want wait till I get hold of it 1st only let u know, haha... biggrin.gif
nova_freak
post Jul 19 2013, 07:59 PM

99 posts

What happen? How it get stolen?

Basically, Jazz Hybrid is better value... The only thing it might lose to almera is space... But as you already say you personally like Jazz, just get it... If u get Almera, you might still be thinking about jazz, and might regret in future....
ahpingko
post Jul 19 2013, 08:50 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jul 19 2013, 07:26 PM)
rpm @ a little bit above 2000 @110km/h
never try
yes quiet even at 130-140
seriously only 2k++?? so good for 1300cc le... default soundproofing is good? just now i go try, that enjin and fan sound quite loud from outside...but yet to testdrive it..

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Jul 19 2013, 07:59 PM)
What happen? How it get stolen?

Basically, Jazz Hybrid is better value... The only thing it might lose to almera is space... But as you already say you personally like Jazz, just get it... If u get Almera, you might still be thinking about jazz, and might regret in future....
long story la...robbed on kesas highway..kena bang from behind on middle lane...fake accident and yet i fall for it..call it stupid or whatever la...

will this jazz feel underpower?
kucingfight
post Jul 19 2013, 10:26 PM

5,784 posts

same thoughts as i'm having, almera vs jazz (petrol). i personally like the jazz but my wife thinks of the almera.
Initially i thought of going for the hybrid, but after cost/maintenance calculation (especially the cost honda's service centre visitation for 8yrs battery validity warranty) VS (cost of servicing the car outside after 2-3yrs [provided the engine doesn't give serious issue]) , i decide to go for the petrol version
lunacy
post Jul 19 2013, 11:13 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 19 2013, 10:26 PM)
same thoughts as i'm having, almera vs jazz (petrol). i personally like the jazz but my wife thinks of the almera.
Initially i thought of going for the hybrid, but after cost/maintenance calculation (especially the cost honda's service centre visitation for 8yrs battery validity warranty) VS (cost of servicing the car outside after 2-3yrs [provided the engine doesn't give serious issue]) , i decide to go for the petrol version
jazz hybrid 3 years free service n parts. isnt ?

jazz petrol service every 5 k n not cheap.

almera 10 k service.
kucingfight
post Jul 19 2013, 11:23 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jul 19 2013, 11:13 PM)
jazz hybrid 3 years free service n parts. isnt ?

jazz petrol service every 5 k n not cheap.

almera 10 k service.
yes is free for 3yrs, and the remaining 5 years (assuming for 8yrs battery warranty) will be 'expensive'

dumb question, so if i opt to service petrol version outside after 1yr, even for none engine related issues like power windows will be void too?
lunacy
post Jul 20 2013, 01:37 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 19 2013, 11:23 PM)
yes is free for 3yrs, and the remaining 5 years (assuming for 8yrs battery warranty) will be 'expensive'

dumb question, so if i opt to service petrol version outside after 1yr, even for none engine related issues like power windows will be void too?
the 8 year batt warranty require to service at sc ?

i saw some members said batt replace around 3.8 k . still reasonable ?

anyone can confirm warranty on batt require service at sc
?
kucingfight
post Jul 20 2013, 01:38 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jul 20 2013, 01:37 AM)
the 8 year batt warranty require to service at sc ?

i saw some members said batt replace around 3.8 k . still reasonable ?

anyone can confirm warranty on batt require service at sc
?
Yes, it's already confirmed for the validity of 8yr warranty, u hav to service @ their centres
lunacy
post Jul 20 2013, 01:46 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 20 2013, 01:38 AM)
Yes, it's already confirmed for the validity of 8yr warranty, u hav to service @ their centres
honda is really for rich n senang ppl.

TSgid
post Jul 20 2013, 10:39 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 20 2013, 01:38 AM)
bro the battery is ~4k.
if you think the service not worth it then let the battery warranty void la.
it is up to you and your wallet. It is given a choice for you to choose.
No guns pointing at you. icon_idea.gif
levilau
post Jul 20 2013, 11:12 AM

120 posts

dear sifu, i'm considering jazz petrol and hybrid...why no jazz petrol club here...i'm just wondering.

118 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:50 AM