°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V2°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

nova_freak
post Jul 17 2013, 11:20 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(RyanTham @ Jul 16 2013, 07:14 AM)
Hi all Jazz Hybrid owner , i just made my purchase..Polished Metal Metallic Color....like the white but very hard to maintain it..hehe...my SA giving me 10k discount and free tinting...
Wat brand the free tint? U know the price or not?
nova_freak
post Jul 18 2013, 08:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(latjiu @ Jul 18 2013, 01:07 PM)
@nova_freak
What interest and which bank did you get?

Mine is 2.58%-40k-public bank.
Mine is 2.56%, 45k, Public Bank too.. This is the lowest that I can get... Hong Leong offering same rate, the other banks are all higher...
nova_freak
post Jul 18 2013, 08:40 PM

99 posts

This Saturday I go collect my Jazz Hybrid... Book on Sunday, this Sat get liao, happy smile.gif
nova_freak
post Jul 18 2013, 11:36 PM

99 posts

Anyone know the jazz hybrid cvt got how many speed? 7?
nova_freak
post Jul 19 2013, 07:56 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Jul 19 2013, 09:25 AM)
CBU's CVT divided to 7 speed for paddle shift
CKD's CVT no need divide cos no paddle to shift
Icic... Now I know what it mean... Sometimes I see ppl write CVT 6 speed, 7 speed and so on, yuan lai those is got paddle shift de...

QUOTE(gid @ Jul 19 2013, 09:28 AM)
welcome ...

btw any owner want their name to be listed on the first page please let me know ...
I already book it, but want wait till I get hold of it 1st only let u know, haha... biggrin.gif
nova_freak
post Jul 19 2013, 07:59 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 19 2013, 01:12 PM)
hi guys... unable to decide between almera and jazz hybrid..i personally liked jazz.. just went to the showroom just now, they got 10k disc for hybrid jazz..become 79k.. is it worth to get?

some technical questions:
- what is the rpm when the car cruising at 110km/h?
- when fully loaded (5 person in car) will it feel sluggish for 1.3cc?
- is the interior quiet when cruising at 110km/h?

i am previously driving Kia Forte until it got stolen on the Kesas highway last fri..basically i am comparing with my forte...
What happen? How it get stolen?

Basically, Jazz Hybrid is better value... The only thing it might lose to almera is space... But as you already say you personally like Jazz, just get it... If u get Almera, you might still be thinking about jazz, and might regret in future....
nova_freak
post Jul 20 2013, 07:47 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 20 2013, 05:49 PM)
yaya..got 8k discount...lol..btw, i just tested Kia Rio as well... the features was amazing...

now i am split between jazz hybrid and Kia Rio as they are in the same price now..how???????
From my point of view, get Jazz Hybrid. Reason:
1. It's a hybrid, good FC
2. Hybrid free tax (so your money wont go to the damn f***ing government)
3. Jazz hybrid looks nicer (depend on individual)
4. Its a honda, so supposed to be more reliable and better RV (i know i gonna kena bash for this statement)
5. Jazz hybrid free 3 years service, so u no nid worry bout maint cost during this period...
6. Jazz hybrid discount ~10k, Rio no... So u r actually comparing car of different value...

How's that?
nova_freak
post Jul 21 2013, 10:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 21 2013, 08:18 PM)
My sis just booked a hybrid jazz. Sa say maybe in september can get the car
B4 this she prefer almera,but i just bring her to honda just to looking
Straight away booking.interior is way nicer than cheapo plastic almera full spec
But the nvh is not as good as almera.
Wa, until september d? I book last weekend, now already driving it d, lol...

NVH not good as almera? A lot diff? I nvr drive almera before, but never thought it is tat good..
nova_freak
post Jul 22 2013, 07:57 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Jul 22 2013, 04:43 PM)
well.. imagine .. zzzz...

uphill.. 30 degree ... u stop your car ...
your car "AUTOSTOP" .. engine stopped .. no force pushing you ...
you let go your brake without hill assist ...
the car engine will start BUT you car start going backwards ! ...
your car engine started ..  the car still going backward !!...
your car gear engage ..  the car still going backward !!!...

normal reaction ..
your leg will automatically lift up ur gas paddle and press brake.

sorry i make it like horror movie.
Then if like this wat will happen on CKD version? Possible to tekan minyak but ur car still cant move?
nova_freak
post Jul 23 2013, 08:00 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Jul 23 2013, 01:42 PM)
good one, the availability of more hybrid system in car engine will lead to lower demand for petrol, then we can expect a lower fuel price in long term,  stability fuel prices in near term..

but i dont like the look of the new jazz 2014..
LOL, u really think the fuel price will drop when demand low?

In the 1st place, demand wont go low... 2nd thing, if less ppl buy petrol, means gov subsidise less... Now with all the BRIM, u think gov will try to increase their expenditure by providing cheaper petrol so more ppl pump more petrol?
nova_freak
post Jul 23 2013, 08:34 PM

99 posts

Anyone know how to programme the auto lock function? I tried by using the way mention in the manual (such as hear a click sound, follow by the 2nd click), but I dont hear any click sound...

since my is CKD, dunno got any different or not... now my car will not auto lock at all...

This post has been edited by nova_freak: Jul 23 2013, 08:34 PM
nova_freak
post Jul 23 2013, 11:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:15 PM)
new cars don't have auto lock due to new regulations.
Where can I read bout this new regulations?
nova_freak
post Jul 24 2013, 06:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Jul 24 2013, 04:38 PM)
it depend on the loan amount also. the higher the amount the lower the interest rate.
Oh, no wonder my one is only 2.56%..
nova_freak
post Jul 25 2013, 09:24 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(akuss15 @ Jul 25 2013, 02:05 PM)
no. firm 74800. free item depend on SA.

RM10k discount is from government initiative for hybrid car........
RM10k discount is government initiative? U is Utusan reporter?

The RM10k discount is purely on Honda Malaysia initiative, not government... Please get ur facts right, even if you is a fan of our government...
nova_freak
post Jul 26 2013, 07:55 PM

99 posts

The original tyre came with Jazz Hybrid is Goodyear GT3. Any idea what is the recommended pressure for this tyre?
nova_freak
post Jul 27 2013, 08:29 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(akuss15 @ Jul 27 2013, 08:26 PM)
Got 10k dis. 2.47 interest maybank islamic. Dp 5k.

I book 20th..... still hoping before raya... huhu.... cross finger...
How much u loan and how many years? I book mine on 14th, get on 20th biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nova_freak: Jul 27 2013, 08:34 PM
nova_freak
post Jul 27 2013, 08:30 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(latjiu @ Jul 27 2013, 01:43 PM)
jazz hybrid metallic grey reporting in.. just got my car today  brows.gif
How is it? What is your mileage when u got ur new car? And wat tyre? Mine is Goodyear...

Just asking for comparison, see got any diff or not between states, lol...
nova_freak
post Jul 27 2013, 08:33 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Jul 27 2013, 08:31 PM)
i book on 26/7. expecting delivery in sept. one outlet don't want to accept booking say sold out

i get normal 10k discount. how did the other guy 13k ?
Wa, sold out? So good response for JH? Good, hopefully with more car on the road, the maintenance and part cost will reduce...
nova_freak
post Jul 27 2013, 08:47 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(latjiu @ Jul 27 2013, 08:44 PM)
mileage was 10km.. yeah same goodyear tyres.. thought it was gonna be michelin..
LOL, me too, cos the brochure show michelin hmm.gif

I dun think can get 13k discount, unless this few reasons:
- old 2012 stock
- SA is good friend of his
- he include price of free service

but if he really get 13k discount, then it is real good... I jsut get the normal 10k discount + RM500...
nova_freak
post Jul 27 2013, 08:48 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Jul 27 2013, 08:47 PM)
michelin only imported version
So urs is michelin? wat model? 175/65R15 too? If tyre wear out, wan change to michelin, so better to get same as wat come with the imported version...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:15 AM