118 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V2°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

nova_freak
post Aug 21 2013, 09:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Aug 21 2013, 07:09 PM)
Considering to get a jazz now. either jazz 1.5 or 1.3 hybrid

Any user here feel 1.3 hybrid lack of power?
Not lacking in power at all... U go test drive, and you will know...

Got forumer test drive JH and City before, and he claimed JH better power than City... If not mistaken, the post is in this thread, but I forget who liao...
!@#$%^
post Aug 21 2013, 09:38 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

how come got 12k discount? I thought 10.5k discount only?
evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 21 2013, 09:38 PM)
how come got 12k discount? I thought 10.5k discount only?
Cash 8k plus free insurance 2.5k = 10.5k
then usually the salespeople will give extra discount smile.gif, depending on how lucky you are...
evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Aug 21 2013, 09:34 PM)
U also can get 12k? This is alot...

In terms of smoothness and power/acceleration from zero, no doubt JH is better... But at high RPM and high speed, the JP will be better... 5AT cant compare with CVT in terms of smoothness and FC...

FYI, the JH 3 years service will save you around 3.5k, not 2k... I count before d...
Yah....I wasn't sure so I said 'more than 2k' hehe

but yeah, hybrid is better in terms of value I guess
!@#$%^
post Aug 21 2013, 09:53 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(evilpenguin @ Aug 21 2013, 09:49 PM)
then usually the salespeople will give extra discount smile.gif, depending on how lucky you are...
wow lucky u
nova_freak
post Aug 21 2013, 10:02 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(evilpenguin @ Aug 21 2013, 09:50 PM)
Yah....I wasn't sure so I said 'more than 2k' hehe

but yeah, hybrid is better in terms of value I guess
I do agree better in term of value, cos the money we paid is really just for the cost of the car (hybrid zero import and excise duty)...

If petrol car, a big lump sum of the money we pay will go to our useless government pocket, making them feel greater and fatter, lol...

One good example is Jazz Petrol... When the CKD was announced at 74.8k last month, Langkawi is selling it for 36.8k, can u believe it??? Cheaper than Saga FLX in Langkawi rclxms.gif This means in other state, the balance of it goes to some ppl pocket...

This post has been edited by nova_freak: Aug 21 2013, 10:04 PM
evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Aug 21 2013, 10:02 PM)
I do agree better in term of value, cos the money we paid is really just for the cost of the car (hybrid zero import and excise duty)...

If petrol car, a big lump sum of the money we pay will go to our useless government pocket, making them feel greater and fatter, lol...

One good example is Jazz Petrol... When the CKD was announced at 74.8k last month, Langkawi is selling it for 36.8k, can u believe it??? Cheaper than Saga FLX in Langkawi rclxms.gif  This means in other state, the balance of it goes to some ppl pocket...
sad lor....we pay so much taxes sad.gif

i'm actually ok with paying money to the govt, AS LONG AS the funds are managed prudently..... biggrin.gif

and with petrol costs rising (i expect to rise to at least rm2/litre) in budget 2014 coming out in oct this year, I think a hybrid would be nice....

rm2/litre isn't too bad YET, as countries like the UK pay like 1.4 pounds per litre...very cham

hakunamatata
post Aug 21 2013, 10:23 PM

511 posts

My SA quote me JH is 5k more than JP but when i look at the output only 88PS i was like blink.gif
evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Aug 21 2013, 10:23 PM)
My SA quote me JH is 5k more than JP but when i look at the output only 88PS i was like  blink.gif
88 (engine) + 14 (motor) = 102 bro
nova_freak
post Aug 21 2013, 11:04 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Aug 21 2013, 10:23 PM)
My SA quote me JH is 5k more than JP but when i look at the output only 88PS i was like  blink.gif
Tat is the max output, at best high RPM.. U hardly will reach that in normal driving...

Dun be like a bookworm, everything also number/figure from spec... Go test drive yourself is the best...

This post has been edited by nova_freak: Aug 21 2013, 11:04 PM
hakunamatata
post Aug 21 2013, 11:10 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Aug 21 2013, 11:04 PM)
Tat is the max output, at best high RPM.. U hardly will reach that in normal driving...

Dun be like a bookworm, everything also number/figure from spec... Go test drive yourself is the best...
Roger biggrin.gif

By the way, is it costly to replace the IMA/IPU battery? And how is the FC if constantly cruising at high speed e.g.120-140km/h? will it be higher than normal car? I travel at high cruising speed often

This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Aug 21 2013, 11:13 PM
nova_freak
post Aug 21 2013, 11:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Aug 21 2013, 11:10 PM)
Roger  biggrin.gif 

By the way, is it costly to replace the IMA/IPU battery? And how is the FC if constantly cruising at high speed e.g.120-140km/h? will it be higher than normal car? I travel at high cruising speed often
Battery based on current price, is 4k, with 8 years warranty... After 8 years, with more hybrids on the road, then battery price should drop...

If u always at high speed, then no nid get hybrid... get normal car better... at high speed, hybrid wont do much cost saving (of cos still lower than petrol car)...
ahsam1212
post Aug 22 2013, 04:37 AM

178 posts

Is it possible to fit auto cruise for CKD version?

Shinado
post Aug 22 2013, 08:01 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Aug 21 2013, 09:36 PM)
Not lacking in power at all... U go test drive, and you will know...

Got forumer test drive JH and City before, and he claimed JH better power than City... If not mistaken, the post is in this thread, but I forget who liao...
JH better power than City? Impossible. My family have a City and when I drive, is more powerful than JH. But I agree JH not lacking in power due to i-VTEC and IMA helping the engine.
weilitng
post Aug 22 2013, 09:32 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 20 2013, 09:44 PM)
rm2xx one the color will match exactly? or approximate match?

btw, just nw when try to refill petrol...i cannot open that petrol lid... doh.gif  doh.gif

and i baru found out reason...it was my habit to lock the door when filling petrol...and when u lock the jazz, the petrol door cannot open.. doh.gif

meaning u guys pump petrol without locking the car?
this abit stupid setting, maybe can unlock the petrol lid, than only lock the door.

it not the laptop in car may gg.com.my
weilitng
post Aug 22 2013, 09:46 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Shinado @ Aug 22 2013, 08:01 AM)
JH better power than City? Impossible. My family have a City and when I drive, is more powerful than JH. But I agree JH not lacking in power due to i-VTEC and IMA helping the engine.
still base on how to press the petal.

when battery kosong time, is abit lack power lo, when have battery time will better.

just receive my friends call me yesterday, should be able take my grey JH this saturday.
norrafi
post Aug 22 2013, 11:12 AM

106 posts

10.5k + 3k(3y free service) = 13.5k now

but 8k(raya promo) will end this 31/8.
travis8481
post Aug 22 2013, 11:58 AM

Captain Kool
696 posts

QUOTE(norrafi @ Aug 22 2013, 11:12 AM)
10.5k + 3k(3y free service) = 13.5k now

but 8k(raya promo) will end this 31/8.
Mind to share, which branch can I get this promo?
!@#$%^
post Aug 22 2013, 12:00 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(travis8481 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:58 AM)
Mind to share, which branch can I get this promo?
i thought 10.5k + 3 years free service is the current promo. everywhere also same
travis8481
post Aug 22 2013, 12:03 PM

Captain Kool
696 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 22 2013, 12:00 PM)
i thought 10.5k + 3 years free service is the current promo. everywhere also same
Checked 2 branch b4 last mth and was told by SA no more.

118 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:46 AM