°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V2°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Aug 21 2013, 07:09 PM)
Considering to get a jazz now. either jazz 1.5 or 1.3 hybrid

Any user here feel 1.3 hybrid lack of power?
Hello!

My first post as a prospective JH buyer!

After testing both cars yesterday, I felt that the Hybrid was a much better drive - it was smoother, and the steering wheel felt much lighter.

Cost wise, the petrol version is indeed cheaper at 74.8k, while the hybrid is at 77,800 after a 12k discount. However, the petrol version does not come with free 3-yr servicing, which will cost more than 2k over 3 yrs. So, actually you're paying more than 76.8k for the petrol version.

If you account for the petrol you'll be saving with the hybrid, the hybrid is cheaper!!!

And I like the CVT transmission smile.gif

evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 21 2013, 09:38 PM)
how come got 12k discount? I thought 10.5k discount only?
Cash 8k plus free insurance 2.5k = 10.5k
then usually the salespeople will give extra discount smile.gif, depending on how lucky you are...
evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Aug 21 2013, 09:34 PM)
U also can get 12k? This is alot...

In terms of smoothness and power/acceleration from zero, no doubt JH is better... But at high RPM and high speed, the JP will be better... 5AT cant compare with CVT in terms of smoothness and FC...

FYI, the JH 3 years service will save you around 3.5k, not 2k... I count before d...
Yah....I wasn't sure so I said 'more than 2k' hehe

but yeah, hybrid is better in terms of value I guess
evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Aug 21 2013, 10:02 PM)
I do agree better in term of value, cos the money we paid is really just for the cost of the car (hybrid zero import and excise duty)...

If petrol car, a big lump sum of the money we pay will go to our useless government pocket, making them feel greater and fatter, lol...

One good example is Jazz Petrol... When the CKD was announced at 74.8k last month, Langkawi is selling it for 36.8k, can u believe it??? Cheaper than Saga FLX in Langkawi rclxms.gif  This means in other state, the balance of it goes to some ppl pocket...
sad lor....we pay so much taxes sad.gif

i'm actually ok with paying money to the govt, AS LONG AS the funds are managed prudently..... biggrin.gif

and with petrol costs rising (i expect to rise to at least rm2/litre) in budget 2014 coming out in oct this year, I think a hybrid would be nice....

rm2/litre isn't too bad YET, as countries like the UK pay like 1.4 pounds per litre...very cham

evilpenguin
post Aug 21 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Aug 21 2013, 10:23 PM)
My SA quote me JH is 5k more than JP but when i look at the output only 88PS i was like  blink.gif
88 (engine) + 14 (motor) = 102 bro
evilpenguin
post Aug 22 2013, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(weilitng @ Aug 22 2013, 07:51 PM)
Dealer discount i think, i able get 12k from other branches,

1k extra Discount from Brother friend commission.
me 3!

0.0191sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:04 AM