°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V2°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

nova_freak
post Oct 8 2013, 08:06 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Oct 8 2013, 08:46 AM)
yes there are shortage.. apparently the production just started this month.. my SA said they stopped the production to use the production line for Accord, since the government said want to use them as official car.. now government tak jadi, they finish up whatever left last month.. this month only start the production again for the jazz hybrid.. he said they planned to deliver jazz hybrid from November up to January 2014.. so you should see jazz hybrid CKD pop up like mushroom la starting November..

so btw, Accord, CRV and some other CBU unit I can't remember, are ready stock.. especially accord.. within one week can get de..
Accord and CRV not CBU units...

For Accord, which center you go? My friend book Accord d, Dec only can get, earliest...
incomplex
post Oct 8 2013, 08:55 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(zahirnya @ Oct 8 2013, 01:40 PM)
haha...i did. he said tentatively end October / early November. even asked about the add on audio switch button
Add on audio switch button? What do you mean by this? We can add this? How much will it cost?
zahirnya
post Oct 9 2013, 12:15 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 8 2013, 08:55 PM)
Add on audio switch button? What do you mean by this? We can add this? How much will it cost?
im referring to #782 till #786. was reading that yesterday. hence i asked the SA. will be good if can add. probably can. probably no. anyone had actually add on this?
smudger14
post Oct 9 2013, 01:17 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Oct 8 2013, 11:22 AM)
Damn pissed off with their service center. So lets share my experience here for future buyers.

Bought the car and put on solar tint film n stuff. Drove it, found tat front left door is nt tight. On uneven road or bumps, it shakes like shakira and making hell lot of noise, same as when I drive at high speed. When the door isnt tight, door rubber wont b able to fully conceal the car which leads to air leak during high speed cruise.

So just one week after I gt my car, sent for 1k first service. Then they say foreman nt here la..cannot test la..this n tat.end up they just take a look at my car only and nothing was done.

Now I am sitting at reception for 2nd service, 5k milage.
The reception guy here clearly doesn't know what to do cz he said wanna charge for engine oil and bla bla bla, spent some time to convince him tat it shud b foc. And so I ask him how long would this take, and guess wat?

" normal service very fast..but now we have to test drive and check and test, it will easily take a day. If big problem, maybe 4 to 5 days."

I was like having the wtf face! I called early in the morning, told them the condition of the car and they said today they r free and would hav time for tis! Now they say they r packed with other cars.

Now tis is the part I dislike about them.  Just becaude this service is free, they treat u like scum. I hav to sit here for nx 6 hours having nothing to do, and all they can provide is a one way free ride to mid valley. ONE WAY! so how am I supposed to come back then? Walk?

They shud pay more attention to customer's satisfaction insread of their pocket!
Is this the Honda at jalan klang lama? if yes, oh my...i book my car with them rclxub.gif
eugoreez
post Oct 9 2013, 01:29 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Oct 8 2013, 08:06 PM)
Accord and CRV not CBU units...

For Accord, which center you go? My friend book Accord d, Dec only can get, earliest...
yes I know both are CKD.. I'm only saying there is another car also ready stock, which is a CBU unit..

it's Honda Glenmarie.. HZN cars..
visva
post Oct 9 2013, 02:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 8 2013, 08:55 PM)
Just to let you guys know if you have high expectation on audio switch on steering: The feature on the steering is only for skip songs, control volume and fast forward.
It doesn't support mode change (FM,Aux, MP3/CD, title display by song name etc.). It also doesn't support folder jump when you're in MP3 mode. If you're turning your steering and you want to use those controls, it's not easy.

pizzaboyj
post Oct 9 2013, 03:54 PM

321 posts

just made my booking today... Honda Bukit Raja Klang.
SA said Nov/Dec. Hopefully all ok. If end up Dec only deliver I will tell them give someone else I want 2014 manufactured car. Waste 1 year.
tempegoreng
post Oct 9 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Oct 9 2013, 03:54 PM)
SA said Nov/Dec. Hopefully all ok. If end up Dec only deliver I will tell them give someone else I want 2014 manufactured car. Waste 1 year.
Congratulazione!

Do you still get the rebet ? How much?

zahirnya
post Oct 9 2013, 04:03 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Oct 9 2013, 03:54 PM)

congrats. now lets the waiting game begin..haha
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
pizzaboyj
post Oct 9 2013, 04:36 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(tempegoreng @ Oct 9 2013, 03:57 PM)
Congratulazione!

Do you still get the rebet ? How much?
yep 10k cool2.gif

QUOTE(zahirnya @ Oct 9 2013, 04:03 PM)

congrats. now lets the waiting game begin..haha
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hehe yesh thumbup.gif apparently no more metallic grey sad.gif i chose the stellar brown thingy. looks decent. tongue.gif
zahirnya
post Oct 9 2013, 04:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Oct 9 2013, 04:36 PM)
yep 10k  cool2.gif
hehe yesh  thumbup.gif apparently no more metallic grey sad.gif i chose the stellar brown thingy. looks decent. tongue.gif
yeah..that was my choice of color also. metallic silver. they shouldnt discountinue that color
pizzaboyj
post Oct 9 2013, 04:45 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(zahirnya @ Oct 9 2013, 04:42 PM)
yeah..that was my choice of color also. metallic silver. they shouldnt discountinue that color
yeah i liked that color sad.gif oh well not many chose that color maybe can get faster whistling.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 9 2013, 04:48 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

i know its weird question but whats the difference? like maybe :

- 2 airbags
+ 1 baby seat

example
pizzaboyj
post Oct 9 2013, 04:48 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 9 2013, 04:48 PM)
i know its weird question but whats the difference? like maybe :

- 2 airbags
+ 1 baby seat

example
not sure what you mean?
alexng2208
post Oct 9 2013, 04:51 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Oct 9 2013, 04:48 PM)
not sure what you mean?
the front page states the difference but not comparatively, but rather on a more listing method

CBU = x, y, z
CKD = x -1, y-1,z-1

so its hard to see the difference. hopefully got a listing to show the difference like

CKD = extra 1 year warranty isntead of 3
extra airbag
extra chair
extra engine

you get my drift

edit: found it

The CKD car omits features such as Hill Start Assist, cruise control, one touch lane change, automatic wipers, audio controls on the steering wheel and shift paddles found on the imported car. The signal stalk has been switched to the right side of the steering wheel, while the Multi-Information Display control buttons (located at the 5 o’clock position on the steering wheel with the CBU car) occupy the spot where the cruise control buttons were on the CBU car; that is, on the right-hand spoke of the steering wheel.

The CKD car has rear drum brakes and dual front airbags as opposed to the CBU car’s all-round discs and six airbags (front, side and curtain). Curiously, the CKD car’s transmission gets an L gear not seen on the imported car, and its fuel gauge ranges from F to E and not 1 to 0. The key is also a conventional one; the CBU’s is a jack-knife type.

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Oct 9 2013, 04:53 PM
eugoreez
post Oct 9 2013, 04:57 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 9 2013, 04:51 PM)
the front page states the difference but not comparatively, but rather on a more listing method

CBU = x, y, z
CKD = x -1, y-1,z-1

so its hard to see the difference. hopefully got a listing to show the difference like

CKD = extra 1 year warranty isntead of 3
extra airbag
extra chair
extra engine

you get my drift

edit: found it

The CKD car omits features such as Hill Start Assist, cruise control, one touch lane change, automatic wipers, audio controls on the steering wheel and shift paddles found on the imported car. The signal stalk has been switched to the right side of the steering wheel, while the Multi-Information Display control buttons (located at the 5 o’clock position on the steering wheel with the CBU car) occupy the spot where the cruise control buttons were on the CBU car; that is, on the right-hand spoke of the steering wheel.

The CKD car has rear drum brakes and dual front airbags as opposed to the CBU car’s all-round discs and six airbags (front, side and curtain). Curiously, the CKD car’s transmission gets an L gear not seen on the imported car, and its fuel gauge ranges from F to E and not 1 to 0. The key is also a conventional one; the CBU’s is a jack-knife type.
and there is one more thing.. color.. there is no bright red and lime green color for CKD.. there is only black, silver, white and dark brown (I think this one not available to CBU)..
TSgid
post Oct 9 2013, 05:00 PM

123 posts

why still compare to CBU, no more on sale.. unless you are looking for second hand..

alexng2208
post Oct 9 2013, 05:02 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Oct 9 2013, 04:57 PM)
and there is one more thing.. color.. there is no bright red and lime green color for CKD.. there is only black, silver, white and dark brown (I think this one not available to CBU)..
oooh.. lime green looks amazing

QUOTE(gid @ Oct 9 2013, 05:00 PM)
why still compare to CBU, no more on sale.. unless you are looking for second hand..
yes yes

since 8 years warranty mar
TSgid
post Oct 9 2013, 05:05 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 9 2013, 05:02 PM)
oooh.. lime green looks amazing
yes yes

since 8 years warranty mar
if you don't mine 2nd hand, i would say CBU much better ... hahhaa

alexng2208
post Oct 9 2013, 05:08 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Oct 9 2013, 05:05 PM)
if you don't mine 2nd hand, i would say CBU much better ... hahhaa
hmmm all 85k 2010 cars

not worth the money. rather buy new at 77400 on oto.my